Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars OK
I have just bought one of these and found the same as most other reviewers - it is not the bat advertised. I telephoned GM and was told that they send a stock photo to Amazon, therefore the bat isn't always the one that you see. They have however confirmed that the bat is a genuine GM bat and that it is knocked-in, although they do recommend gentle usage at first. i.e...
Published 28 days ago by Goo

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the model pictured
The model pictured is not the one you are buying. The one you are buying is a much cheaper cloth covered model. Unfortunately the one I received also had a crooked handle. Returned for refund.
Published 15 months ago by Gsycrew


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the model pictured, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The model pictured is not the one you are buying. The one you are buying is a much cheaper cloth covered model. Unfortunately the one I received also had a crooked handle. Returned for refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as pictured - a let down, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Replica bat, and not a very good one at that. My son spent his birthday money on this and is very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as pictured, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The bat that was delivered is pretty good, but is not the same as the one pictured. The whole blade has an opaque covering which means none of the actual wood is visible and the handle is shorter and a much darker green. I'm hopeful that the bat will give good service to my boys, but given that the picture is all you have to rely on when buying online, it was disappointing to find that the product did not match it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars FAKE!!!! Never trust Amazon!!!, 17 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's a complete fake!!!! In reality it is NOT an original bat, as it's shown on the picture. Instead of English willow, made in England i got Kashmir willow, made in India bat, and that - not even 'original by GM' and much cheaper cloth covered model (not wooden like you can see on the pic). I trusted this company and ordered it to Poland, but I'm deeply disappointed. I hope no one will trust Amazon anymore...Total bulshit!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bat broke in half after only 3 months use by an 11 year old, very disappointed with the value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars OK, 4 Aug 2014
I have just bought one of these and found the same as most other reviewers - it is not the bat advertised. I telephoned GM and was told that they send a stock photo to Amazon, therefore the bat isn't always the one that you see. They have however confirmed that the bat is a genuine GM bat and that it is knocked-in, although they do recommend gentle usage at first. i.e. old ball and nets practice for a few weeks, not a full game. I hope this gives piece of mind to many potential buyers.
GM seem to be the only company that sells reasonably priced bats that are ready to play with. Sports direct bats all need knocking-in, for example.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cricket bat, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gunn and Moore Junior Argon Cricket Bat (Sports Apparel)
Very good bat ,my son was very pleased when he unwrapped this on Christmas Day .cant wait for cricket season to start .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews