Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but not perfect.
First of all the blaster is light, comfortable to hold, and generally feels good. I prefer my replicas heavier but if you're planning to troop with this then it is a good weight.

It is generally well constructed - the T-rails that loop through the vent holes on the main body are nicely done and the scope has a nice targeting insert at the firer's end. Most of...
Published 8 months ago by Ballistic

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars The Force is NOT with this one
Yes, it's an E-11 Stormtrooper gun. It looks great up on the shelf, but up close it looks and feels cheap, nasty and flimsy, It has a very poor finish and is very plastic looking . No moving parts except the detachable magazine, not even the trigger or stock move. Considering its plastic moulded construction it seems super over priced , it looks like it cost a couple of...
Published 1 month ago by Sean Boral


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but not perfect., 2 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shepperton Design Studios Original Stormtrooper Original E11 Blaster (Toy)
First of all the blaster is light, comfortable to hold, and generally feels good. I prefer my replicas heavier but if you're planning to troop with this then it is a good weight.

It is generally well constructed - the T-rails that loop through the vent holes on the main body are nicely done and the scope has a nice targeting insert at the firer's end. Most of the construction is solid, with the exception noted below. I suspect it would most likely survive a drop intact.

The foresight, stock end, trigger section, Hengstler counter box, scope and rear iron sight sections are all molded from actual parts (complete with molded detail of the flaked paint on the originals) which lends some memorabilia-type authenticity. The main body, scope rail and stock rail are from plastic however, and there's a certain confused look between the two sections as the molded parts look battle-worn and the plastic sections look factory-fresh.

The stock does not extend as the end is molded as one piece, and the trigger does not move either. The only moving part is the magazine, which detaches and slots back in using a metal pin with rubber ring for grip. It could have done with a more flush finish or a second rubber ring to stop it moving about - it'll stay in place, but will wobble sideways if pushed. Worrying whether your ammunition cell is plugged in correctly is probably a prime cause of Stormtroopers being unable to shoot straight.

The worst point perhaps is the plastic scope rail, which really needs to be metal. On both copies I have seen the rail sags in the middle, and on the one I returned it had come detached from the body of the blaster at the front end. Bearing in mind the scope rail holds both the scope and the Hengstler box, it's a poor design choice to construct it from flexible plastic.

Due to the issues with the scope rail and the mix of used-look and pristine-look, I was in two minds about this when I received it. However, having spent some time with it I've begun to appreciate the detail more and I am now really quite pleased with it. It's certainly the most authentic E11 blaster I could find for less than £600, and a far more authentic replica than the converted Hasbro toy versions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rebel Scum, 13 Sep 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shepperton Design Studios Original Stormtrooper Original E11 Blaster (Toy)
As spectacular as a replica prop can be. Who says you can't have a second or even a third childhood, and I am only a mere 64 years young (at heart).

The blaster arrived 1 day ahead of schedule, perfect in every way and just as it said on the tin however, I have one point to raise and that is a lack of a diagram/instruction with regards to the removal of the targeting sensors.

Mature I might be, but not lacking in a practical sense, so how the sensors are removed I have no immediate idea. Maybe a message to Shepperton Design Studios could prove to be the solution.

Overall the E11 blaster is what every Imperial Trooper wants.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic but not perfect, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shepperton Design Studios Original Stormtrooper Original E11 Blaster (Toy)
The level of detail is fantastic, from the serial number on the box to the stand etc. It does not feel plastici if you know what I mean. It took me right back to waiting in line to see the 1st Star Wars movie as a boy.

My only gripe is that the trigger does need to move, a pin and simple return spring would do it. ( I am a firearms journalist and have shot for Great Britain so I know a little bit about guns:-) )

Well worth the money, made me really smile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars The Force is NOT with this one, 12 Aug 2014
By 
Sean Boral - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shepperton Design Studios Original Stormtrooper Original E11 Blaster (Toy)
Yes, it's an E-11 Stormtrooper gun. It looks great up on the shelf, but up close it looks and feels cheap, nasty and flimsy, It has a very poor finish and is very plastic looking . No moving parts except the detachable magazine, not even the trigger or stock move. Considering its plastic moulded construction it seems super over priced , it looks like it cost a couple of quid to make each unit. Compared to the quality and finish you get on say a force fx or master replica lightsaber that has metal construction , sound and lights, and costs less, this static, inert and cheap looking prop replica is a real let down and dissappointment . The problem is, there aren't really any alternatives that I've seen , so if you want an E-11 you are very limited . Sure it's "fine" for trooping , but as a display piece it's best viewed from afar because up close it is really poorly finished
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yes Lord Vader, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shepperton Design Studios Original Stormtrooper Original E11 Blaster (Toy)
A wonderful product that any budding stormtrooper will love but its a terrible shot and it's bolts are easily deflected with coloured light and faith in out dated religions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Oh yes, I remember this. They took a ..., 19 July 2014
This review is from: Shepperton Design Studios Original Stormtrooper Original E11 Blaster (Toy)
Oh yes, I remember this. They took a British Army issue SMG (Sub Machine Gun) & added a few plastic bits to it??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Shepperton Design Studios Original Stormtrooper Original E11 Blaster
£195.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews