Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking Good Read
Very much in the vein of Brother Athelston and Hugh Corbett series. An easy read with characters well drawn and good twists to the story.
Published 13 months ago by Veteranfrodo

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Not a bad read
Published 4 months ago by P Ayers


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking Good Read, 16 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Canterbury Murders (Templar Knight Mystery Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
Very much in the vein of Brother Athelston and Hugh Corbett series. An easy read with characters well drawn and good twists to the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent basic historical mystery, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Canterbury Murders (Templar Knight Mystery Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
This is an excellent thriller which kept my interest throughout. History seems to be accurate and characters are well drawn and retain your attention and sympathy. Don't expect deep intellectual characterisation but the book does what it says on the tin. A good old fashioned historical murder mystery.Looking forward to some more of the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Series, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Canterbury Murders (Templar Knight Mystery Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
I like the historical novels and this is proving an enjoyable series, if you like mystery tales I'm sure you will like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy reading, 9 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Canterbury Murders (Templar Knight Mystery Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
Always enjoy these books, in this series. Easy reading and you can imagine yourself there. Awaiting the next one. Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars review, 5 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Canterbury Murders (Templar Knight Mystery Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
I like all of this authors books, I hope more are on kindle . I would like more of her books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars "Ripping Yarns", 3 Sept. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Canterbury Murders (Templar Knight Mystery Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
This is a good "Whodunnit?" in a mediaeval setting. Having at one time worked in Canterbury and visited the Cathedral frequently I found the story especially interesting. The book is well written and develops the plot at a cracking pace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a well thought out story, 26 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Canterbury Murders (Templar Knight Mystery Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
Nice easy style of writing with a good meaty story that was given time to develop I look forward to reading more books by this author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Maureen ash, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Canterbury Murders (Templar Knight Mystery Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
Wonderfully written....riveting to read .... transported back in time great detail on the characters lives. Makes u feel your there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good read., 25 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Canterbury Murders (Templar Knight Mystery Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
Good read follow usual form for these stories.Uses the history well giving a plausible solution to one of Medieval histories greatest mysteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another trip back in time., 8 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Canterbury Murders (Templar Knight Mystery Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
The author's local and historical knowledge gives an authenticity to the stories that take the reader back to life as it was 800 years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews