Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best colour match
I bought this to protect my face from the bitter winter winds... I was so pleased to find it in this lime green which matched my coat. It arrived quickly and does the job. Very happy.
Published on 6 Jan. 2013 by Mrs. Md Findlay

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Faulty toggle
Snood itself is good but the spring loaded toggle to secure the drawstrings is useless.It applies zero tension and therefore the snood hangs loosely around my neck letting in all the cold wind etc. I did contact the supplier and explained my quality issues and they got back very quickly. i do not know how but they asked me to return the snood and to include a note saying...
Published 14 months ago by Mr. R. Whitehead


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Faulty toggle, 6 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Snood itself is good but the spring loaded toggle to secure the drawstrings is useless.It applies zero tension and therefore the snood hangs loosely around my neck letting in all the cold wind etc. I did contact the supplier and explained my quality issues and they got back very quickly. i do not know how but they asked me to return the snood and to include a note saying that I had received the incorrect item. Wrong, perhaps that indicates that they had not even bothered to read the detailed email that I sent. They have offered to refund my postage when I send it back. If I receive a replacement snood , I bet the spring toggle will be exactly the same,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best colour match, 6 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this to protect my face from the bitter winter winds... I was so pleased to find it in this lime green which matched my coat. It arrived quickly and does the job. Very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Red necks, 8 Mar. 2013
By 
Gillian della Gana "ossenpepper" (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent cycling attire. I have used the neck warmer on one occasion and shall enjoy the protection to my neck and face.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for skiing, 19 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very warm and comfortable snood, perfect for skiing in extreme cold conditions. Washed up perfectly too. Colour true to description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 4 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very warm neck warmer, it is well made and fits nicely around your neck. The shape of the warmer means that it tucks in nicely at the front without becoming all ruffled around your neck.

My only slightly negative comment is that it is a tad on the snug snide. So much so that I doubt that the average sized person would need the drawstring to keep it in place (I don't) and I would be surprised if it would fit over the head and be comfortable for anyone with more generous proportions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice snood, shame about the toggle, 30 Mar. 2015
By 
Veronica Culver "Roni" (Rottingdean, Brighton) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely soft material, but as previous reviewers have said, the toggle is not great. The spring is feeble, so doesn't grip the cord and when pulled even slightly, it loosens. I have replaced the toggle with one I had from something else - much stronger spring and now it works as it should. A shame, as otherwise a nice item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best, 14 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MB Premium Neck Warmer Snood with Thinsulate - 7 Great Colours MB7930 (Apparel)
This is the best neck warmer ever ! Seriously for the price it made with good quality material and the garment is cut to ensure all your neck is covered
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Very nice, 2 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nicely tailored with dip at one end to fit either snuggly around the face, or the other way up, will protect the back of neck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars snood heaven, 8 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MB Premium Neck Warmer Snood with Thinsulate - 7 Great Colours MB7930 (Apparel)
Very practical because they are big and fit right up round my ears and tuck down past my neck and are adjustable.Lovely colours too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 19 Jan. 2014
By 
S. A. Taghy "Sally" (Derby, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm asmatic so this will help me when wearing over my nose & mouth when breathing in the cold air , it blocks the icy air.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews