Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars10
3.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 50 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 10 October 2014
Ridiculously short story for the price of the download. Took around ten minutes to read the whole thing from cover to cover. That's bad enough but it's so short there's absolutely no space for Masterton to work in any tension or fear factor. It's strangely flat as the three key characters are dragged to what transpires to be a really hurried and completely unbelievable ending. What a shame. This brief outline of a story with it's hints of ancient Celtic mythology and tradition could have been expanded into a really good novel. 2* because it's stupidly short however; the folklore/mythology angle really appealed to me. No scare, little tension and incredibly lightweight for this author. I'm not recommending.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2013
This could have been a great story for Graham if he had chosen to expand the idea. Along the lines of "The house that Jack built" this has a great dialogue that cries out for more.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
Bit disappointed that it was over so quick, but enjoyed it like i always do with Graham Masterton, no messing, straight into the good bits
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2015
Really good read I would have loved it to be longer but another classic from Graham Masterton love all his books on horror.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2013
Not as good as a full length novel by any standards but worth a read and the ending certainly made you think about it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
as with all my kindle reads I found this one to be a good one and enjoyed reading it. Interesting.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2016
The story was intriguing but l wanted it to carry on to unravel the mystery.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2015
a nice concise shot story
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
Well this was the shortest story ever Graham Masterton is a favourite author but has he gone into robbery instead of horror because I feel I was robbed of my 77pence for this ?
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2013
as usual enjoyed very much - just would have liked a few more chapters as it seemed to end too soon
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.