Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars delightful
I bought this with the matching earrings for my daughter-in-laws 30th. They look very pretty,and are of a very high quality. I would recommend them highly.
Published 19 months ago by jenny watts

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Overpriced by far. Faulty within days.
This is a pretty necklace. No denying it. I'm glad I purchased it for myself, not as a gift. Just as a day to day necklace. Oh and only paid £28 for it on a lightening deal.

It's worth that at a push. It's tiny, the pendant is not only tiny, it's very thin. Absolutely no where near the RRP value. Or even half price which Amazon are currently asking...
Published on 27 Nov. 2012 by tinkerbell


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Overpriced by far. Faulty within days., 27 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dower & Hall, Bloom - Sterling Silver & Yellow Gold Vermeil Daisy 46cm Trace Chain Necklace (Jewellery)
This is a pretty necklace. No denying it. I'm glad I purchased it for myself, not as a gift. Just as a day to day necklace. Oh and only paid £28 for it on a lightening deal.

It's worth that at a push. It's tiny, the pendant is not only tiny, it's very thin. Absolutely no where near the RRP value. Or even half price which Amazon are currently asking.

Definitely paying for the name here...as yes it's pretty not £90 worth of pretty. It doesn't even look that expensive, if you are buying this as a gift and expecting the wow factor. Don't bother. It looks like a £20-30 necklace, max. Good job that is all I paid.

Practically the pendant is non removable. The chain is thin.

*EDIT* 3 days wear the link on the clasp has broken making the necklace useless. Returning. As I said before. Poor quality, thin materials. Someone is having a laugh with the RRP
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars delightful, 23 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dower & Hall, Bloom - Sterling Silver & Yellow Gold Vermeil Daisy 46cm Trace Chain Necklace (Jewellery)
I bought this with the matching earrings for my daughter-in-laws 30th. They look very pretty,and are of a very high quality. I would recommend them highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Silver and Gold necklace, 5 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dower & Hall, Bloom - Sterling Silver & Yellow Gold Vermeil Daisy 46cm Trace Chain Necklace (Jewellery)
Perfect little necklace for every day or evening, matching ear rings are gorgeous too. Eye catching Daisy as part of the necklace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Cute but definitely not worth it!, 24 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dower & Hall, Bloom - Sterling Silver & Yellow Gold Vermeil Daisy 46cm Trace Chain Necklace (Jewellery)
This is a cute necklace but very light and quite small. It's 'tinny' more than delicate and let down by the cheap cardboard box presentation. It was bought it as a Christmas gift but i ended up returning as it was far too disappointing to give as a present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor quality, 8 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dower & Hall, Bloom - Sterling Silver & Yellow Gold Vermeil Daisy 46cm Trace Chain Necklace (Jewellery)
Bought as a lightning deal - even at that - not nearly worth the price. The daisy looked like a piece of poor quality tin. I doubt very much if this item would be found in any Dower and Hall shop. It's a pity that 'one star' is the lowest rate that can be awarded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed faulty, 28 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dower & Hall, Bloom - Sterling Silver & Yellow Gold Vermeil Daisy 46cm Trace Chain Necklace (Jewellery)
Bought item in lightening deals. High RRP so expected high quality. Bought the earrings and the necklace for a birthday present. They came in different patterned boxes which I wasn't expecting so will have to repackage, as o. Was plain blue and the other a pink union jack box? Very disappointing. I took out the necklace from box as wanted to check on length when I noticed that the link at the end of the chain had broken in half and was lying at base of the box. This obviously was missed when quality checked as it couldn't have been done during transit. All in all very disappointing.

Note: received replacement necklace from amazon no problems. Daughter went onto wear twice and on second occasion the link securing the clasp broke.. Very poor. As it is over the time limit for return I have had to go back to Dower & Hall and they have agreed to repair. I will have to send item at my own cost. Seems to be a pattern with this necklace as it is happening with other purchasers of this necklace also
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Black Friday purchase-unimpressed, 28 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dower & Hall, Bloom - Sterling Silver & Yellow Gold Vermeil Daisy 46cm Trace Chain Necklace (Jewellery)
Bought this (and the matching earrings) during Black Friday week for £27.99. It's a nothing out of the ordinary, everyday necklace that is certainly overpriced at the RRP, but not bad value if you paid less than £30. The daisy is quite small and the chain is fine, so nothing to justify the hefty price tag other than the brand name.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 25 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dower & Hall, Bloom - Sterling Silver & Yellow Gold Vermeil Daisy 46cm Trace Chain Necklace (Jewellery)
Nice piece of jewellery, but only at discount price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dower & Hall, Bloom - Sterling Silver & Yellow Gold Vermeil Daisy 46cm Trace Chain Necklace (Jewellery)
delightful necklace to match the earrings that I already have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adore it, 2 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Dower & Hall, Bloom - Sterling Silver & Yellow Gold Vermeil Daisy 46cm Trace Chain Necklace (Jewellery)
I received this as a Christmas present and I love it. Like many brands that sell sterling silver - Links of London, Tiffany and Pandora you are paying for the brand name not necessarily the item itself. However this was packaged beautifully and seems sturdy yet delicate.

This necklace is very pretty, I have worn it every day since Christmas day - even sleeping it it on occasion - and it is sat around my neck now. It's very fine and goes with everything.

May be not what others were expecting but I think it is worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews