Customer Reviews


170 Reviews
5 star:
 (133)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent value
Craghopper can be hit or miss quality wise, but these are a hit. Make sure you cool wash as this type of fabric can shrink in hotter washes. Neat fitting, athletic cut, flattering. Not top in the rain, just get wet, doesn't perform like Hagloff for example but Hagloff are 8o quid plus! These are comfortable, flattering leisure / walking / activity trousers for dry days...
Published 17 months ago by greenwave

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Baggy Hips!
GOOD:- Product has very slim fitting legs but because they stretch very well this made the fitting there comfortable.
BAD:- The hips seem to bag out at sides-bit like wee jodhpurs so as much as I would like a comfortable fit here I didn't like the excess material.. at 5'2" I looked ridiculous.
Published 9 months ago by Portlassie


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent value, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Craghopper can be hit or miss quality wise, but these are a hit. Make sure you cool wash as this type of fabric can shrink in hotter washes. Neat fitting, athletic cut, flattering. Not top in the rain, just get wet, doesn't perform like Hagloff for example but Hagloff are 8o quid plus! These are comfortable, flattering leisure / walking / activity trousers for dry days. Or warm climate where a wet shower will dry quickly. I got my normal size 12 but am a slim 12. If you are a bit of a squeeze yourself in size, or want a comfort baggy fit, better go up a size, but otherwise sizing for me was spot on. Regular length good on 5ft 5 for flats/trainers/low heeled walking boots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great walking trousers, 21 Aug 2013
I hate walking with flappy trousers and normally use tight fitting running leggings. However, was tempted by these on reading all the positive reviews. Having tried them I must say I agree. They fit nicely but don't pull as you walk as they're quite stretchy. I'm enjoying having pockets at last. And they're good ones with fasteners. They're fairly warm. Would be too warm in the hotter summer temps but fine for anything else. I like that they're slightly water-resistant and can withstand slight showers. If you do get too hot the stretchiness of the fabric means you can fold up the bottoms and they hold at capri or knee length.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PERFECT HIKING TROUSERS, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These trousers are in a good quality stretchy material - absolutely essential when clambering over gates and styles. They do not snag when dragged through gorse, brambles etc. They do not lose their shape - staying snug and well fitting, even after washing.
Most unexpected - they repel water! They were tested by some pretty severe weather, and shrugged off the rain: amazing.
I have ordered another 2 pairs, as I have never found any better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb trousers, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are excellent walking trousers. I now have a pair in each colour as I love them so much. Because of the stretch in the material they are an excellent fit and extremely comfortable..The size is spot on as normally I am a 10 and size 10 fit perfect. Would highly recommend to anyone. Excellent quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super comfortable, figure flattering and lightweight, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great buy, most walking pants aren't very flattering, baggy with elasticated waists - these fit well and are really comfortable when walking as they have lots of stretch and are lightweight
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, great comfort, 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The usual high standard from Craghopper and great price and delivery from Amazon. Highly recommend these trousers for walking - so much comfort, flexibility and keep you cool or warm, whichever is required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stretch short length trousers, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These trousers are excellent quality and extremely comfortable to wear. Have liked them so much this is the second pair I've bought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent quality and value for money, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These walking trousers are very comfortable but also look good! Useful front pockets with zips and the added extra of a cloth to clean glasses/sunglasses attached inside one of the pockets.They are water-repellent.Great value for money and already my favourite walking trousers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flattering and Comfy, 19 Sep 2013
By 
Mrs. S Hood "Breeze" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have short legs with a large rear (bless) so I was sceptical that these would fit me, not many walking trousers do. However, i am absolutely delighted with my purchase. Good fit, good stretch so they are easy to move in. They even make the best of my short rotund figure! If you have similar issues to me I urge you to give them a go. If you have a nice slim athletic figure they will look fabulous while doing the job they were designed for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars comfy, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found these trousers very comfy and a good fit. For walking trousers they are relatively stylish! So far I've only worn them in fairly hot weather, and they are pleasantly breathable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews