Customer Reviews


233 Reviews
5 star:
 (165)
4 star:
 (41)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wholly satisfying
I recently purchased this without reading any reviews and was pleased to see how quickly I have come to love it. I was a bit worried because I have listened to his second CD "Ready for the Weekend" so much and the next one can often be a let down. Calvin Harris' third full album is anything but a let down, for me anyway.

There are quite a number of songs with...
Published 21 months ago by Tonythetenor

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some Familiar Stuff
This seemed like a bargain at only 1.99 and it was. There are a few songs on here that I recognise but to be honest there is also a lot which I can only describe as "just noise". Maybe I'm getting old but the first track was enough to make me want to switch off and not listen to any more. Thankfully the next one was familiar so I listed to the rest. Play the...
Published 7 months ago by Shelly C


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wholly satisfying, 23 Nov 2012
This review is from: 18 Months (Audio CD)
I recently purchased this without reading any reviews and was pleased to see how quickly I have come to love it. I was a bit worried because I have listened to his second CD "Ready for the Weekend" so much and the next one can often be a let down. Calvin Harris' third full album is anything but a let down, for me anyway.

There are quite a number of songs with artists like Kelis, Elie Goulding, Florence Welch, Rihanna etc. I thought perhaps there would be quite a bit of filler, but like the previous album, I find myself constantly listening all the way through instead of clicking past some tracks. And despite all the collaborations with big names, I quite love the pieces on his own. While "Mansion" and "School" aren't high-energy stunners, they work, and in some ways the toned down aspect acts to "clear the air" a bit, so the album has some mildly chill moments.

If I were forced to pick favourite tracks, I might say "Bounce", "Feel So Close", "Here 2 China", "We'll Be Coming Back" and "Thinking About You". But honestly, I love it from start to finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible, 26 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Such a good album - It has all the anthems that have brought him to the mainstream and have turned him into a hit machine. These are absolute bangers start to finish please do yourself a favour and just buy it you won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cd, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 18 Months (Audio CD)
good cd, cant wait to have it pumping out my car when i pass. some tracks are a little dull but in gerneral a good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some Familiar Stuff, 8 Jan 2014
By 
Shelly C (Newcastle upon Tyne) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 18 Months [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
This seemed like a bargain at only 1.99 and it was. There are a few songs on here that I recognise but to be honest there is also a lot which I can only describe as "just noise". Maybe I'm getting old but the first track was enough to make me want to switch off and not listen to any more. Thankfully the next one was familiar so I listed to the rest. Play the preview tracks first before you decide whether or not to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok-ish, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 18 Months (Audio CD)
Having seen the advert for this on TV I thought it sounded great but...It seems to take an age to actually get into the tracks as his build up is dragged out for eons! Alright album but not the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, 8 April 2013
By 
C. Ridgway - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 18 Months (Audio CD)
Very good if you like Calvin Harris. I found some of the songs abit flat, would prefer them to have been more up beat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another great album, 21 Feb 2013
This review is from: 18 Months (Audio CD)
Really good tracks,as always, great for the gym, really recommend this album,good choice of collaborations.can't wait for his next peice of genius.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 18 Months deluxe, 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The main CD was great but I found that the Deluxe bonus CD was a disappointment, if I knew that the bonus cd was mixed I would have just the ordinary CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A collection of chart-toppers, 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 18 Months (Audio CD)
18 months might as well be called "Now that's what I call music!" for I could care; the majority of the tracks here have been released as singles and have been broadcasted on radio stations nationwide.

The songs themselves are very good, with tracks like "We found love" and "Bounce" being rather catchy. However when Harris doesn't have a guest artist to populate his songs, we approach album filler territory. ("Green Valley" and "School" being excellent examples.)

The variety of artists in this record help deviate the somewhat repetitive style to most of the songs; retro beeps and electronic drums dominate throughout.

If you've bought the singles, don't bother buying, your not missing much here. As a standalone album, it would have been better. It's a shame that I will recognized most of the album just by reading the track-list.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ama. zing!!!!!, 2 Nov 2012
This review is from: 18 Months (Audio CD)
Have been waiting for this release since May....well worth the wait!! Cracking! Will have you dancing xxx Want to see him now......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

18 Months [Explicit]
18 Months [Explicit] by Calvin Harris
Buy MP3 Album5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews