Customer Reviews


183 Reviews
5 star:
 (142)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


141 of 146 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nerf has outdone themselves!
Before I start, I am going to assume you know a decent amount about Nerf guns.

Everyone who knows even the bare minimum about Nerf guns will be thinking: "This is a new Maverick".

Nerf has gone and taken a Maverick and a Spectre and they've actually (for once), sat down and thought how can we improve these guns. The Strongarm fixes the problems of...
Published 23 months ago by Val

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not great
When I first got this, this was amazing but after a few months the mechanism started to get a bit weary and doesnt fire the bullets with any force
Published 15 months ago by Fraz Ahmed


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

141 of 146 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nerf has outdone themselves!, 31 Dec 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf N-Strike Elite Strongarm Blaster (Toy)
Before I start, I am going to assume you know a decent amount about Nerf guns.

Everyone who knows even the bare minimum about Nerf guns will be thinking: "This is a new Maverick".

Nerf has gone and taken a Maverick and a Spectre and they've actually (for once), sat down and thought how can we improve these guns. The Strongarm fixes the problems of both of these previous guns. It fixes the Maverick's jamming problem by making the cylinder rotate on firing only. It neither rotates on trigger pull, like the Maverick or on cocking like the Spectre. This means no more jams!
Second of all they've realised that 90% of all the Mavericks out there were modified so that the cylinder dropped out all the way. The Strongarm comes with a cylinder that comes out all the way. This means you can load it much more easily than the Maverick.
Thirdly they are actually right to put "fires up to 75 feet" on the box. It actually does. Straight out of the box. No modifying required. The mechanism has great air transfer to the dart. The air restrictor in the cylinder has been removed which means that it fires further, more accurately and that the cylinder is a lot shorter. The plunger also has a great seal. No changes required.

If you're hesitating between this, the Maverick and the Spectre. Forget the Maverick. The Strongarm is of a different league (for the same price). Yes, the Spectre does come with great looking silencer and stock. But the stock is thin and wobbly and absolutely no use for aiming as it will flex hugely and the silencer will just reduce range and accuracy.

Finally, the new "elite" darts are an improvement on the old streamlines. The old streamlines had a piece of the tip that went about half an inch into the dart. The new elite darts have a much shoer piece of tip going in. This means that they are much more front heavy. This combined with the better quality foam they used means that they travel a good distance further and more accurately that the old streamlines. But, be warned, the old streamlines will not fit in this gun as they will stick out (due to the tip going in further) and the barrel will not be able to rotate. use ELITES only.

If you've managed to read through all that, congratulations. I am really impressed.

Summary:

Buy this over the Maverick or the Spectre.
Accurate
Shoots far
Doesn't jam
feels very solid.

Thanks for reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


82 of 85 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Packs a punch, 6 Feb 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf N-Strike Elite Strongarm Blaster (Toy)
I have two children and I'm not embarrassed to say that I brought this for myself so that I can fight back when I get attacked. This gun, however is incredibly powerful and after having shot my husband in the face at almost point blank range (not something I will be doing again believe me!) I have discovered it is perhaps a little too powerful to aim at my children without inviting some kind of social worker visit. That said it is a great gun which can fire off six bullets incredibly quickly and seriously powerfully. It's amazing and I love it. I have just planned a nerf party for grown ups so that I have someone I can actually fire it at
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf N-Strike Elite Strongarm Blaster (Toy)
Bought this for my daughter at uni and she and her friends had great fun with it. I would recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf N-Strike Elite Strongarm Blaster (Toy)
Great weapon! It looks really cool, it functions well and has great range. The only issue I've had is that occasionally darts will end half way out of the barrel, but it's rare.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is great, 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf N-Strike Elite Strongarm Blaster (Toy)
My son loves this nerf gun and I would order another one if need be. Nothing else I can say. It is great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Buy, 5 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf N-Strike Elite Strongarm Blaster (Toy)
Bought as a present and went down really well. Bought for a nine year old he was really happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf N-Strike Elite Strongarm Blaster (Toy)
Amazing for the price, was the cheapest of its kind online, was very happy with this product as i use to it to get my boss at work "bonding time".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, violence with safety, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf N-Strike Elite Strongarm Blaster (Toy)
The bullets are a master stroke, how they can fly so far and so straight without actually hurting the person they hit is amazing. The kids love this gun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy one of these!, 18 Jan 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf N-Strike Elite Strongarm Blaster (Toy)
Having had the whole of my uni house buying Nerf guns. This one, out of them all was in the top 3.

The quick fire shooting system is brilliant, making it much better than the Maverick.

So yeah, buy one, whether you're 12 or 21 (like me!!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great toy, 23 Oct 2014
By 
Angela - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Nerf N-Strike Elite Strongarm Blaster (Toy)
This is the nerf gun my nearly eleven year old daughter chose to buy with her pocket money (she didn't fancy a pink one) and it's our first nerf. The good things about this are that it never jams, does not require batteries and also it does shoot the bullets 20 m as billed. It's pretty well made and it doesn't require batteries.

You should note though that to fire you have to pull back the grey bit at the back. At first with play this was really quite tricky and the cause of quite a lot of frustration for my daughter. Over time though it has loosened up and now she's a pro.

Would recommend, make sure you buy with extra bullets as it comes with six, one for each chamber and be aware that it does require some force to shoot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nerf N-Strike Elite Strongarm Blaster
£13.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews