Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent leggings
Decent leggings. Comfortable, warm and not to hot when worn in decent weather. I wore them doing the London To Brighton bike ride in Summer 2011 and they were great. My only negative is if you have a slightly large stomach they have a tendancy to roll down your gut. This is only a minor thing and more my fault than the leggings!! ha
Published on 5 Jan 2012 by Huntsman

versus
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its ok for training, not for the road
I like Tenn products and have bought several jerseys in the past. This is the first time i have bought their cycling leggings. I own a cheap pair from Lidl i bought for £6! I own a pair of Louis Garneau tights i bought for £50, and now these.
I would place them where they are, right in the middle. They arent the quality of the LG's i have but then expected that, but...
Published 21 months ago by BattyBoi


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its ok for training, not for the road, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like Tenn products and have bought several jerseys in the past. This is the first time i have bought their cycling leggings. I own a cheap pair from Lidl i bought for £6! I own a pair of Louis Garneau tights i bought for £50, and now these.
I would place them where they are, right in the middle. They arent the quality of the LG's i have but then expected that, but they are better than the Lidls..just.
They are well made, look nice but two things let them down for me.
1.the lycra used on these is a bit cheap, its ok but it doesnt stretch that much. Good lycra is moveable, twistable and can be smoothed to fit, but the lycra on these has a limit and its found pretty quick, it does stretch that much so if you're bordreline size wise i strongly suggest you go up a size. My LG tights are a Large and they are easily to manipulate and could easily fit a larger person, but i ordered XXL in these and am now wondering if i should have gone for XXXl given the elasticity of the lycra isnt too great.

2. That being the case the padding while ok, isnt really in the right place, theres too much at the front and not enough at the back where it should be on the sit bones. This is a common problem with cheaper tights so Tenn arent alone in this respect, but again, given that the lyrca isnt too flexible you'll be struggling to get the padding in the right position for your backside.

I would say these are fine for turbo-training sessions and gym sessions, but leave the proper road rides to the slightly more expensive tights out there, as you need comfort when putting the miles in and i dont think these are up to the job in that respect.
Not bad, but you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent leggings, 5 Jan 2012
Decent leggings. Comfortable, warm and not to hot when worn in decent weather. I wore them doing the London To Brighton bike ride in Summer 2011 and they were great. My only negative is if you have a slightly large stomach they have a tendancy to roll down your gut. This is only a minor thing and more my fault than the leggings!! ha
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cycling Comfort, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Throughout the summer I cycle in Tenn cycling shorts which I find comfortable so I purchased these for the Autum days and winter weather to come. They fit well, the seat padding is more than adequate on my rides of 80 miles and more than 250 miles in a week touring (have two pairs). The sizing is accurate, the quality is excellent and I would recommend this company and their products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great leggings, 20 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these for a nephew for Christmas. They arrived earlier than expected and the quality of the leggings was very good. He's really fussy about everything but thought these were very comfortable and they fitted him perfectly. Tenn Cycle Cycling Leggings Thermal Tights with Pad Mens He's wearing them for cycling through London to work in the cold weather. They're good value and quality for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a good fit, 20 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ordered XL but when I tried them on they were not long enough in the leg. I am 6' 2" and only 36" waste but the crotch was 4" below were it should be even though pulled up as far possible and the stirrups would allow. Also the padding is way to far forward and so did not protect the main part of you bum. The pad is also very wide for a usual road bike seat so they are very uncomfortable to wear.

Sadly I will be returning them for a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfy and warm, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these having looked at the reviews and comparing the prices around, these seemed to be a good buy on both scores. They certainly kept me warm and there were no issues with chaffing. I'm a 34" waist (slowly shrinking!) and a 31" leg and these fit just fine. Snug but not too tight. The crotch padding too is very comfortable. These are regularly washed and still hold their elasticity, shape and size. I'll be looking to buy some TENN shorts as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Compression style leggings at a bargain price ., 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good value warm in the wet and dry .You get a compression effect at about a quarter of the price of branded leggings. Not ones to wear on the office commute though unless you want some startled looks .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fit & warm, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These leggings are a great fit & will keep you warm! Would have given 5 stars if there was a pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable and reasonably warm, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Pad is quite thick but is in the right places. Sizing is OK - I'm a 34 waist and bought Large, which fit fine and have enough leg length (I'm 34 inside leg as well). These are fine for very cold weather, I'd say you probably want a waterproof / windproof layer over the top for anything subzero.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Material is comfortable and a good thickness - keeps the chill out ..., 8 Nov 2014
Delivery was very fast. Material is comfortable and a good thickness - keeps the chill out without making legs too hot. Medium size fits 32" waist 33" legs snugly. Downside as mentioned in other reviews is that the padding is too far forwards - there is enough of it between bum and seat to be functional but most of it is uselessly and slightly uncomfortably wedged in front. Maybe wouldn't be an issue if you ride with your seat comparatively high to handlebars. If you're on the borderline for sizes I reckon go for larger. Overall good for price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews