Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (25)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Slimming World
I chose this rating because it is a good magazine, but at times too much of slimming stories. Having been a member of SW like it for the easy to do recipes for myself and family.
Published 18 months ago by Sonia Williams

versus
16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish
I bought the free trial which was the first 30 pages.none of the article or recipies. I thought I got a free whole issue as a taster but that's not what this was. Won't be buying this from Amazon as a subscription
Published 7 months ago by meeko


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slimming World (App)
I bought the free trial which was the first 30 pages.none of the article or recipies. I thought I got a free whole issue as a taster but that's not what this was. Won't be buying this from Amazon as a subscription
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a Special Offer at all, 6 Jan 2014
By 
Christina (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slimming World (App)
I was offered this a s a"free 30-days" and a "free preview of the latest copy". However, when I clicked on it, all I got was the front page and a tab requesting I click in order to buy the rest of the magazine for 2.50, or whatever it was. Most misleading. They seem to think that once you have clicked on the ad you will then fork out. I wouldn't mind, but I do expect a free magaine to actually be free and not just a "preview of the front page".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars waste of time, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slimming World (App)
It is not free it wants you to pay £14-99 before you get it free. A complete con why advertise it free when it clearly not free
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars slimming world, 25 Dec 2013
This review is from: Slimming World (App)
I am. very sorry to say that the purchase of this app. which was. advertised as freeis not very good you can only turn over about six pages and then ots finished I think its rubbish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Slimming World, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slimming World (App)
I chose this rating because it is a good magazine, but at times too much of slimming stories. Having been a member of SW like it for the easy to do recipes for myself and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars easy reading, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slimming World (App)
its so easy to read and you don,t have to go out to buy it and it has lots of good tips for some one my age who can,t do the exercises
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


114 of 125 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't think it's designed for none members, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slimming World (App)
Charges the full price for the publication, which is a waste if you're already a member of the club as you'd normally get a small discount on the magazine price. So really only good if you're not a member (as far as I can see). If you're not a member, go for it, it's a super magazine and saves you having to find a place to store the real thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Magazine, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slimming World (App)
This seems to be a trailer for the magazine which isn't what I understood, so if like me you thought you might get a taster forget it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Next to useless, 16 Aug 2013
By 
Sioux (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slimming World (App)
Installed, it froze, crashed, froze my phone, I un-installed
Disappointed, as thought it would an interesting app to have,
I have a Samsung Galaxy S3, so maybe thats it?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars slimming world mag, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slimming World (App)
I love this magazine it has lots of good recipes and information in it.

The slimmer stories are up lifting and full of encouragement
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Slimming World
Slimming World by MagazineCloner.com
0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews