Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lets the drivers know you're there without a doubt.
These neat little clip on spoke reflectors help turn your spokes into a beacon advertising your presence to other road users. I'm not sure if it will improve white van man's behaviour, but he will not be able to say "I didn't see you" unless he is also 'white stick man'.

They are 3 inches long, so you can fit them anywhere along each spoke, to produce whatever...
Published 22 months ago by Len PenDragon

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Spoke Reflectors
These would glow in the dark really well if I could just snap them on the spokes of children's bikes. Going to try with pliers to get them on. Expected that they would snap on really easily but alas no they don't.
Published 10 months ago by Marjorie Mallows


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lets the drivers know you're there without a doubt., 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pack Of 36 Premier Spoke Reflectors - For All Spoked Wheels - Bikes / Wheel Chairs / Scooter - FROM ROADUSERDIRECT (Misc.)
These neat little clip on spoke reflectors help turn your spokes into a beacon advertising your presence to other road users. I'm not sure if it will improve white van man's behaviour, but he will not be able to say "I didn't see you" unless he is also 'white stick man'.

They are 3 inches long, so you can fit them anywhere along each spoke, to produce whatever pattern you like. Each one snaps securely into place giving clear visibility from either side, no matter what the viewing angle. Once in motion, they create a highly visible whirl of reflected bright white. They are no substitute for front and rear lights; you must still warn other road users of your presence on these dark winter nights, but for all round visibility it would be hard to beat them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars looking good, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pack Of 36 Premier Spoke Reflectors - For All Spoked Wheels - Bikes / Wheel Chairs / Scooter - FROM ROADUSERDIRECT (Misc.)
For the price I think these are great, they are a hard plastic, so I put them in hot water and they went on a lot more easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for winter riding, 8 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pack Of 36 Premier Spoke Reflectors - For All Spoked Wheels - Bikes / Wheel Chairs / Scooter - FROM ROADUSERDIRECT (Misc.)
great product, does what it says, no bike should be without them this winter, quick and easy to fit, an absolute must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic but hard to apply, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pack Of 36 Premier Spoke Reflectors - For All Spoked Wheels - Bikes / Wheel Chairs / Scooter - FROM ROADUSERDIRECT (Misc.)
This is a great product. I had to dock one star because I found the reflectors difficult to get on. I have only managed to put ten on my bike so far because the rigid plastic would fly off and land on the floor, but also my thumbs got too sore to continue pressing so hard (hard was necessary or they wouldn't go on). I tried pliars, tried screwdriver shaft, but neither really worked, it was just fingers and thumbs that seemed to work. I contacted the sellers but found them unhelpful and a bit dismissive, implying it was straightforward! Admittedly if a man has strong thumbs he will do better than I did, but straightforward is not an adjective that springs to mind even so! These reflectors are a boon, so I definitely recommend them despite the difficulties, just take it in stages, it will be worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Side visibility for night riding, 27 Jan 2014
By 
Crookedmouth ":-/" (Somewhere in the Jurassic...) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pack Of 36 Premier Spoke Reflectors - For All Spoked Wheels - Bikes / Wheel Chairs / Scooter - FROM ROADUSERDIRECT (Misc.)
You need all the visibility you can get when riding the roads here in the UK, especially during the hours of darkness. These clips are a very valuable addition to your lights and the reflectors that normally come with your bike. Unlike those, they are primarily to make you more visible from the side, which is crucial when passing side roads or crossing roundabouts. While the wheels are turning, the reflectors merge together in cars' headlights into a continuous and very visible circle.

They clip to the spokes - you can put all 36 of these reflectors on one wheel (as I did) or share them out between the two. Either way, no-one approaching you from the side will have any problem seeing you so long as he has his headlights on and eyes open.
They were tricky to fit - it took some effort to clip them onto the spokes and a few pinged off at some velocity - but once on they feel very secure. On my last bike, I didn't lose a single one over about three years during which I did a lot of off-roading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Spoke Reflectors, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pack Of 36 Premier Spoke Reflectors - For All Spoked Wheels - Bikes / Wheel Chairs / Scooter - FROM ROADUSERDIRECT (Misc.)
These would glow in the dark really well if I could just snap them on the spokes of children's bikes. Going to try with pliers to get them on. Expected that they would snap on really easily but alas no they don't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does Its Job, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pack Of 36 Premier Spoke Reflectors - For All Spoked Wheels - Bikes / Wheel Chairs / Scooter - FROM ROADUSERDIRECT (Misc.)
Fits good & looks good & reflects stronger than the white front and red rear reflectors I have on my bicycle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my bike looks like an xmas tree, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pack Of 36 Premier Spoke Reflectors - For All Spoked Wheels - Bikes / Wheel Chairs / Scooter - FROM ROADUSERDIRECT (Misc.)
Quite difficult to snap on but secure once on. Every bikes should have them, especially if cycling in London. x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son loves these, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pack Of 36 Premier Spoke Reflectors - For All Spoked Wheels - Bikes / Wheel Chairs / Scooter - FROM ROADUSERDIRECT (Misc.)
Bought them for my son's birthday. He loves them. Speedy delivery, great price. A little tricky to fit, but would def recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars oes the job, 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pack Of 36 Premier Spoke Reflectors - For All Spoked Wheels - Bikes / Wheel Chairs / Scooter - FROM ROADUSERDIRECT (Misc.)
hard to get on but you don't want them falling off bought 3 set of them very happy with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews