Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A master writer
Bennett is inimtable. This is a master of words at his best, showing what a keen observer of human nature he is.
Published 19 months ago by Peter I. Robbins

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a useful review
I thoroughly enjoyed Alan Bennett's "Talking Heads" series in all the different formats and so I thought I would try reading one of his plays. I had high hopes which were sadly, very quickly quashed and that was just during the very, very very long introduction! I persevered through all that and finally got to the Play and was sorry I bothered, I found it hard to...
Published 8 months ago by Sharon Hooper


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars People Alan Bennet, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: People (Paperback)
It is worth reading through the play as Alan Bennet's skill at conveying 'character', 'setting' and 'circumstance' comes across loud and clear. It almost compensates for not getting tickets to see the real thing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars People - Alan Bennett, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: People (Kindle Edition)
I chose this book after having read other works of the author. I has proved to be a very pleasant and entertaining read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Play, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: People (Kindle Edition)
When I bought this I didn't realise it was written in play form. The description given didn't indicate this.
Enjoyed looking forward to seeing play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Whats not to like About Alan Bennett !, 9 Jan 2013
By 
Mr. A. J. Gooding "Ashley" (Manchester uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: People (Paperback)
Even though this is a book in play form, it still has all the qualities that Bennett brings to the written word.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic author, 30 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: People (Hardcover)
I love Alan Bennett's take on everything! He does not mince his words and is a shrew observer of our times
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: People (Hardcover)
Thank you!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

People
People by Alan Bennett
4.79
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews