Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect
work at height and been told needed some thing to monitor wind speeds to insure that we do not use equipment provided out side speed regulations. this has all the data in one location Temp,Speed in any setting you requies so good all round.
Published 15 months ago by C J Kane

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not much better when facing the wind correctly
Cheap and not cheerful. Have to face it directly into the wind direction or the reading is rubbish. Not much better when facing the wind correctly, it clearly under reads. Temperature clearly over reads. I guess I should not have expected more for that price. Have abandoned it now for a Skywatch Meteos which is superb.
Published 2 months ago by Bryan Benn


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LCD Digital Wind Speed Scale Gauge Meter Anemometer Thermometer - 3V CR2032 battery INCLUDED - Ideal Tool for Windsurfing, Sailing, Fishing, Kite Flying and Mountaineering
work at height and been told needed some thing to monitor wind speeds to insure that we do not use equipment provided out side speed regulations. this has all the data in one location Temp,Speed in any setting you requies so good all round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant little tool, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LCD Digital Wind Speed Scale Gauge Meter Anemometer Thermometer - 3V CR2032 battery INCLUDED - Ideal Tool for Windsurfing, Sailing, Fishing, Kite Flying and Mountaineering
5 stars. it is rugged due to the yellow rubberised case around it and i have been using it for weeks and the battery hasn't run out yet, it even comes with a spare battery. I like the choice between having current, average and max airspeed and i also ike how you can put it into Knots. Perfect for seeing how windy it is at the gliding club. would recoment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good value., 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LCD Digital Wind Speed Scale Gauge Meter Anemometer Thermometer - 3V CR2032 battery INCLUDED - Ideal Tool for Windsurfing, Sailing, Fishing, Kite Flying and Mountaineering
A good accurate wind meter. I like the ease of battery change. My last expensive Swiss one was a nightmare and was really a jewellers job, impossible in the field or on a boat. I would reccommend this product for it's accuracy and amazing value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent value, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LCD Digital Wind Speed Scale Gauge Meter Anemometer Thermometer - 3V CR2032 battery INCLUDED - Ideal Tool for Windsurfing, Sailing, Fishing, Kite Flying and Mountaineering
purchased for shooting found the item compact and easy to use. The rubberised outer case provides good protection and it seam to be accurate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Neat unit, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LCD Digital Wind Speed Scale Gauge Meter Anemometer Thermometer - 3V CR2032 battery INCLUDED - Ideal Tool for Windsurfing, Sailing, Fishing, Kite Flying and Mountaineering
Solid, accurate build quality. Only real issue for me is the need to turn off and on to reset max reading - unless I'm going wrong somewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect value for money., 18 Oct 2013
By 
J. Kuzma (Basingstoke, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LCD Digital Wind Speed Scale Gauge Meter Anemometer Thermometer - 3V CR2032 battery INCLUDED - Ideal Tool for Windsurfing, Sailing, Fishing, Kite Flying and Mountaineering
It does all it needs to. Perfect value for money. The only small disadvantage over the more expensive models is the directional placement of the fan. You need to position it exactly facing the wing to get the right measure unlike the ones where fan is located on top, on a vertical axis and collects the wind from any direction.
But for the money I'm very pleased with the product!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No more guessing!, 21 Nov 2014
By 
Paraman (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LCD Digital Wind Speed Scale Gauge Meter Anemometer Thermometer - 3V CR2032 battery INCLUDED - Ideal Tool for Windsurfing, Sailing, Fishing, Kite Flying and Mountaineering
Arrived promptly with battery packaged separately. Fitting of the battery was not covered in the instructions but it became obvious that the yellow soft cover has to be peeled off to access the battery compartment which can be opened using a coin. Operation is simple and display easy to read and accurate. Grand piece of kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not much better when facing the wind correctly, 3 Oct 2014
By 
Bryan Benn (Kent , United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LCD Digital Wind Speed Scale Gauge Meter Anemometer Thermometer - 3V CR2032 battery INCLUDED - Ideal Tool for Windsurfing, Sailing, Fishing, Kite Flying and Mountaineering
Cheap and not cheerful. Have to face it directly into the wind direction or the reading is rubbish. Not much better when facing the wind correctly, it clearly under reads. Temperature clearly over reads. I guess I should not have expected more for that price. Have abandoned it now for a Skywatch Meteos which is superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's a really good items, 6 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. Daniel J. Lye "stonesfilmfan" (nottingham, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LCD Digital Wind Speed Scale Gauge Meter Anemometer Thermometer - 3V CR2032 battery INCLUDED - Ideal Tool for Windsurfing, Sailing, Fishing, Kite Flying and Mountaineering
I love this instrument. It's incredible value from a super cool seller. Me and my kid love it. Thanks. It s a supercool
Item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars temperature scale does not work at all, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LCD Digital Wind Speed Scale Gauge Meter Anemometer Thermometer - 3V CR2032 battery INCLUDED - Ideal Tool for Windsurfing, Sailing, Fishing, Kite Flying and Mountaineering
I bought this anemometer for use in a field study project I'll be carrying out shortly, and was attracted by the price and the mostly favourable reviews.

The device fits comfortably in your hand, is lightweight and seems quite sturdy, which was a great start! the LCD screen is very clear and the light is bright, and it's very easy to operate. The range of wind measurements, from miles per hour to knots is simple to use and read, and the beaufort scale runs up the side of the screen which is very useful. It measures the current, average and maximum values for both wind speed and temperature depending on which mode you select, which is very easy to do.

The casing seems quite a good support for the device as well - unlike other reviews have mentioned, the battery did arrive with the anemometer, and was easy to pop into the back, no need to use a screwdriver. The only practical issue with the device is that to switch between temperature readings of celsius and farenheit is to use a needle in a small, reset type button on the back of the anemometer under the casing, which can be quite footery if you are using it out in the field.

However, I've taken it out and about with me to test it before I actually start my study, and found that the thermometer does not work at all - initially I thought that this might be because I had not calibrated the anemometer, but there is seemingly no way to do this. It measures every temperature as being around 19 to 21 degrees celsius - even when I put it in my freezer for five minutes! The wind speed measurements seem to be ok, and usually match up with the data given by the MetOffice for the area that I measured it in.

Overall disappointed, just because it doesn't do its job properly - will hold on to because the wind speed seems to function ok, but annoyed that I have to buy another thermometer separately. Would recommend investing in a more expensive device if you need it to function accurately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews