Customer Reviews


274 Reviews
5 star:
 (117)
4 star:
 (58)
3 star:
 (41)
2 star:
 (19)
1 star:
 (39)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


263 of 272 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT
Customer Video Review     Length:: 1:32 Mins
OK Firstly I purchased this In car video camera elsewhere(China)
Second I had to purchase a separate micro memory card (Samsung 16 gig class 10)From Amazon).

Ok on to the build quality.
The camera and mounting/suction bracket are really light weight.And the camera seems to be well made.
But the mounting bracket although...
Published 22 months ago by Gadget Guy

versus
86 of 89 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY CAR CAMERA
For the money, this is a good value product. It came with a 4GB SD card but this was useless as it was only a class 4 card and the instructions say and SD card you use must be class 6 or better!! I bought a 32GB class 10 card. When first inserted, the card needs formatting, and this also installs the camera software including the PC review software. When I switched on...
Published 18 months ago by Mr. R. E. Giles


‹ Previous | 15 6 728 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Does a good job even in poor light conditions, 2 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2.7-Inch TFT DUAL CAMERA CAR DVR GPS LOGGER G-SENSOR VEHICLE SYNCHRONOUS RECORDER (Electronics)
Had this for a few days now and have used on my way to work in the dark and home again in the dark. Does a good job even in poor light conditions. Excellent in daylight. The main unit is very sturdy and well built the clamp is a little more fragile but does grip to the window well. Mine came with English installed on the menu system and didn't take long to install and have running at all. Software is built into unit and will install on your micro sd card as you format it. When you load the sd card to you pc the software will be displayed and you can save the recordings to your pic. Overall I'm really impressed with this for the money. Please remember you must buy a micro sd card to use this unit as it does not come with one supplied. I use the unit without the gps plugged in, mainly to avoid cables everywhere but have tested the gps and it works fine too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad build, bad quality, 23 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2.7-Inch TFT DUAL CAMERA CAR DVR GPS LOGGER G-SENSOR VEHICLE SYNCHRONOUS RECORDER (Electronics)
Bad build, bad quality, not working properly........... have they never heard of quality control? Left it to long to send back but will put the experience down to bad luck. Never buy cheap at least then you stand a reasonable chance of getting something that works to the spec.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... and thought a little dearer but try any way glad I did this one does what it says on ..., 15 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2.7-Inch TFT DUAL CAMERA CAR DVR GPS LOGGER G-SENSOR VEHICLE SYNCHRONOUS RECORDER (Electronics)
tryed other cameras but they were rubbish then saw this one and thought a little dearer but try any way glad I did this one does what it says on the box as they say it is brilliantly clear and sharp when catching number plates a must in this day and age DEFINATELY recomended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these camera, 29 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2.7-Inch TFT DUAL CAMERA CAR DVR GPS LOGGER G-SENSOR VEHICLE SYNCHRONOUS RECORDER (Electronics)
Love these camera. How ever its very important to note> Dont buy an mini sd card bigger than a 32gb, Always lock card before down loading it to your computer as it will delet all your files before saving! Make shaw tv out is set as NTSC and I found 60 htz is best too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Car DVR, 4 Sept. 2014
This review is from: 2.7-Inch TFT DUAL CAMERA CAR DVR GPS LOGGER G-SENSOR VEHICLE SYNCHRONOUS RECORDER (Electronics)
Not as good as the original, although visually identical, it keeps falling off the windscreen as the suction cup is not big enough. My original, which has a suction cup twice the size has only come off during a heat wave once. Sort that problem out and it's fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars ... saw this and read the reviews which all sounded good so got one, 1 Jan. 2015
This review is from: 2.7-Inch TFT DUAL CAMERA CAR DVR GPS LOGGER G-SENSOR VEHICLE SYNCHRONOUS RECORDER (Electronics)
I saw this and read the reviews which all sounded good so got one, firstly the play back is ok and is fairly user friendly, the software is good and loads when the flash drive adapter is connected, but that's where it ends the on screen display is in Russian and takes a lot of trial and error to get the English, the battery I can only charge in car as no usb cable supplied and will take 6 hours first time ( with the ignition on ), the second charge took between an hour and two but then the battery only lasted for 45 mins .the gps connects ok but then took 2 days to disconnect it as you cant get to the release clip, also there was no memory card supplied. I have nothing to compare this to but there has to be far better models on the market so don't waste your money on this unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars so so product, 20 Aug. 2014
By 
Mr. S. Ross (Argyll, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2.7-Inch TFT DUAL CAMERA CAR DVR GPS LOGGER G-SENSOR VEHICLE SYNCHRONOUS RECORDER (Electronics)
I bought this after a rear end collision. I thought the rear facing camera would see out the back window, but it only shows the interior of the car. If thats what you want its a good buy. Picture quality not great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Large & clumsy, 31 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2.7-Inch TFT DUAL CAMERA CAR DVR GPS LOGGER G-SENSOR VEHICLE SYNCHRONOUS RECORDER (Electronics)
When initially received it worked ok but was large and clumsy on the windscreen, obscuring the view slightly as I had to mount the camera quite high up on the windscreen in order for the camera to miss the wipers. Also couldn't get the the suction holder is a position I was happy with. It since developed faults and sent it back and, although I have received a refund for the postage I paid to ship it back to China, I am still waiting on a refund for the camera itself, many weeks later. I eventually purchased a much smaller cam with an adhesive windscreen attachment (E-Prance 0801), which has performed much better. I have given up on the refund as I got tired of the broken English EMails.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars car cctv, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2.7-Inch TFT DUAL CAMERA CAR DVR GPS LOGGER G-SENSOR VEHICLE SYNCHRONOUS RECORDER (Electronics)
excellent product easy to use and great PC software too my only minus comment is the power cable is too short need at least a meter more so it can be run behind the car sofits to hide it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Christmas box, 4 Oct. 2014
By 
Mr. J. A. Nevin "John Nevin" (Newark Notts) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2.7-Inch TFT DUAL CAMERA CAR DVR GPS LOGGER G-SENSOR VEHICLE SYNCHRONOUS RECORDER (Electronics)
This is my second camera and an upgrade from one of the old one which unlike this would record only after you are on the move, so a bump at traffic lights from car in front reverse, But this unit runs all the time recording while stationary on the move and I got to say the gps and map is great,including speed up on screen,and editing within pc,folks for the drivers who wish to have an extra pair of eyes on the road with them,s eek this out.

Regards John from Newark Notts !A real customer & not someonw who owns this site with rubbish made up just to flog one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 728 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews