Customer Reviews


186 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (46)
3 star:
 (33)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (24)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


227 of 233 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT
Customer Video Review     Length:: 1:32 Mins
OK Firstly I purchased this In car video camera elsewhere(China)
Second I had to purchase a separate micro memory card (Samsung 16 gig class 10)From Amazon).

Ok on to the build quality.
The camera and mounting/suction bracket are really light weight.And the camera seems to be well made.
But the mounting bracket although...
Published 17 months ago by Gadget Guy

versus
74 of 76 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY CAR CAMERA
For the money, this is a good value product. It came with a 4GB SD card but this was useless as it was only a class 4 card and the instructions say and SD card you use must be class 6 or better!! I bought a 32GB class 10 card. When first inserted, the card needs formatting, and this also installs the camera software including the PC review software. When I switched on...
Published 12 months ago by Mr. R. E. Giles


‹ Previous | 14 5 619 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I really works!, 5 July 2013
By 
R. Hayes - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2.7-Inch TFT DUAL CAMERA CAR DVR GPS LOGGER G-SENSOR VEHICLE SYNCHRONOUS RECORDER (Electronics)
I have to say I'm quite surprised that this does everything it claims. I thought it would be little more than a toy but it really does the job and having bought it before going on a week's holiday in my car I already have plenty of video of dopey drivers plus some interesting wildlife. It is just so easy to operate the only way you can go wrong is to think it must need some clever input from yourself, but once it's set up it just starts to record as soon as you turn the ignition. I have mine stuck on the dash using one of those rubber pads that you can get to stop things sliding about. I'm absolutely astonished that when I play it back on my computer it shows me exactly where I've been by tracking the journey on Google Maps. Alternatively you can download just the video and use it in your holiday show. I'm really quite happy with this, though the wife doesn't like the fact that it videos backwards as well as forwards and picks up all her (quite unjustified) comments about my driving!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 2.7" TFT Dual Camera Car DVR, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2.7-Inch TFT DUAL CAMERA CAR DVR GPS LOGGER G-SENSOR VEHICLE SYNCHRONOUS RECORDER (Electronics)
Goods received on time but the car mount is incomplete as one of the locking nuts is missing. This is why I have not given more stars. As a Present for someone I have no time to put it right.

The instructions are a little vague which does not help the understanding of how it works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dual Camera, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2.7-Inch TFT DUAL CAMERA CAR DVR GPS LOGGER G-SENSOR VEHICLE SYNCHRONOUS RECORDER (Electronics)
It is a little early to give a full report of this camera, saying that though I have tried in vain to understand the instructions as these were drawn up by a non English person so the way forward is to trial it yourself and perhaps in time you too will get it. The picture quality is very good as is the sound, it looks good and from the outside it is very hard to see for on coming drivers. I would like to think in time perhaps this would be a fixture in cars to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... and thought a little dearer but try any way glad I did this one does what it says on ..., 15 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2.7-Inch TFT DUAL CAMERA CAR DVR GPS LOGGER G-SENSOR VEHICLE SYNCHRONOUS RECORDER (Electronics)
tryed other cameras but they were rubbish then saw this one and thought a little dearer but try any way glad I did this one does what it says on the box as they say it is brilliantly clear and sharp when catching number plates a must in this day and age DEFINATELY recomended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these camera, 29 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2.7-Inch TFT DUAL CAMERA CAR DVR GPS LOGGER G-SENSOR VEHICLE SYNCHRONOUS RECORDER (Electronics)
Love these camera. How ever its very important to note> Dont buy an mini sd card bigger than a 32gb, Always lock card before down loading it to your computer as it will delet all your files before saving! Make shaw tv out is set as NTSC and I found 60 htz is best too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Car DVR, 4 Sep 2014
This review is from: 2.7-Inch TFT DUAL CAMERA CAR DVR GPS LOGGER G-SENSOR VEHICLE SYNCHRONOUS RECORDER (Electronics)
Not as good as the original, although visually identical, it keeps falling off the windscreen as the suction cup is not big enough. My original, which has a suction cup twice the size has only come off during a heat wave once. Sort that problem out and it's fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars so so product, 20 Aug 2014
By 
Mr. S. Ross (Argyll, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2.7-Inch TFT DUAL CAMERA CAR DVR GPS LOGGER G-SENSOR VEHICLE SYNCHRONOUS RECORDER (Electronics)
I bought this after a rear end collision. I thought the rear facing camera would see out the back window, but it only shows the interior of the car. If thats what you want its a good buy. Picture quality not great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars car cctv, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2.7-Inch TFT DUAL CAMERA CAR DVR GPS LOGGER G-SENSOR VEHICLE SYNCHRONOUS RECORDER (Electronics)
excellent product easy to use and great PC software too my only minus comment is the power cable is too short need at least a meter more so it can be run behind the car sofits to hide it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does its job, its on all the time now ..., 11 Sep 2014
This review is from: 2.7-Inch TFT DUAL CAMERA CAR DVR GPS LOGGER G-SENSOR VEHICLE SYNCHRONOUS RECORDER (Electronics)
Does its job, its on all the time now ,you never know when things can go wrong when driving around, it can prove who was wrong when and if they try to claim off you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great when hooked up to the 12 volt on the ..., 30 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2.7-Inch TFT DUAL CAMERA CAR DVR GPS LOGGER G-SENSOR VEHICLE SYNCHRONOUS RECORDER (Electronics)
Works great when hooked up to the 12 volt on the car only, I find it very reassuring having this bit of kit switched on when I'm driving, Good value product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 619 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews