Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love cooking
love cooking try ing knew recipes and challenges seeing what the chefs are cooking and trying to do the same
Published 8 months ago by DENNIS DABBS & Sandra Wynn

versus
20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars expensive
i have subscribed to the good food magazine for over twenty years. This app not only gives minimal information, but downloads cost more than the magazine, and without the additional subscriber benefits
Published 18 months ago by roadrunner


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars expensive, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Food Magazine (App)
i have subscribed to the good food magazine for over twenty years. This app not only gives minimal information, but downloads cost more than the magazine, and without the additional subscriber benefits
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


112 of 118 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not what it seems, 30 Dec 2012
By 
Mr. David Kavanagh "David" (North Devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Food Magazine (App)
Just lets you buy e issues at a higher than paper price useless. Do app providers think we are thick. Please don't bother with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


212 of 224 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars More expensive than the paper version, 30 Nov 2012
By 
Mr. P. Baker (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Food Magazine (App)
Downloaded App, and with all other magazine Apps I've seen, you have to pay for the magazines (one issue or a subscription). With Good Food, one issue costs £3.99, where the actual paper version of the magazine is £3.70. They also are missing the very latest issue, so in summary you are paying more for the digital version and have to wait sometime after the paper version is out to read the digital version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Paper edition subscribers should access for free, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Food Magazine (App)
Subscribers to the paper edition of the magazine can access the digital edition on iPad for free, why is this not the same for Kindle users?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


210 of 224 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Food, 14 Dec 2012
By 
E. A. Tranter "lool" (Jakes Mums Room) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Food Magazine (App)
I will not be purchasing any of the Good Food magazines via my Kindle as they can be purchased from WH Smiths at a lower price and even less on a years subscription - Very disappointing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars What do you get?, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Food Magazine (App)
It's just an easy way to buy the magazine subscription. As in this is a free download and you use that to get the magazine delivered to your kindle. You do get access to some recipes free, but no more than when you surf the web to find them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Food Magazine (App)
I thought it was too good to be true. once downloaded, you then have to pay for it! Waste of time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


118 of 130 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what it says it is !, 27 Nov 2012
By 
JET (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Food Magazine (App)
It does not do what it says on the tin! You get on the site and then have to pay to join up !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars more ades than tips, 21 Jan 2013
By 
Mrs. D. J. Brown "debbie drew" (kent united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Food Magazine (App)
As alike many magazines you will find more adverts than tips or cookery, or recipes, which is a smae, i thought one would find many tips and yummy ideas for the making. alas i was mistaken.
This subscription only allowed you to view last months mag, so when i would have liked something new for the new year i found that only november, 2012 was available, not even december, and i had entered january, so i am very disapointed with this , promptly cancelled my subs, and have looked out for another. Yes i must agree that i had a free months trial, but even so looking through it and found a nice cake, not fruit, the recipe was un-readable. I am at a loss for a reason, why so may be i am just unlucky or may be that is how it works. I give this the thumbs down
Sorry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love cooking, 12 Nov 2013
This review is from: Good Food Magazine (App)
love cooking try ing knew recipes and challenges seeing what the chefs are cooking and trying to do the same
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Good Food Magazine
Good Food Magazine by Immediate Media Co.
0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews