Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant magazine on kindle fire
This magazine downloaded straight away onto my kindle fire, the pictures look amazing, the text very clear and pages well set out and easy to navigate.
Great app and magazine for all food junkies, I like being able to read it on the fire. Recommended.
Published on 27 Oct 2012 by Queen Of Books

versus
34 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed
I downloaded a three month trial when I first got my Kindle Fire HD and have found the app very disappointing.

The pages freeze and there's none of the interactivity of the Morrisons magazine app which works brilliantly and is completely free.

Don't bother unless you get a free trial AND you remember to switch of the Autorenew function. (The...
Published 21 months ago by J Livsey


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed, 23 Mar 2013
This review is from: Olive Magazine (App)
I downloaded a three month trial when I first got my Kindle Fire HD and have found the app very disappointing.

The pages freeze and there's none of the interactivity of the Morrisons magazine app which works brilliantly and is completely free.

Don't bother unless you get a free trial AND you remember to switch of the Autorenew function. (The Autorenew function will whip the money out of your account in three months' time if you don't switch it off because they don't have the courtesy to send you a reminder...)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Spectaculay useless app ..., 4 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olive Magazine (App)
... don't bother. If minus stars were available I'd award them. Takes so long to download I lost the will to live.
A reasonable magazine but a useless electronic version. Come on - get your act together Olive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars thumbs down, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olive Magazine (App)
As soon as I opened the app I saw "£2.99 to view the September magazine" or something along those lines. The advert led me to believe it was free. I deleted it straight away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olive Magazine (App)
Downloaded as a free 30 day trial but can only get page previews unless I subscribe in the hope I will forget to unsubscribe after 30 days and they will get something out of nothing, I will be deleting straight away. Who knows if it had been a true free trial I may have discovered something I wanted to pay for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 46 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not free for print subscribers, 11 Nov 2012
By 
Graham Bull - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Olive Magazine (App)
As an existing print subscriber of Olive magazine I was pleased to see it was available as a digital copy via the Kindle store. I purchased my Kindle HD as a device for reading books and magazines rather than using my iPad. However it would appear that even though it is possible to download the digital version of the issues for free via the Apple store (as is the case with other magazine subscriptions i have too) this does not apply to the Kindle version. I hope this changes soon as it makes one of the reasons for purchasing the Kindle redundant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant magazine on kindle fire, 27 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olive Magazine (App)
This magazine downloaded straight away onto my kindle fire, the pictures look amazing, the text very clear and pages well set out and easy to navigate.
Great app and magazine for all food junkies, I like being able to read it on the fire. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not so good, 27 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olive Magazine (App)
60 day trial give me the chance to review this properly. But, again I am not that taken by this magazine. There are SO many adverts in it you struggle to find the articles to read. It is not so obvious on paper form but once on your Kindle all you want to do is read and its pages of full size adverts.

Will be cancelling this the first chance I get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars poor not intuitive to use or find when purchased, 1 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olive Magazine (App)
First of all it only half downloaded and took a while to realize and had to wait for a wi fi spot to finish
it is quite slow to use as the page has to be minimised to turn to next page but too small to see if you dont enlarge
Half way through a recipe it diappeared in the end I found it at the end of all the other months they were trying to get me to buy! so entirely out of date order so l had to finish the recipe from memory l will be
sticking to the paper magazine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olive Magazine (App)
Like it's fellow BBC publication, Good Food, this is a user friendly, professional eMagazine. Easy to read, use, save recipes and aricles. I now use it rather than the paper version, as it saves space and it easier to access back numbers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars poor app, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olive Magazine (App)
App doesn't. Work too well a bit of a waste of time. Not at all easy to navigate only opened the first eight pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Olive Magazine
Olive Magazine by Immediate Media Co.
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews