Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic
A heartwarming, uplifting read. Each character and their relationship with God is well written about and renewed my faith and relationship with Him.
Published 5 months ago by Dionne Fisk

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Skipped to the end
This book showed promise, there was a relatively good idea for the storyline, there were moments of emotion and it was a realistic portrayal of life at the time.
However, the book was far too long, I came to the halfway mark and just skipped to the end. Everyone who reads the book knows the resolution of the novel, and I feel as though I lost nothing through missing...
Published 6 months ago by Perturbed


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Passion Most Pure (The Daughters of Boston Book #1): A Novel (Kindle Edition)
A heartwarming, uplifting read. Each character and their relationship with God is well written about and renewed my faith and relationship with Him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good read, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Passion Most Pure (The Daughters of Boston Book #1): A Novel (Kindle Edition)
A good read, hard to get into but worthwhile. It has a very strong religious theme throughout the book, including passages from the bible a bit o.t.t for me but still a good story .I was disappointed at the end as I thought the author had married Faith to the wrong man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Skipped to the end, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Passion Most Pure (The Daughters of Boston Book #1): A Novel (Kindle Edition)
This book showed promise, there was a relatively good idea for the storyline, there were moments of emotion and it was a realistic portrayal of life at the time.
However, the book was far too long, I came to the halfway mark and just skipped to the end. Everyone who reads the book knows the resolution of the novel, and I feel as though I lost nothing through missing half the book and I got the impression that the author was just writing to fill the pages instead of thinking of plot and storyline.
This book would be a good way to waste some time as long as the reader has plenty of patience and perseverance.
Wish the book was half the length, would have had more stars if that were the case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing!! simply brilliant!!!, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Passion Most Pure (The Daughters of Boston Book #1): A Novel (Kindle Edition)
Just simply amazing! Slow start but so worth it. Make God the centre n all around becomes right! God bless
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars God's delight, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Passion Most Pure (The Daughters of Boston Book #1): A Novel (Kindle Edition)
Such an in-depth look at family life in that era. It was as if you were a part of them, loving, suffering, waiting and growing closer to God with each page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Thought provoking, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Passion Most Pure (The Daughters of Boston Book #1): A Novel (Kindle Edition)
This book kept me thinking about God's will and how much we have to trust Him. Fictional aspect is also enjoyable. I recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Passion Most Pure., 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Passion Most Pure (The Daughters of Boston Book #1): A Novel (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this story, and looking forward to reading the following books. Julie
Lessman is a very good author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Passion Most Pure (The Daughters of Boston Book #1): A Novel (Kindle Edition)
A very good read, enjoyed it very much indeed. Just the kind of book I like.Buy it and enjoy yourself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Beautiful!, 20 Jun 2013
By 
Mrs. C. A. Hubert (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Passion Most Pure (The Daughters of Boston Book #1): A Novel (Kindle Edition)
This book begins a beautiful series following the lives and loves of of the O'Connor's of Boston, with each book revealing the hardships, challenges and beauty of falling in love, whilst reminding the reader that there's more to love and marriage than butterflies and roses. These books do not disappoint! They are a must have for every reader looking for a romantic novel that that doesn't just focus on the frills and the flowers, but also the challenges and consequences of living a life with, or without faith! Julie Lessman masterfully constructs the changing times of the early 20th century and weaves together the numerous characters and story-lines seamlessly, creating a world so engaging that you just can't put the books down! I can't wait to read them all again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome book!, 31 May 2013
This review is from: A Passion Most Pure (The Daughters of Boston Book #1): A Novel (Kindle Edition)
A Passion Most Pure is the first book that I read of Julie Lessman's. I could not believe what an INCREDIBLE book it was!!!! It is dramatic, fun, heart wrenching, witty, charming and full of lots of moments where a box of tissues comes in handy!!! If you love Christian romance you'll need to buy every one of Julie Lessman's books!!! Just to warn you - this book will make you want to buy the entire series of the delightful O'Connor family!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews