Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Black Friday Deals Refreshed in Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Paperwhite Listen in Prime Shop Now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars29
3.6 out of 5 stars
Colour: BlackChange
Price:£164.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
on 2 February 2014
This is the best buggy we've tried (and believe we have tried many! This was our buggy number 12!). We have now used this aroud six months, with kids aged 1,5y and 3,5y now. I'll list some observations we've made with this:

+ large wheels to move around softly even if there is more than few flakes snow
+ swivel wheel in front makes moving easier
+ buggy is not heavy to lift up on bus etc.
+ as tandem buggy this is quite small
+ removable backseat
+ front seat gets fully flat to comfort sleeping
+ when big sister mostly wants to walk, there is plenty of space in the back seat to all the shoppings
+ large canopy protects from sun and lights
+ back seat cover protects kid in back seat, althought it could fit in place when back seat is "opened" for more space/sleeping position too, because that's when you need the protect most.

- quite heavy and big when folded if you need to lift these into boot (we don't have have car, so that's no problem to us)
- front wheel is lockable, but lock is really sticky to use and we usually go lock open
- basket is very small and when back seat is in use, there are kids legs, so there is no room for shopping etc.
- basket is attached with a couple of snaps which tend to open if kid load too much pressure on it for example in getting onto seat...
- ... With the result that the actual basket teared broken in about a week or so (and our backseater is lighter build, around 10-12kg)
- when front seat is flat, the seat is just on back seaters face
- canopy gets displaced a bit too easily (actually i don't quite get, why it needs to be separate)
- in these 6 months of use the chassis has warped enough to be noticeably crooked despite normal use

All in all despite these small issues it's a good buggy for the price.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
on 17 February 2014
if you want a cheap new double buggy then this is great but it is hard to push and feels very flimsy if you are going up and down curbs, its a great size with plenty of room for the 2nd child and as the wheels are solid you don't have the concern of punctures. If you are getting a buggy that you use a lot then I wold spend a bit more money and make life easier but cant complain for the price
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
91 of 98 people found the following review helpful
on 6 November 2012
In the last two years I have used 9 different buggys and strollers. I have a 22 month old and an 8 month old and I bought the hauck freerider because I felt the phil and teds and love n care tandem strollers had very little room for the child in the back seat. The hauck looked like a great option. It looks great and it is light. Also unlike some other tandems I really likes how the front seat could be put into full upright position as my daughter did not like being reclined at all and wanted to see the world.

At first I loved it. I only ever had one child in it at a time and it was great. Then I brought it into the city one day with my two daughters. The oldest weights 11kgs and the youngest is 8kgs, both well below the 15kg limit for each seat. I couldn't figure out what was wrong with the buggy as I could not turn it no matter what I did. I got stuck in shops where random strangers had to help me lift the front of the buggy around corners as I could not move it at all. On further testing with my husband we realised that once the 11kg child was in the front there was too much weight on the front wheel to allow it to turn and it became totally unmanageable. There were also major issues when it came to lifting the front wheel to mount a kerb. To me this is a normal every day task for a buggy but in the freerider the chassis/frame flexes and if feels like the the handlebar will actually snap with the force that is put on it when it is being used to lever the front wheel up. The more I used this buggy the more problems I found with it. The main seat recline would get stuck and have to be forced to release it. The hood would disconnect and fall off is somebody brushed against the buggy, the stability of the buggy if you were pushing it on a horizontal slant was terrible and it required a lot of physical strength to stop the buggy from veering off and down the slant, The plastic connectors that were used to join the back seat to the frame twisted off position and became loose.

In general this buggy may be cheap but it is not good being cheap if it cannot perform the function of pushing two children. I wouldn't even like to imagine how bad it would be with two children of 15kg each as I tested it with babies who made up only 2/3 of the allowable weight.

I would not recommend this as a double buggy.
33 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on 10 April 2015
The buggy itself is fantastic
I'm a childminder so it's perfect for me
The only problem I have had is getting replacement wheels as the locking mechanism that keeps the wheels on the buggy has gone on both wheels so they can just fall off and I can't find replacement parts anywhere and their customer services is rubbish
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
on 21 March 2014
This Company Used threatening behavior to us because the could not get it right we had to have the police at our house He Travelled
all the way from wolverampton to Huddersfield to collect His Double buggy. Amazon gave us our money back, and when Amazon claimed it back off BABY TRAVEL The proprietor used abusive and threatening behavior towards us, he could have just sent a returns slip and we would have returned the goods But we were given no option but to report this to the POLICE he made lots of threats and now we live in fear Keep away from this trader (that is if they are still trading on Amazon)
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
18 of 24 people found the following review helpful
on 23 May 2013
I bought this double to use with two 14 month old girls ( I am a childminder) On paper it looked great, but the reality was much different. It was really difficult to get this pushchair up the curb with to 14 month olds in it. I also hoped it would be useful as a single pushchair, allowing me to rid myself of several others I have lying around.
I WAS WRONG. THIS PUSHCHAIR IS DANGEROUS. I took out the rear seat and used it with my daughter in the front seat. She weighs 11kg. 8 houses down the road, the pushchair FELL OVER. I was honestly just strolling down the pavement. Every driveway was a struggle, but this one must have been extreme. IT FELL OVER with my daughter in it and I couldn't do anything to stop it. I strained my leg trying to stop it and managed to slow it some, but IT FELL OVER. I am disgusted and upset that this pushchair is on the market at all. I shall try and get my money back, but doubt it as it has been used. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY. I walk the same route twice a day and have never had an issue with a pushchair in 8 years.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
on 25 December 2013
In fact I have bought this product, it works good during the first weeks then the front wheel dose not turn in specific when my children inside it when I decide to turn which make driving this product risky specially when I decide to cross the main road so I make decision to return it.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
on 17 May 2013
Excellent value for money a lot less than Phil & Ted's and does the same job. Nice looking and collapsable, although that takes a bit of getting used to, it could do with being simpler to collapse - my only grumble.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2014
I bought this pram to take my eldest to nursery, I have 3 under 3 so this pram is wonderful. Easy to push, can be a little heavy if I am honest but great value and easy to move about with. Great that is comes with a free raincover too :)
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
on 28 September 2012
realy easy to use at first it looked too big but it is realy light and it look good my kids enjoy it because they ve got enought room the only let down is the basket which is a bit small for a double pram.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers who viewed this item also viewed

Phil And Teds Verve Double Kit Black

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
Free UK Delivery Prices From £105. Designer Quality, Safety and Style