Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!
It is brilliant...My daughter sleeps very well in this. Very easy to assemble, though the instructions make it look more complicated. It has a lovely wind up mobile. The attachable changing table and little baskets are an added bonus...perfect height for changing. Very sturdy item. I am so pleased with it.
Published 4 months ago by Emma Rose

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars travel cot
3/5 very flimsy. Took longer to put down than up. Instructions do not explain very well. Need to make sure you have a spare mattress as would be like sleeping on a hard board. Lot of money for a bit plastic and some material . Only use as a one night sleep over.
Published 1 month ago by nicola passoni


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: hauck Babycentre Travel Cot Butterfly (Baby Product)
It is brilliant...My daughter sleeps very well in this. Very easy to assemble, though the instructions make it look more complicated. It has a lovely wind up mobile. The attachable changing table and little baskets are an added bonus...perfect height for changing. Very sturdy item. I am so pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very practicle, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: hauck Babycentre Travel Cot Butterfly (Baby Product)
I really liked this product as has a lot of plus points it saves a lot of sace and it is cheaper than a wodden cot! Plus it's pink so it fits in very nicely with the deco of the nursery!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good value, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Met expectations - and proved to be an excellent value travel cot. Easy to assemble - even me son-in-law managed to put it together!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simplicity and Value, 2 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this cot was bought for use when our grandchild stays overnight
when assembled it is very sturdy and only takes approx 15mins from start to finish to put it up and make up with the bedding
the fact it will last until they are ready for a proper bed is also good as it comes with a board and net that lets you have 2 levels
there is also a nice musical mobile with 3 small teddys. a changing mat/board and a storage centre for nappies and wipes etc
and the biggest plus is that when not in use it goes back into its storage bag
recommended yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Babycenter, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very useful, easy to pack and unpack. I love colors and bear prints.
With this bed everything is at your fingertips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Beautiful and surprisingly large Cot, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A Beautiful and surprisingly large Cot. Disappointed it did not come with a mattress, and had to purchase one separately. The musical wind up mobile was a bit of a let down, as the sound was rather tinny, and in spite of handling it gently, the winder did not work after the third use. So I now have to try and purchase a musical mobile that I can attach to the Travel cot safely. However, the cot itself looks lovely, seems to be quite sturdy and robust, especially as it will be used as a playpen in months to come, and overall I am pleased with it, with the exception of the two points I have raised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My best but yet, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's bigger and better than I thought and the convenience of the changing unit and it's zipper cot for the young baby's makes it so easy to get to the little one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really good, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A lot bigger than I thought. The size of a normal cot. Really lovely put out. If your thinking of using as a permanent cot then probably would advise the purchase of another more sturdy mattress.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars travel cot, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
3/5 very flimsy. Took longer to put down than up. Instructions do not explain very well. Need to make sure you have a spare mattress as would be like sleeping on a hard board. Lot of money for a bit plastic and some material . Only use as a one night sleep over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok-ish..., 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this on Black Friday Sale which was almost the same price as now and I think the 79 price tag doesn't justify the value for money, quality & design when compared with other products on the market.

It does have few accessories but when used not quite good quality and design...
I will give 4 stars for the travel cot and 3 stars for accessories = 3.5* for the whole product; I deduct the 0.5 because is not quite designed for travel purposes. If you travel and pack/unpack few times ( which takes aprox. 15 min. each time) the plastic accessories will break quite easily, especially the little storage unit attachment and then you only use the travel cot and maybe the changing table.

The bassinet unit included to raise the sleeping position is very wobbly and although it seems secure in place I don't think you can leave your baby for a whole night sleep. I understand that it might be difficult to have a raised sleeping unit in a travel cot but hey, that is something advertised by Hauck as a + feature!

The Clip on changing table included is strong and very quick to install but slightly inclined towards the interior of the cot; is not a big inconvenient but you have to keep that in mind when changing the baby.

The mobile musical sounds like there is some water inside :)...a bit distorted; I thought that this might be a faulty musical box but a friend of mine bought the same travel cot on the same sale and the sound is the same.
My little baby doesn't seem to be bothered by this and she smiles all the time when the music is on and the 3 teddys go round and round.

Overall this Travel Cot it's ok-ish (average) as the title says, but I cannot see the justification for the added price where you can get the same quality cot for 25 on amazon so the 54 (84 RRP) difference only for accessories?
I would not recommend to pay more than 40 - 45 for this unit and only if you really need all the accessories; probably the changing table is the most useful one.

I usually do a good research before I buy a product but it was the Amazon Black Friday fever :) which made me push the button and pay the extra .

Update(16/02/2013): Well, the mobile musical broke and I also noticed that after some traveling it becomes more and more difficult to assemble(built Quality?).
I did open this mobile musical enclosure to see what's inside, as it broke anyway, and I was surprised to see a normal & good cylinder where the pins pluck the comb teeth, so the distorted sound was from the bad quality plastic box which encapsulated this good musical box; all I need now is a ratchet lever and I'll do the music :).

I noticed that there are more customers with aprox. same views so all in all (after some usage)I don't recommend this product, not even if cheaper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

hauck Babycentre Travel Cot Butterfly
Used & New from: 107.90
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews