Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fully Charged, 18 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanyo charger MQR06-E-4-3UTGB incl. 1x4 Eneloop AA 1900 mAh (Accessory)
I was looking for a triple 'A' charger and some batteries when I stumbled across these 'eneloop' batteries. Now I have to admit I'd never heard of them before, but the reviews were all very positive so I decided to give them a go - best thing I ever did! My biggest headache however was the charger. I couldn't workout from the listing what size batteries the charger would charge, would it only charge the AA size or did it do both?

At the time of writing the details on Amazon are still unclear and I had to search elsewhere on the net to dig out the information. The answer is it does charge both AA and AAA size batteries. It is without doubt a good charger, the batteries are incredible. Not only do they hold their charge after charging, they do last well when in use. To top it all, the charger has a UK plug adaptor as well as the standard European so it can be used abroad as well as at home!

Would I recommend to a friend? I most certainly would.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant batteries and charger, 14 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanyo charger MQR06-E-4-3UTGB incl. 1x4 Eneloop AA 1900 mAh (Accessory)
I've been using the Eneloop batteries for some time now, for digital cameras etc., and have found them very good.
However, I've long been frustrated by the charger not automatically switching off when the batteries are fully charged, risking overcharging (not something you want to do with batteries this price).
This charger has changed all that.
It has a light showing the charge state (charging, fully charged), and automatically cuts out when fully charged, so no risk of overcharging.
What surprised me was that I paid only a few quid more for this charger complete with 4 AA batteries than I paid for my last set of 4 AA batteries. Brilliant value!
Also recharges AAA batteries.
If you are looking for your first Eneloop charger, be aware that the old official Eneloop chargers were pretty awful and allowed your batteries to overcharge. Much better to get this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hang on while I find a magnifying glass..., 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanyo charger MQR06-E-4-3UTGB incl. 1x4 Eneloop AA 1900 mAh (Accessory)
Bought for my father-in-law to power his high drain CD player for audio books. This works perfectly and he's very happy with the performance of the batteries, but I've dropped it down a star as the "instruction manual" - a piece of paper - is printed in a ridiculously tiny font which he cannot even read! I eventually managed to find an online version (not on any of the Sanyo/Panasonic websites - they are all useless!) which I could enlarge and then explain to him how it worked. And there is some important information contained in the data sheet concerning how to tell when a battery is fully charged, maximum safe charging times and which slots to use if only charging one or two batteries. Some of the text was slightly confusing as it was written in "Japanese English". So marked down for the above reasons. Come on Sanyo/Panasonic, in this day and age there's no excuse for not having a readable set of instructions written in unambiguous English and readily available online!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cant go wrong with one of these., 26 Mar. 2014
By 
A. Malhotra (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanyo charger MQR06-E-4-3UTGB incl. 1x4 Eneloop AA 1900 mAh (Accessory)
It wouldnt be wrong to say that Eneloop is the leader when it comes to pre-charged batteries and it is important to always invest a little bit in your charger to take good care of rechargeable batteries. MQR06 does exactly the same.
It is microprocessor controlled quick charger and has individual charging, where each single cell gets charged on its own, the charging progress gets checked and ended for each single cell via Peak-Cut-Control.
It is MQR06-E - the E marks for Euro plug but comes with a UK adapter. So, you can use it in UK as well as Europe.
This can be used to charge both AA and AAA rechargeable batteries.
The product is well built, I would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The end of trackpad outages! - excellent charger and batteries, 19 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanyo charger MQR06-E-4-3UTGB incl. 1x4 Eneloop AA 1900 mAh (Accessory)
With a bit of research, found that Eneloop are very reliable batteries, lots of good reviews. This dedicated charger can recharge 1 - 4 batteries, quick charge 2 batteries using the outer two positions only.

Having got totally hacked off with battery buying and crappy recharging units, it took a bit of a leap of faith to chuck so much cash at this unit and batteries. I am happy to report that it is a great choice - the charger is well made, simple design with led indicators to tell you what's going on. Charge times are reasonable and charge levels are excellent. We are using them across 3 Apple iMac computers with wireless keyboards and trackpads, all of which get a fair bit of use and they are holding up very well. We are going to buy more Eneloop batteries to replace all the AA batteries in the house because this works so well, so easy always having some charged ready to go.
Not cheap, but well worth the price for the grief they save ; )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Can't go wrong with eneloops, 3 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanyo charger MQR06-E-4-3UTGB incl. 1x4 Eneloop AA 1900 mAh (Accessory)
Sanyo makes great rechargeables, and this is no diff. This model is ideal because it can automatically turn off/stop charging when the batteries are full, vs the timer operated ones (which require manual battery removal to avoid overcharging).
I will be using these on my Sanyo eneloop XX batteries (2500mAh) soon, so more updates to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 15 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanyo charger MQR06-E-4-3UTGB incl. 1x4 Eneloop AA 1900 mAh (Accessory)
Amazing batteries and charger. Charger came with a British plug that can be taken off and used over in america.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanyo charger MQR06-E-4-3UTGB incl. 1x4 Eneloop AA 1900 mAh (Accessory)
Excellent product,very quick to recharge
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My second one..., 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanyo charger MQR06-E-4-3UTGB incl. 1x4 Eneloop AA 1900 mAh (Accessory)
Another purchased as reliable and good value. Delivered quickly this was an additional 'present' to go with a Gold GPS unit.
Very pleased with the service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Batteries, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanyo charger MQR06-E-4-3UTGB incl. 1x4 Eneloop AA 1900 mAh (Accessory)
They last longer than non-rechargeables, they charge quickly with this charger, they're superbly reliable. Great product. I use them for audio equipment that drains batteries fast and they handle it really well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews