Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Rechargeable batteries ever!!!, 19 Aug 2013
By 
Dappa Don (East Midlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SANYO eneloop HR-3UTGB-4BP-CASE AA Ready-To-Use Mignon Ni-MH Batteries 1900 mAh Pack of 4 (Accessory)
Suffice to say Sanyo Eneloop are the best batteries available!!
Nothing else to say, just buy!! Get the 1900mAh type!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eneloop - Simply the best, 20 May 2014
By 
A. Camilleri - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: SANYO eneloop HR-3UTGB-4BP-CASE AA Ready-To-Use Mignon Ni-MH Batteries 1900 mAh Pack of 4 (Accessory)
Eneloop are my top choice when it comes to batteries. They offer great performance, reliability and charge retention through the years.

There are various generations of eneloop batteries with Sanyo producing the first 3 generations. In 2013 Sanyo was acquired by Panasonic and the 4th generation was introduced. Other variants were also introduced by Panasonic.

These HR-3UTGB Eneloop batteries are the 3rd and last (standard eneloop) generation produced by Sanyo. They are top quality NiMH offering:

- 1900 to 2000mAh (Minimum - Typical)
- Astounding 1800 charge cycles
- Awesome charge retention through the years: 90% after 1 year / 80% after 3 years / 70% after 5 years
- Batteries are pre charged by the factory, (albeit to approx 75%) so they can be used straight away
- Virtually leak proof, even if left in a device

Tip: In order to achieve maximum longevity, use a quality smart charger designed for NiMH batteries. In contrast to dumb chargers, these will monitor the voltage of each individual battery and avoid under / overcharging. Some smart chargers even sport thermal overload detection.

These batteries will last for years, and given the price they should definitely be on your short list!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unbeatable, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SANYO eneloop HR-3UTGB-4BP-CASE AA Ready-To-Use Mignon Ni-MH Batteries 1900 mAh Pack of 4 (Accessory)
For what these cost now, why would you buy any other rechargeable battery. Limited or no memory effect and ready to go whenever you need them, within reason (i.e. a year or so). Brilliant for kit that gets used occassionaly but which can't let you down when you need it, like that torch in the car that only gets used in the winter or the flashgun that you take out once in a blue moon but which you really need to work at the time you want it. Unreservedly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SANYO eneloop HR-3UTGB-4BP-CASE AA Ready-To-Use Mignon Ni-MH Batteries 1900 mAh Pack of 4 (Accessory)
Excellent item with all the functions needed for shopping and general use at home. The storage box is a useful addition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best NiMH batteries money can buy, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SANYO eneloop HR-3UTGB-4BP-CASE AA Ready-To-Use Mignon Ni-MH Batteries 1900 mAh Pack of 4 (Accessory)
My review won't say anything more than the reviews and measurements you may find in the internet. They key is that this battery does not discharge a lot on its own, meaning you can put them in a device that you don't use all the time, or will not need a battery recharge often like a flashlight, or a wireless mouse/keyboard. Unless you are charging your batteries and use them straight away (because normal NiMH batteries lose 20% of their charge on the 1st day) there is no need to buy any other batteries
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice cells., 29 April 2014
By 
Mr. W. H. Stockdale (Hertfordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SANYO eneloop HR-3UTGB-4BP-CASE AA Ready-To-Use Mignon Ni-MH Batteries 1900 mAh Pack of 4 (Accessory)
I have done some testing on these cells, and they are great. The "hybrid" (low self discharge) technology takes up some physical space in them, so they cannot be manufactured with quite as much capacity as the highest-capacity old-tech cells, but I am expecting to appreciate the low self-discharge aspect in the coming months. Oh, and they seem to output a SHADE higher voltage than standard NiMH cells, which may be useful sometimes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for problem appliances, 20 April 2014
This review is from: SANYO eneloop HR-3UTGB-4BP-CASE AA Ready-To-Use Mignon Ni-MH Batteries 1900 mAh Pack of 4 (Accessory)
I have a Pentax DSLR and this has a problem with batteries. Over the years I've tried them all .... regular throwaways and all kinds of rechargeables. Even with brand new batteries the meter showed only half charge available and then within half or dozen shots or less the batteries were showing as expired. Turning the camera off then on again sometimes gave you a couple more shots but generally very frustrating. If the camera didn't take such great photos I would have given up on it long ago. While doing research into the problem I came across many mentions of the benefits of using Sanyo Eneloops. Reluctant to throw good money after bad I nevertheless took a chance and bought four and the charger. Well these batteries have transformed my life! I've fallen in love with the camera all over again. They worked right out of the box but I charged them up as recommended and they've never been out of the camera since. Every time I need the camera I just take it out and it works! I will be investing in four more Eneloops as a backup for holidays but at the moment it seems that I will hardly need them. Get some... Not all rechargeable batteries are the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SANYO eneloop HR-3UTGB-4BP-CASE AA Ready-To-Use Mignon Ni-MH Batteries 1900 mAh Pack of 4 (Accessory)
great thanks just what i needed im sure it will come in great use for what i want to use it for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great rechargeables, 7 Mar 2014
By 
R. K. Gillard (Harrow. U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SANYO eneloop HR-3UTGB-4BP-CASE AA Ready-To-Use Mignon Ni-MH Batteries 1900 mAh Pack of 4 (Accessory)
These were recommended by a friend and I have to say they are the best I've had. They hold their charge a long time until you need them and then last well when used. I like the handy case they come in as you can keep the spares tidy when you travel. Overall a good purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small and handy, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SANYO eneloop HR-3UTGB-4BP-CASE AA Ready-To-Use Mignon Ni-MH Batteries 1900 mAh Pack of 4 (Accessory)
This box does a very good job at storing batteries and the fact that you can store both 4 AA or 4 AAA is absolutely a plus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews