Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Idea these short reads!
I have been drawn into the six nations tournament primarily due to Wales's performance against England. It was like Rocky's first match where he waits to the last minute to win. So I was keen to find out a bit more about rugby and especially Welsh Rugby. I found this to be the ideal book as his enthusiasm for the game was very well written and I loved his appreciation...
Published on 10 Mar 2008 by Trickle Tree

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The hardest test Scott quinnell
A fascinating look into the life and hardships that belong a famous rugby star who achieved everything and overcame the lifelong difficulty of
Published 18 months ago by William holden


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Idea these short reads!, 10 Mar 2008
By 
Trickle Tree (The universe) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
I have been drawn into the six nations tournament primarily due to Wales's performance against England. It was like Rocky's first match where he waits to the last minute to win. So I was keen to find out a bit more about rugby and especially Welsh Rugby. I found this to be the ideal book as his enthusiasm for the game was very well written and I loved his appreciation for the fans that followed the teams to different continents. He is very open about his learning difficulties but it is very inspiring to see that this didn't hold him back and he managed to overcome the problems as he encountered them. It is great that it only takes about three hours to read so I think that these quick reads are an excellent idea. Although they are short you don't feel cheated, there is more than enough room to get their point across. Will be seeking out some more of these little books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Read, 28 Feb 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great read, nice insight in to the struggles faced and how this can be turned around with the right support.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The hardest test, 1 Nov 2013
This review is from: The Hardest Test (Kindle Edition)
This is awesome book and gives you hope. I enjoyed it and would recommend it people with disabilities I will give you more confidence to read books like is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Read!, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great read for any rugby fan but most importantly a must read for anyone suffering or knows someone suffering from learning difficulties. Scott unveils how he battled living with learning difficulties from his school days all the way up to adult life during in which he became a top professional rugby player, representing both Wales and The British Lions. A truly inspirational story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hardest Test (Kindle Edition)
a very good read a great insite into a great player who played both codes a man who had his ups& downs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The hardest test Scott quinnell, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hardest Test (Kindle Edition)
A fascinating look into the life and hardships that belong a famous rugby star who achieved everything and overcame the lifelong difficulty of
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Junior Rugby Enthusiast, 14 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The easy reading titles have proved a success with my son who has dyslexia. Good for also to know one of his sporting hero's has also overcome this problem
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hardest Test (Kindle Edition)
Great story scotty
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hardest Test (Kindle Edition)
Interesting read, concentrates more on Scotts Union background than his time in lleague but I suppose that is to be expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars You need to be a fan, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hardest Test (Kindle Edition)
Interesting background history about a welsh iidol. Not a long read but lets you know the lifestyle problems people overcome that you are unaware of
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Hardest Test
The Hardest Test by Scott Quinnell
0.77
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews