Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 March 2013
Mary has written a version of the Merlin Trilogy of books which is a joy to read. A fictional story that has been well researched fitting in true historical fact as much as possible. Where she has deviated from the normal legend as we know it today, she has told us where the characters and places she has invented at the end of every book.
A most enjoyable read.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2013
I first read these when I was about 12 but decided to give them a reread. 40 years later they still hold the magic that I found the first time round. Not many books appeal to when you are a child and still appeal when you are (much) older. I know I am seeking different aspects of the story now but still magical.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
I read the first 2 books in this series many years ago. I'm delighted to have the set now, so I'm looking forward to catching up with it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2014
Read the first three books many years ago. Enjoyed them then, and they are still just as enthralling. Have started again from beginning. Wasn't aware of the last to books in the series. Watching the DVD's got me back into Merlin. Hard to put down once started.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
I have only read the first book but I`m very very pleased with the purchase. I adore fantasy and mythical stories and if that`s your cup of tea, you won`t be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2013
Books arrived in good condition and quickly. They are very good value and are well written and an excellent read, for all those interested in the Athurian Legends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
A nice set of books, arrived speedily - very good value, an excellent writer is Mary Stewart. Gripping yarns to be recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
What a great set of books to buy, sent quickly, very good value and many happy hours have been spent readind them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2015
Bought as a present and it was gratefully received, this means I can now have my own set back!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2015
very well received by the person who I gave them to as a present
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)