Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars OK but not excellent
Colour is deeper than it appears on screen. Nice soft wool but long edges of scarf are not hemmed or bound. It looks as if scarf is cut from wider piece of fabric and just the long ends are finished (with fringing). I would expect the long edges will eventually fray with wear. Slightly disappointed in this respe
Also scarf is not long enough to be able to double it...
Published 16 months ago by granny

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good quality wool scarf
whilst the scarf is super quality the length was disapointing it woulb be much better if it was long enough to loop around your neck in a more modern style
Published 15 months ago by Geoffrey Finch


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars OK but not excellent, 19 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Colour is deeper than it appears on screen. Nice soft wool but long edges of scarf are not hemmed or bound. It looks as if scarf is cut from wider piece of fabric and just the long ends are finished (with fringing). I would expect the long edges will eventually fray with wear. Slightly disappointed in this respe
Also scarf is not long enough to be able to double it and wear with ends pushed through fold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely colour, 19 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love the colour of this scarf and lovely to have a wide range of colour options. But I had not realised that Lambs wool is so itchy. Took a few wearings to get used to the material but a really good quality scarf and does what I bought it for - to keep my neck warm AND as a fashion accessory to my new black coat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good quality wool scarf, 25 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
whilst the scarf is super quality the length was disapointing it woulb be much better if it was long enough to loop around your neck in a more modern style
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great scarf, great customer service, 8 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this lovely scarf due to the colour in the picture, but felt it was too dark upon arrival, so returned it. This was hassle-free and my refund was processed extremely quickly. The scarf itself was really good quality and very well-packaged, so if it hadn't been for the colour issue, I'd have been very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice but postage expensive!, 29 Nov. 2013
By 
Splasher (stockport, england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very nice scarf, but I would have liked more options for postage. If I had been buying this for myself the cost of postage would have put me off
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scarf, 26 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This scarf is soft and cosy to wear, could have been a better colour but was not as bright as shown.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lona Scott Lamb,s Wool Scarf - Burgundy, 28 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this scarf for my husband who loved it. Perfect length and size and doesn,t loose fluff. Excellent product which I would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A bit softer please, 18 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is just that little bit too itchy to have scarf on skin, but the quality is great so I shall use when it won't need to be against my skin as I would get irritated by it after a while. The colour is also a shade darker than I wanted. That all said, it is a lovely scarf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wool scarf, 7 Feb. 2015
By 
S. E. Taylor - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wanted a black 'traditional' scarf - pashminas to bulky in the house
Love this - I hoped they might do a cream - everything but
Order arrived promptly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top product!, 16 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely quality, great quick service. V happy, thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lona Scott - Pure Lambs' Wool Scarf
£11.95 - £16.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews