Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit and has sensor cut-out
The cut-out round the proximity sensor differentiates these screen protectors from some of the unofficial Desire C SPs - keeping the screen display on while on a call and off when held to your face.
Feels durable and doesn't impact the use of the phone.
It is almost an exact fit on the screen so I found the SP tricky to apply as there is very little margin for...
Published on 3 Aug 2012 by Deccers

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish
I have waited for a decent screen protector for the phone because it cost a lot of money and it's a big screen and could easily be scratched so I thought I would wait for the official screen cover to come out to give it the best protection.

The protector comes with no direct instruction and has a poor tab which is to indicate the part to peal It off, there is...
Published on 2 May 2012 by trottreacle


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 2 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have waited for a decent screen protector for the phone because it cost a lot of money and it's a big screen and could easily be scratched so I thought I would wait for the official screen cover to come out to give it the best protection.

The protector comes with no direct instruction and has a poor tab which is to indicate the part to peal It off, there is no card provided to squeeze out the air bubbles and when I had finally got it on the edges were lifted on each side making it clear the protector was on it. I tried to put it back on a few times before it got to dusty and had a second attempt with the other protector only to have the same difficulty.

Don't waste your money wait for a better one to come out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit and has sensor cut-out, 3 Aug 2012
By 
Deccers (Co. Down, Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The cut-out round the proximity sensor differentiates these screen protectors from some of the unofficial Desire C SPs - keeping the screen display on while on a call and off when held to your face.
Feels durable and doesn't impact the use of the phone.
It is almost an exact fit on the screen so I found the SP tricky to apply as there is very little margin for error. Application requires a steady hand and a spotlessly clean environment. Also it sticks using adhesive so can't be removed and reapplied so it's a good thing it comes in a pack of two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as easy to apply., 8 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These protectors do a satisfactory job, as all touch phone, screen protectors do. The only gripe I have is that they were not as easy to put in place as some others I have used in the past, no tags to hold whilst aligning the protector, but they do what they are meant to, "Protect" the screen of your mobile. Speed of delivery was quite quick and came well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible, 15 May 2012
Once unpackaged I found the screen protectors themselves glued to the cardboard insert. Carefully removing the protectors from the glue still yielded a crease in the protectors. After applying them, found they were bad quality and did not fully wrap around the screen, leaving raised sections over the curvature of the glass. Do not buy. Purchased a Skinomi TechSkin instead, is absolutely fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars HTC screen protector, 22 Dec 2011
By 
P Rosbrook - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Over priced junk. thought I would treat my Htc to a quality product but not so.
Bought 4 from Ebay for half the price and have only used one. Nuff said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Really poor, 22 May 2012
As most of the reviews say, this is NOT a good product. These protectors are notoriously difficult to apply straight and without bubbles, especially on a large screen and HTC has done nothing to make applying these any easier. IT seems like good value to get two protectors in one packet, but you need the second as without experience you will almost always get dust on the first one or put it on at the wrong angle.

Once finally on my device (albeit with one or two dist particles under it), the edges and bottom fail to adhere due to the curved shape of the glass. Wish I'd read the above before purchasing this.

HTC you need to make this easier, design the backing so that the protector can be lined up with the phone before removing if fully as this is the main problem I came up against.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HTC Screen protector SP P790 for HTC ONE V, 7 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great product! I paid £3.59 for a pack of 2 screen protectors which I think is a reasonable 'investment' towards looking after a phone costing upwards of £200. Very easy to use. Just make sure that the screen is clean, then remove the backing, line it up and press it down on to the phone's screen. Any small air bubbles can be eliminated by scraping the edge of a credit card at an angle of about 45 degrees over the screen cover. I'm very satisfied with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars RUBBISH, 2 May 2012
Don`t wanna spend much time in this review: all you need to know is that this screen protector is just rubbish! You won`t be able to use them: they come dirty!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic product, 28 May 2014
I had this put on for me in a shop and it fits perfectly well on the phone, it is also not very noticeable and the screen protector
has a very precise fitting. Would recommend this product, and if you not very good with putting them on, i would also recommend getting it put on by a professional.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars HTC Windows 8X screen protectors, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As they are HTC they fit the phone perfectly. Previous bought screen savers for HTC 8X and they did not fit. these are the real deal Great buy. I will definitely buy some more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews