Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


67 of 69 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Polish - WOW!
Yes , as you guessed , it's still as good as ever Autoglym products. At such good value you really can't go wrong!! If you want to achieve a showroom finish then look no further, I recommend washing with Autoglym shampoo first ( don't use any old detergent or washing up liquid ) then dry off with a chamois/microfiber until all the bodywork is dry.

Application...
Published on 1 Feb. 2012 by Jack432

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Improved, but still not great
I have been using the previous formula before, and decided to test the new one. What I can say is that the product gives a nicer shine now, but some of the previous problems have not been solved. The "dusting" is still horrible, especially if you use the same applicator twice, it requires a bit of effort to put on the car, it does not fill any of the swirls (except maybe...
Published on 22 July 2012 by ghost_flo


‹ Previous | 1 269 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

67 of 69 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Polish - WOW!, 1 Feb. 2012
By 
Yes , as you guessed , it's still as good as ever Autoglym products. At such good value you really can't go wrong!! If you want to achieve a showroom finish then look no further, I recommend washing with Autoglym shampoo first ( don't use any old detergent or washing up liquid ) then dry off with a chamois/microfiber until all the bodywork is dry.

Application is the next step after all washing + drying is complete you can start polish. I use a microfiber cloth to apply it with but you can use a sponge applicator (works all the same). Then with the free Autoglym Hi Tech finishing cloth which comes with it you use that to buff the polish to achieve that showroom shine!

TIPS.

DON'T use in the sun.
Use circular motions when applying the polish
Do small sections at a time so you don't end up with dried polish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


95 of 99 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Autoglym's King of polishes - Sets the standard for others to follow., 16 May 2011
I have used dozens of polishes over the years and have never found one that
ticks all the boxes like this one does.

Note that this is a combined polish and polymer-wax which is fine on it's own,
but will benefit from from a top coat of finishing wax such as Autoglym HD wax
applied afterwards and over the top.

It is easy to apply, has a very, very, VERY fine cutting action that buffs my
paint to the highest gloss possible, the polymers and waxes in it also fill
light swirls reasonably well. (I have to cut out the bigger ones though)

I have tried it on my old beast and the showroom gloss it provides is excellent.

Repeated uses just make the gloss better and better.

Polishing off with a microfibre towel is very easy but it does create a fair
amount of white dust which needs dusting away.

If you use no other polish then this is the one to use - Even on it's own it provides
a decent standard of wax and polymer protection to your paint.

Claying your clean paintwork before Super Resin Polish will leave it glass-smooth
and an applying an additional top coat of a decent wax such as Autoglym HD wax
after the Super Resin Polish will pay dividends with even greater protection though and
give a wet look gloss.

And get yourself some microfibre cloths - they are magic for buffing off.

And don't worry about the cutting action as I have said, it is very, very fine indeed.

Watch out for the top! the hinge of mine broke off - I was daft enough to wax the container
and it slipped out of my hands - DOH!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the best polish available, 5 Mar. 2011
By 
Mr. John Richards "jrpl47pp" (Bristol, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have used many makes of polish over the years, but Autoglym cannot be beaten. It's easy to apply and remove, and gives a deep shine that really lasts. It seems to make it harder for the dirt to stick, so the car looks cleaner longer. Some surface scratches are also removed. Top product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Autoglym, 14 Sept. 2011
I've always used Autoglym polish and I was amazed to see I could buy a full litre for the same price of 350mls in the shops!!!!
An excellent product easy to use and always gives a fantastic shine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Autoglym, Super Resin Polish... stunning shine!, 26 Nov. 2014
By 
MrE (E Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Super Resin Polish by Autoglym is one of my most favourite and trusty products when it comes down to caring for car paintwork. For those that don't know, car polishes are cutting liquids that level out scratches and swirl marks which in turn create a better shine. This particular one uses diminishing abrasives so there is no danger of you damaging existing paintwork. On the cutting scale of 1-10 (10 being the most aggressive), super resin polish is around 2.

To make up for the fact that it's cutting ability is so low (not necessarily a bad thing as it stops amateurs creating new problems) they have added resins and other polymers into the liquid. The Resins temporarily fill in most scratches and swirls that are left and the polymers give a temporary protective barrier, although i would STRONGLY suggest you add a top coat of wax/sealant to give added protection.

The shine that this polish provides is unmatched by virtually all other brands, the results are especially good if you are applying the polish by hand. All you need is a small amount on a lint free cloth or applicator and work a body panel at a time going in small circular motions. Ensure you buff the residue off using a microfibre cloth within a few minutes because if you leave it too long it will dry and then the residue will be a nightmare to remove and goes very powdery. Naturally to help the situation do not apply in direct sunlight!

Pros: Provides an excellent shine and gives a small amount of protection where most polishes don't * Easy to apply * Shine will last the length of any wax you cover it with

Cons: Very low cutting ability so only the faintest of scratches and swirl marks will be permanently removed * As fantastic as the shine is it starts to fade after a few weeks if not protected by wax * be quick on the draw to remove the residue and avoid getting any in bodywork joints as it's a nightmare to remove

VERDICT: After you have washed and ideally clayed your car and then dried it off, this is the kind of product you should be applying, it restores that showroom shine by removing light scratches and temporarily filling in deeper ones. On it's own it will offer 1-2 weeks worth of protection so best apply a wax on top to protect the shine. If you require a polish with better cutting abilities but still uses diminishing abrasives then check out Meguiar's Ultimate Compound. Shine wise though, this is hard to beat!

RECOMMENDED!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AutoGlym Polish, 22 Aug. 2010
I've used this polish for years - one of the best available. This large bottle is good value and was delivered quickly. The product and supplier can't be faulted in any way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really like this product!, 17 Aug. 2011
I ordered this item as a first step to getting rid of some surface scratches on my car. Although not all the scratches went away, the polish got rid of a horrid bit of haze on the side of my car. It also gave the car a gorgeous shiny look, really impressive! My car is way shinier than the others in my car park, it really does have a showroom finish! Its not easy work polishing the whole car, it took me about an hour of grafting but the results are well worth it. I will probably need the clay kit for the deeper scratches but the super resin polish has made a significant difference to the appearance of my paintwork, very happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE best all-in-one, by hand product..., 5 Nov. 2012
By 
R.E. Viewer (Scotland, UK.) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
So most of us will have used the popular Autoglym Super Resin Polish (SRP) at some time and probably have been pleased with the results, except perhaps for the amount of dust and the length of time it offers protection.

Both of these issues have now been improved with the new version. This is now more sticky to use and results in noticeably less dusting than before. If you must use this on it's own with no follow up wax or other protection, then it will have visible protection for several months.

This really does clean, cut (in a very minor way), fill and protect in one go. Easily available and at a reasonable price. If you only use one product on your paint it really should be this, especially if you are only applying by hand. It goes on fast and easy when using a DA or rotary polisher with really good results.

*TIP - Use a large clean microfibre cloth to buff off, or several smaller ones. Repeated use of a cloth which is too small results in the build up of dust many people complain about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Autoglym Super Resin Polish - 1 Litre, 28 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very high quality product and very good value for money indeed from the seller - POLISH BY POST. The coating looks very good and it is also very good to protect paintwork on a long term basis. I also use the Autoglym wax - Extra Gloss Protection. Both products when used together maximise water proofing and help to protect the paintwork against rust and paint chips.
Please note the carnauba waxes apparently (and most likely have) a better finish to the coating and thus makes the bodywork look even better. However, they are not as long lasting as the artificial waxes, eg. Autoglym Extra Gloss Protection and will therefore need to be applied more often. I hope this review has been helpful to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars super resin polish, 9 Aug. 2012
By 
Mr. P. Kenworthy (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like all Autoglym products and the price I paid for One Litre was a real mega bargain. An excellent all round car polish. Autoglym are always out on top. Great on my Leon FR.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 269 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews