Customer Reviews


461 Reviews
5 star:
 (388)
4 star:
 (51)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


75 of 75 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Autoglym's King of polishes - Sets the standard for others to follow.
I have used dozens of polishes over the years and have never found one that
ticks all the boxes like this one does.

Note that this is a combined polish and polymer-wax which is fine on it's own,
but will benefit from from a top coat of finishing wax such as Autoglym HD wax
applied afterwards and over the top.

It is easy to apply, has a...
Published on 16 May 2011 by Larry in Sussex

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Improved, but still not great
I have been using the previous formula before, and decided to test the new one. What I can say is that the product gives a nicer shine now, but some of the previous problems have not been solved. The "dusting" is still horrible, especially if you use the same applicator twice, it requires a bit of effort to put on the car, it does not fill any of the swirls (except maybe...
Published on 22 July 2012 by ghost_flo


‹ Previous | 1 247 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

75 of 75 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Autoglym's King of polishes - Sets the standard for others to follow., 16 May 2011
I have used dozens of polishes over the years and have never found one that
ticks all the boxes like this one does.

Note that this is a combined polish and polymer-wax which is fine on it's own,
but will benefit from from a top coat of finishing wax such as Autoglym HD wax
applied afterwards and over the top.

It is easy to apply, has a very, very, VERY fine cutting action that buffs my
paint to the highest gloss possible, the polymers and waxes in it also fill
light swirls reasonably well. (I have to cut out the bigger ones though)

I have tried it on my old beast and the showroom gloss it provides is excellent.

Repeated uses just make the gloss better and better.

Polishing off with a microfibre towel is very easy but it does create a fair
amount of white dust which needs dusting away.

If you use no other polish then this is the one to use - Even on it's own it provides
a decent standard of wax and polymer protection to your paint.

Claying your clean paintwork before Super Resin Polish will leave it glass-smooth
and an applying an additional top coat of a decent wax such as Autoglym HD wax
after the Super Resin Polish will pay dividends with even greater protection though and
give a wet look gloss.

And get yourself some microfibre cloths - they are magic for buffing off.

And don't worry about the cutting action as I have said, it is very, very fine indeed.

Watch out for the top! the hinge of mine broke off - I was daft enough to wax the container
and it slipped out of my hands - DOH!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


50 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Polish - WOW!, 1 Feb 2012
By 
Yes , as you guessed , it's still as good as ever Autoglym products. At such good value you really can't go wrong!! If you want to achieve a showroom finish then look no further, I recommend washing with Autoglym shampoo first ( don't use any old detergent or washing up liquid ) then dry off with a chamois/microfiber until all the bodywork is dry.

Application is the next step after all washing + drying is complete you can start polish. I use a microfiber cloth to apply it with but you can use a sponge applicator (works all the same). Then with the free Autoglym Hi Tech finishing cloth which comes with it you use that to buff the polish to achieve that showroom shine!

TIPS.

DON'T use in the sun.
Use circular motions when applying the polish
Do small sections at a time so you don't end up with dried polish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the best polish available, 5 Mar 2011
By 
Mr. John Richards "jrpl47pp" (Bristol, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have used many makes of polish over the years, but Autoglym cannot be beaten. It's easy to apply and remove, and gives a deep shine that really lasts. It seems to make it harder for the dirt to stick, so the car looks cleaner longer. Some surface scratches are also removed. Top product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars super resin polish, 9 Aug 2012
By 
Mr. P. Kenworthy (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like all Autoglym products and the price I paid for One Litre was a real mega bargain. An excellent all round car polish. Autoglym are always out on top. Great on my Leon FR.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Autoglym Super Resin Polish - 1 Litre, 28 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very high quality product and very good value for money indeed from the seller - POLISH BY POST. The coating looks very good and it is also very good to protect paintwork on a long term basis. I also use the Autoglym wax - Extra Gloss Protection. Both products when used together maximise water proofing and help to protect the paintwork against rust and paint chips.
Please note the carnauba waxes apparently (and most likely have) a better finish to the coating and thus makes the bodywork look even better. However, they are not as long lasting as the artificial waxes, eg. Autoglym Extra Gloss Protection and will therefore need to be applied more often. I hope this review has been helpful to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Autoglym, 14 Sep 2011
I've always used Autoglym polish and I was amazed to see I could buy a full litre for the same price of 350mls in the shops!!!!
An excellent product easy to use and always gives a fantastic shine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AutoGlym Polish, 22 Aug 2010
I've used this polish for years - one of the best available. This large bottle is good value and was delivered quickly. The product and supplier can't be faulted in any way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Favourite Car Treat, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Autoglym Super Resin Polish - 1L - Latest Model (Automotive)
Love this product I have been using it for years. It will clean tar, hard water marks and other stubborn stains and polish your car to a high shine. No need for special tar remover and other cleaning products. I wash my car every couple of weeks and it gets a treat with this when I have time. Everyone remarks how well my cars always look so it obviously works. Always buy it now on Amazon as the price is always so good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE best all-in-one, by hand product..., 5 Nov 2012
By 
R.E. Viewer (Scotland, UK.) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
So most of us will have used the popular Autoglym Super Resin Polish (SRP) at some time and probably have been pleased with the results, except perhaps for the amount of dust and the length of time it offers protection.

Both of these issues have now been improved with the new version. This is now more sticky to use and results in noticeably less dusting than before. If you must use this on it's own with no follow up wax or other protection, then it will have visible protection for several months.

This really does clean, cut (in a very minor way), fill and protect in one go. Easily available and at a reasonable price. If you only use one product on your paint it really should be this, especially if you are only applying by hand. It goes on fast and easy when using a DA or rotary polisher with really good results.

*TIP - Use a large clean microfibre cloth to buff off, or several smaller ones. Repeated use of a cloth which is too small results in the build up of dust many people complain about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 30 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have used this product for the last 10 years and it never lets me down.Quick, easy and brilliant finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 247 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews