Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value lens pouches. Surprised by quality.
Wasn't sure what to expect with these for the price, but can tell you they are excellent. Wish i'd bought some of these years ago to be honest to keep lenses in tip-top condition.

I'm on Nikon, and the size of the pouches work perfectly on, from largest to smallest, 80-200mm zoom, 35-80mm zoom, 17-35mm zoom and fish-eye. The diameter of the pouches are...
Published 17 months ago by Adam

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok
A bit bulky, not really a tight fit and they don't really close up tightly but provide protection for a variety of lenses.
Published 3 months ago by mijbo


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value lens pouches. Surprised by quality., 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Set 4 Black Soft Neoprene Lens Pouch Case Bag S+M+L+XL (Electronics)
Wasn't sure what to expect with these for the price, but can tell you they are excellent. Wish i'd bought some of these years ago to be honest to keep lenses in tip-top condition.

I'm on Nikon, and the size of the pouches work perfectly on, from largest to smallest, 80-200mm zoom, 35-80mm zoom, 17-35mm zoom and fish-eye. The diameter of the pouches are wide.....which it good for my Nikon lenses as the removable lens shades are very wide on some of the lenses, but these take them fine.

They have good belt loops and robust looking clip-hooks.

Excellent pouches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Protection's so important!, 14 Jun 2013
By 
J. Davies (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Set 4 Black Soft Neoprene Lens Pouch Case Bag S+M+L+XL (Electronics)
These pouches are seriously good value for money. They are well made and the thickness and density of the neoprene fabric gives excellent protection for my valuable lenses. You can happily put your lenses into your rucksack and go anywhere. Just don't fall off a cliff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality for the price., 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Set 4 Black Soft Neoprene Lens Pouch Case Bag S+M+L+XL (Electronics)
I needed some pouches for my newly acquired camera lenses and decided to buy these through Amazon from their marketplace.
Delivery took ages, however it did tell me this when I placed the order. However I didn't realise that the products were coming from the Netherlands ! Hence the deliver time, of nearly 2 weeks. However I wasn't in a hurry for them so it didn't really matter.
Amazon as usual have a very good variety and choice of products to pick from. I decided on these ones because of their construction and sizing. For lens protection the material used is perfection and because is slightly slippy they slide in and out of my bag easily, far better than the Nikon bags supplied with the lenses. They are well finished and the stiching is top class. They also come with a handy toggle clip for hanging them onto clothing or a bag. The locking drawstring also ensures a perfect fit.
Point to note about the pouches - I wouldn't leave the lenses in the bags all the time as they will not let the lenses breath and dry out. I tend to use the bags only when I am going out shooting, the rest of the time the lenses lie on a shelf at normal room temp.
4 Stars only ? - this is because of the general sizing of the pouches. Like all the other makers of these bags they tend to generalise on the sizes rather that sell to meet specific standard lens sizes. So you tend to approximate the bag to lens sizing when buying. It tends to be the length that's either too long or short. Saying that its minor as you always find a pouch to fit a lens someway.
I would recommend these pouches. Best regards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lens protection, 6 Dec 2013
By 
Snapian (Perthshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Set 4 Black Soft Neoprene Lens Pouch Case Bag S+M+L+XL (Electronics)
They are a bit bulkier than I expected but give good protection. The largest takes the Canon 550D with the body cap fitted so great for travelling. The others take my lenses with ease.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 17 July 2013
By 
C. L. Morris "man in black" (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Set 4 Black Soft Neoprene Lens Pouch Case Bag S+M+L+XL (Electronics)
Good cases holds the lens well and clips onto belt if required. Would ecommend if you want to look after your lens
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful., 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Set 4 Black Soft Neoprene Lens Pouch Case Bag S+M+L+XL (Electronics)
I can put my camera body in the largest pouch and the lenses in the other pouches, great for traveling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A bit baggy for my lenses., 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Set 4 Black Soft Neoprene Lens Pouch Case Bag S+M+L+XL (Electronics)
I use the largest to carry and protect a flashgun. A little stiff around the neck of the bag but, that could be because they are new. Strong clips and good ties.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Four for the price of one!, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Set 4 Black Soft Neoprene Lens Pouch Case Bag S+M+L+XL (Electronics)
Yes it's true you get four neoprene lens pouches for the price of one; not much else to say other than these are high quality neoprene lens protectors. Great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great and useful items, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Set 4 Black Soft Neoprene Lens Pouch Case Bag S+M+L+XL (Electronics)
Long wait as I didn't realise it was coming from overseas, but when it finally arrived great. Handy if you haven't kept lens boxed, keeps all my lens's dust free when not in use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great product for the price., 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Set 4 Black Soft Neoprene Lens Pouch Case Bag S+M+L+XL (Electronics)
I got these set of 4 bags, good price and they seem to be well made and seem durable (haven't used them extensively outdoors), too big for my m4/3 lenses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews