Customer Reviews
Noi


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Formula's Just Fine By Me
Eros Ramazzotti is one of my guilty pleasures. Some of my best friends
pull funny faces when I declare my enthusiasm. I was first won over by
his performance of 'Piu Bella Cosa' from the album 'Dove c'e Musica' at
the 1996 MTV Europe awards in 1996 and have found no good reason since
then to abandon him. That much of his oeuvre is served up with a...
Published on 16 Dec 2012 by The Wolf

versus
8 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mid life crisis!
I must first state that I am a huge Eros fan and have been for over 15 years. I also had to listen to this album several times before wanting to write a review, but this is Eros's weakest album in a very long time. It sounds like he's trying to be young again, maybe making music for a younger generation, remember he is fast approaching 50, or maybe its a late mid-life...
Published on 27 Nov 2012 by dutch


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Formula's Just Fine By Me, 16 Dec 2012
By 
The Wolf (uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Noi (Audio CD)
Eros Ramazzotti is one of my guilty pleasures. Some of my best friends
pull funny faces when I declare my enthusiasm. I was first won over by
his performance of 'Piu Bella Cosa' from the album 'Dove c'e Musica' at
the 1996 MTV Europe awards in 1996 and have found no good reason since
then to abandon him. That much of his oeuvre is served up with a hefty
side order of cheese (for such has always been the way with Italian pop
music) matters not a jot for Mr Ramazzotti has a very fine voice and
knows how to construct a damned good tune and together with producer
Luca Chiaravalli has delivered fourteen creditable new ones on 'Noi'.

That he continues to understand the chemistry and methodology of the
power ballad is much in evidence in songs like 'Questa Nostra Stagione',
and the lovely 'Cosi' (featuring an enthusiastic turn from "popera" trio
Il Volo) but it is in the mid-paced and uptempo numbers where we find
his best moments this time around. Notable tracks include : 'Noi'; 'Balla
Solo La Tua Musica'; the almost raunchy 'Sotto Lo Stesso Cielo' and 'Testo
O Cuori' which, with its fractured trumpets and unintentionally amusing
rapterlude (the words "Italian" and "Rap" will never make for a marriage
made in heaven!) reaches cautiously into "urban" territory with a light touch.

It is 'Fino All'Estasi', a spirited duet with Nicole Sherzinger, however, which
gets my vote for the golden laurels. Mr Ramazzotti has always had time for a
good Diva and Ms ("shamazeballs") Sherzinger does nothing to let the side down.

Having found his groove our host has no need whatsoever to change his schtick.
Some things, however predictable, are, after all, just fine the way they are.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars noi means us, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Noi (Audio CD)
some diverting vocal gymnastics also clear diction for Italian re/learners and a sense of fun,romantic but not mushy and sings with U.S.singers in english which is good fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars grazie come sempre Eros, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Noi (Audio CD)
19 years ago my family and I spent a year in Rome. Tutte Storie's lush melodies washed over that long hot summer in warm waves and put a smile on the face of the entire country. Eros is often marked down by anglophone audiences as just another Latin crooner but this is a serious underestimation of his huge talent as a musician and songwriter. His concerts in particular showcase his jazz, blues and soul influences in addition to the rock ballads which are his trademark. Noi is yet another cracker of an album. Get it and get out and see him live this year, all over Europe though sadly not in the UK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Take it from a real Nederlander (Dutchman), superb CD, 28 Nov 2012
This review is from: Noi (Audio CD)
Very good CD with a lot of lyrics that have a real meaning. Typical Eros with enough variation to keep it interesting. This CD found me in a real mysterious way and I am very glad it did.
Keep them coming Eros!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars noi, 9 Jan 2013
This review is from: Noi (Audio CD)
It was as good as i expected all the music was original and catchy it is really enjoyable and pleasing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simply the best, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Noi (MP3 Download)
Fantastic Italian singer doing hes bit. This new album is perfect and great to listen to on a daily basis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ramazzotti never disappoints, 30 Dec 2012
By 
Ceresio (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Noi (Audio CD)
I have all Ramazzotti's CDs. This one is possibly for the more ardent fan. In my eyes he can do no wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Long awaited- but worth it!, 24 Dec 2012
By 
P. J. Looper (Cambridge UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Noi (MP3 Download)
Apart from the Rap track this album is extremely good. highly recommended to all Eros fans worldwide. Can't wait to see all of the videos that will be made for these tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mid life crisis!, 27 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Noi (Audio CD)
I must first state that I am a huge Eros fan and have been for over 15 years. I also had to listen to this album several times before wanting to write a review, but this is Eros's weakest album in a very long time. It sounds like he's trying to be young again, maybe making music for a younger generation, remember he is fast approaching 50, or maybe its a late mid-life crisis. Many of the songs on this album are sub-standard for him. Almost all have the same beat throughout the song.

It starts off well enough with a typical Eros title track 'Noi' and is followed by an album highlight: the current hit single 'un angelo disteso al sole'. 'Questo nostra stagione' and the duet with Nicole Scherzinger are good enough. The song featuring Andy Garcia is a bit odd and pretentious. But the album does not pick up again until 'Infinitament'.From then on is pretty dull and a dreadful screaming child on track 11!!!!. The only songs of interest towards the end of the album is the duet with Il Volo 'Cosi'. I don't think this album is going to perform as well as others around Europe on the charts. Come on Eros you can do much better than this!

Addendum to my original review: I still stand by this album being his worst for over 20 years and now he is doing what I knew he would, releasing a deluxe edition with a new single, a brilliant single 'Il promo di ti'. This is obviously to boost sales, so far they have not been good (700,000 worldwide). For all you people who think this album is great! why didn't it sell and why release a deluxe edition a year later with bonus tracks and DVD?. And the 2nd and 3rd singles were taken from my good track list!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Maybe the best of Eros!, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Noi (Audio CD)
Maybe the best album of Eros. New music new sound from a wonderful performer. It's always on the cd player. Grazie Eros!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Noi
Noi by Eros Ramazzotti (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews