Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you like the series, this is a must.
I enjoy The Mentalist and have fun trying to beat Patrick Jane to finding the bad guy. I don't usually get it until it is explained. I don't think the series has lost anything as time goes on. This series is as good as the first ones, perhaps even better as all the characters have developed.
I love the extras about real mentalists who work their tricks on the cast.
Published 10 months ago by J. Vance

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Filling Season....
I do like to watch this series, however, while watching this season, it felt more like a filler... however, the end was very good and i am looking forward to season six. hope they find an end to it... it's kinda dragging.....
Published 2 months ago by Ingrid


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you like the series, this is a must., 2 Jun 2013
By 
J. Vance "J. Vance" (G>B>) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I enjoy The Mentalist and have fun trying to beat Patrick Jane to finding the bad guy. I don't usually get it until it is explained. I don't think the series has lost anything as time goes on. This series is as good as the first ones, perhaps even better as all the characters have developed.
I love the extras about real mentalists who work their tricks on the cast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great collection, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
perfect season, so exciting and full of surprises, love it! I can't wait for the season 6 hopefully it will come soon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant - of course!, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Series 5 better than ever - building the tension and keeping us guessing. Simon Baker is HOT!! and the rest of the cast are good too, especially Tim Kang - his character Cho is so deadpan it's not true!! Hope this runs forever!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Mentalist Season 5, 19 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Mentalist is a great show .Season 5 is just as good as previous season the show just keeps on getting better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars watchability, 8 Jan 2014
By 
J. C. Millar "max" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thinking persons entertainment ,so refreshing compared to the dross the bbc ,itv and others peddle in-between adverts.Even the news is slanted depending on political hue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Once Again!, 26 Nov 2013
By 
Dave Sparks (Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Series 5 is just as interesting and funny as the previous series. All our favourite characters are there and despite Patrick's emotional frailities the episodes keep producing. Love Cho's one liners and dead pan delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars suspenseful, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
for all fans of the series. it's quite a bit darker than previous seasons, relationships between the protagonists get strengthened.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ahhh Mr Jane., 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What can you say about this brilliant series that hasn't already been said. I love the storys the plots, the cast, the laughs. Everything. Without a doubt one of the best ever tv series. Well worth the price and you can watch it over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent series, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant series keeps you on your toes the whole way through. Wasn't to expensive to buy and can't wait for series 6 to come out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars En Francais, 24 Mar 2014
By 
S. Schneider (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enfin la nouvelle saison ! Beaucoup moins cher que sur Amazon France et en Francais, que demander de plus ! Livraison dans la semaine. Contente de mon achat, contente de la nouvelle saison aussi :-) John le Rouge n'est pas omniprésent, seuls quelques épisodes lui sont dédiés, ce qui me convient très bien ! Nous sommes dans la continuité des saisons précédentes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x10472fd8)

This product

Mentalist: Complete Fifth Season [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC]
27.92
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews