Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A history easily followed
After watching this on the History Channel I decided to buy the CD not just to watch again but in the hope my younger children would take an interest...haven't managed that yet but I'm part way through the CD's (there are three) and it's as good as the first time round. Brilliant. Whilst it doesn't cover the whole of the history of mankind (it couldn't possibly)it picks...
Published 9 months ago by Mrs. Ce Rice

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars ) but overall I liked the series
Interesting series but has some historical flaws(i.e. No Jewish slave involvement in the building of Egyptians pyramids?) but overall I liked the series. Great CGI!
Published 1 month ago by irishpropheticart


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A history easily followed, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After watching this on the History Channel I decided to buy the CD not just to watch again but in the hope my younger children would take an interest...haven't managed that yet but I'm part way through the CD's (there are three) and it's as good as the first time round. Brilliant. Whilst it doesn't cover the whole of the history of mankind (it couldn't possibly)it picks out the important and most interesting bits. Word of warning the commentary is delivered by Josh Brolin and not Stephen Fry. However Mr Brolin's delivery is very sharp and easy to listen to. Give it a try you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ) but overall I liked the series, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Interesting series but has some historical flaws(i.e. No Jewish slave involvement in the building of Egyptians pyramids?) but overall I liked the series. Great CGI!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great series!, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great series! Loved it from start to finish. If you enjoy your history then this is for you. Also if you liked this the same people did a series called "America: the story of us"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas hit list, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not just because I stared in episode 4 as Tancred de Hautville, its just fascinating. great variety of stories filmed on epic proportions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for my Dad's birthday, as he missed the series on tv. He likes it. Good sum up of history.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mankind the story of all of us, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed mankind the story of all of us. to go back all this time in history was really eye opening, lots of thing I didn't know. I think it is very educational and would definitely recommend it. regards linda
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All our yesterdays, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Riveting. Return to many times over. Thank you producers.! VoiceOver and special effects add to the experience. Tomorrow and tomorrow and tomorrow...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth a watch, 7 Nov 2013
Seen on tv, well layed out and put together series. No commentary by stephen fry though as advertised. Go buy and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was purchased as a present. The reciprocate was very pleased with the DVD. Said the story was from the History Channel which he was unable to watch in full.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 July 2014
By 
E. Uren "northman" (shetland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mankind: The Story of All of Us [Blu-ray] [2012] [US Import]
23.16
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews