Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars good results
excellent results, no smearing. will use in future. the detergent is a good idea so I feel the floor is really clean and sanitised too.
Published 11 months ago by Bluebell

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works but so do cheaper alternatives
This product certainly works and it smells okay but if you use slightly too much it can leave white streaks. It is also expensive; perhaps that's why the mop is cheap?

I switched to Astonish floor cleaner at 79p for 750ml (B&N Home Bargains). The mixture for the mop is 25ml of Astonish to 75ml of water. Smells lovely, no streaks and cleans the floor very...
Published 19 months ago by Rubber Jonnie


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works but so do cheaper alternatives, 2 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Detergent for Detergent Steam Mop HDSM4001 - 3 Bottles
This product certainly works and it smells okay but if you use slightly too much it can leave white streaks. It is also expensive; perhaps that's why the mop is cheap?

I switched to Astonish floor cleaner at 79p for 750ml (B&N Home Bargains). The mixture for the mop is 25ml of Astonish to 75ml of water. Smells lovely, no streaks and cleans the floor very effectively. It's not tested on animals either.

Holme say you must use their expensive product - they would, wouldn't they!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good results, 20 Jun. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Detergent for Detergent Steam Mop HDSM4001 - 3 Bottles
excellent results, no smearing. will use in future. the detergent is a good idea so I feel the floor is really clean and sanitised too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars excellant product, 1 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Detergent for Detergent Steam Mop HDSM4001 - 3 Bottles
easy to use with good cleaning power without leaving a sticky residue one bottle should last for quite some time strongly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff, 18 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Detergent for Detergent Steam Mop HDSM4001 - 3 Bottles
Does what it says on the "tin" - though the dilution instructions are a little ambiguous and you can end up with an over-diluted mixture..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the label, 6 Feb. 2014
By 
R. E. Todd (Longmont, Colorado United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Detergent for Detergent Steam Mop HDSM4001 - 3 Bottles
We have a large tiled area with underfloor heating, marks tend to dry into the tiles. Steam alone wasn't enough but with the detergent it couldn't have been easier. Only mixed half of the quantities as other reviewers pointed out that a full mixing jug is bigger than the tank but that mistake should only happen once!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Probably not necessary, 26 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Detergent for Detergent Steam Mop HDSM4001 - 3 Bottles
I bought detergent for the Holme Steam Mop, when I purchased it but didn't need it, as the mop comes with a bottle. These 5 will out-last me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay product but there are better alternatives out there., 7 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Detergent for Detergent Steam Mop HDSM4001 - 3 Bottles
Okay and works well with the steam mop but a bottle lasts no time at all so it's expensive for what it is. The smell just doesn't last. There are better products out there for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works as per the supplied cleaner, 2 Dec. 2013
By 
Simon P (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Detergent for Detergent Steam Mop HDSM4001 - 3 Bottles
Smells and works just like the cleaner that came with the mop. The mop gets through this stuff pretty fast, so will need to buy more at some point.

No complaints though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice detergent but does leave a film over the surface ..., 24 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Detergent for Detergent Steam Mop HDSM4001 - 3 Bottles
Nice detergent but does leave a film over the surface of the high gloss porcelain tiles in my kitchen, so I just use the steam option on these tiles.
I use the detergent on all my other floors and have no problems with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works well, 1 May 2013
By 
Malcolm Todd (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Detergent for Detergent Steam Mop HDSM4001 - 3 Bottles
Have used this with my steam mop cleaner and works well, they are a compliment to the detergent bottle that comes with the cleaner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews