Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent service from Basstastic
Bought the green laced knife but was sent the cheaper black laced one by mistake. Contacted basstastic and offered to buy another one for the cheaper price but they sent me the green one for free which received the next morning so can't complain and top service.
The knife is a good little knife with strong steel I bought as a spare and I wasn't bothered about getting...
Published 6 months ago by Dave

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for
for the price wasnt expecting anything great but it is a decent knife, nice and sharp. The handle is a bit too small and isnt the best for bushcraft but for sharping stick or opening envelopes works perfectly. not bad at all for the price
Published 1 month ago by Jack


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent service from Basstastic, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: South Coast Products Camping/Fishing Green laced Knife (Misc.)
Bought the green laced knife but was sent the cheaper black laced one by mistake. Contacted basstastic and offered to buy another one for the cheaper price but they sent me the green one for free which received the next morning so can't complain and top service.
The knife is a good little knife with strong steel I bought as a spare and I wasn't bothered about getting a black or green one as I removed the lace and replaced with 550 paracord.

Excellent service from Basstastic and a good little knife.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great seller, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: South Coast Products Camping/Fishing Green laced Knife (Misc.)
used and found it to be a good little blade for the price, fast delivery even though I got told it will be after Christmas, so a nice little present before :-D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING :D, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: South Coast Products Camping/Fishing Green laced Knife (Misc.)
This knife was amazing it came with no damaging and was suprisingly sharp 5/5 just really good for the price i paid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 22 Nov 2013
This review is from: South Coast Products Camping/Fishing Green laced Knife (Misc.)
I brought this to take hiking with the idea of using it to split logs to get dry wood and it's been great! Very rugged and seems to stay sharp even getting bashed around
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cheap and great!, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: South Coast Products Camping/Fishing Green laced Knife (Misc.)
i was a bit scptical at first when i saw the price but bought one and it turns out it was great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely little knife for the price, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: South Coast Products Camping/Fishing Green laced Knife (Misc.)
It is pretty much the cheapest knife going but it is surprisingly robust and sharp. Perfect for light use. The handle is a little short but because of this it is very well balanced for throwing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely little knife at a great price, 6 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: South Coast Products Camping/Fishing Green laced Knife (Misc.)
I have a black one which has really grown on me, decide to get a second. Arrived in like 2 days a very quick service, just so handy to have around
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple, sharp, 27 May 2014
By 
J. Holden (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: South Coast Products Camping/Fishing Green laced Knife (Misc.)
It's a simple knife, seems sharp enough and if perfect for the purpose (fishing in my case). The only negative would be the sleeve which is very basic and the knife point is easily stuck when attempting to holster it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, useful tool to have for a good price, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: South Coast Products Camping/Fishing Green laced Knife (Misc.)
This is one the best camping tools I've bought and I'm proud of it. It's good for sharpening pencils at home or in the workplace and it may be useful for decorators as it's great for removing bumps like glue and wallpaper paste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: South Coast Products Camping/Fishing Green laced Knife (Misc.)
Good knife, decent size, fairly sharp. Haven't tested it out properly yet though. Sheath is what you would expect for the money, but works for my purposes. Handle would not be great for someone with big hands but is fine for me. Delivery was earlier than expected. Very happy with it overall. Only complaint is that there was some mould on the sheath when it arrived, so it clearly hasn't been stored well. Would highly recommend though and plan on buying several more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews