Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (25)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Illuminating
For for money, these are excellent lights. They are mutli-function and you can connect multiple strings of them together. A couple of points worth noting are 1) Mine came with a Euro plug, but the box did contain a Euro to UK adapter.....2) If connecting two or more in series, you need to set each strings function from the control unit attached to that string...
Published 19 months ago by Carl

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Misleading
Ordered these for my daughter , had no idea that it was wrong plug connection, so lights no good , be aware
Published 8 months ago by necia eades


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Misleading, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LED Fairy Light String Holiday Lights for Christmas Party (10M,100 LED) 8 Switchable Function (Blue)--Can be connected in series in Blue White Yellow RGB color LED lighting X'mas(Four colors choices)
Ordered these for my daughter , had no idea that it was wrong plug connection, so lights no good , be aware
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If only I'd read the reviews before purchasing. Came with a Chinese plug and no adapter so completely unusable. Probably a good thing as apparently they have a habit of setting on fire. A lucky escape, I guess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dangerous - Avoid!, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LED Fairy Light String Holiday Lights for Christmas Party (10M,100 LED) 8 Switchable Function (Blue)--Can be connected in series in Blue White Yellow RGB color LED lighting X'mas(Four colors choices)
I always test items for a bit before using them for real. I'm very glad in this instance as my initial impression was that they were poorly made. My suspicions were proved correct about 10 seconds later when I smelt burning. On closer inspection I saw smoke, and noticed two frayed bare ends of wire half way down the string. A lucky escape me thinks .....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars warning, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Mine set fire to the tree after using it for 2 minutes !!!! They burned through !!!!! Do not buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DANGEROUS DO NOT BUY, 1 Dec 2013
Plugged item in and they set on fire. Honestly do not buy!!!! Also doesn't have a uk plug attached very very dangerous
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dangerous / illegal items. If it doesn't have a power supply adaptor don't use it!, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The item I received had a non-UK round pin plug on it and an enclosed minature travel adaptor clearly marked "for export only travel adaptor".
It did not have a "power supply transformer" (as mentioned in the product description).

1) The travel adaptor does not have any approval markings (eg. BS1363)
So it is probably illegal to use it (or sell it) in the UK (or Europe).

2) The lights string does NOT have a seperate power supply transformer.
Note that the product description states "The lights are suitable for indoor & outdoor use (the transformer must be kept indoors)".
So this product does NOT match the description as there is no transformer.

3) The controller box is too small and light for it to contain a power supply transformer.
So this means that the lights string is not isolated from the 240v mains voltage.
This is a serious safety hazard and is illegal in the UK and Europe.

4) The controller box is outwardly similar to ones used in LED lights on sale in retail outlets. But these have seperate power supply transformers and run off 24v which is safe, not 240v mains.

5) The extension plug appears to be a 240v mains connector to match the round pin plug.
This means that the 240v mains supply is being directly routed all the way along the lighting string.
This is a serious safety hazard for both indoor and outdoor use.

Do not use any lights unless they come with a power supply transformer with a low voltage output.
You can easily tell as it will look and weigh similar to the kind of power supply you use for a mobile.
If you are in any doubt don't take the risk, get advice from a qualified person.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars faulty lights, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
as soon as i got them they blew up.. and smoke was coming out of them...it must be the eu.. plug.. its not united kingdom plug connection.. the seller was very good .. they refund me .. so no worrys you get a full refund if the lights are faulty they was very nice and apologised to me.. im happy with the seller help...but not the item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Led lights, 24 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have never bought such rubbish in all of my life buying on line, Amazon you should not sell this product it comes with a plug unsuitable for the UK the quality is clearly below standard and clearly dangerous.
I remove the plug and applied a normal UK standard correctly this did not work I checked it all and it gave one flash and tripped the the main isolator to this plugs.
I won't send these back I have put them in the bin where they belong.

DISAPPOINTED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Illuminating, 21 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For for money, these are excellent lights. They are mutli-function and you can connect multiple strings of them together. A couple of points worth noting are 1) Mine came with a Euro plug, but the box did contain a Euro to UK adapter.....2) If connecting two or more in series, you need to set each strings function from the control unit attached to that string.

none of these two things detract from the overall value and quality of the lights so I would definitely recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DANGEROUS. DO NOT BUY, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There is no way this product meets British safety standards. I'm surprised no one has been seriously hurt by it.

For a start the wires were not fully connected within the plug, and could have come out at any point. The voltage is all wrong for the UK with no diffuser. And more dangerously, the casing around the live wires just falls off, literally exposing the mains. Anyone could easily electrocute themselves, and for a time of year where your whole family is gathered under one roof with children running around you do not want to risk the implications of this seriously dangerous product.

If you are considering buying this product please please please take heed of this review and the others on Amazon explaining how dangerous these lights are, they have caused smoke and even fires according to one reviewer. I hope Amazon reads this review and does something about this product and the company, it should not be allowed to be sold in this country let alone anywhere. They should take more responsibility for the merchants they deal with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews