Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars we love it!
We didn't expect anything spectacular due to the price paid, but it's exactly what my Girls were after for their games so they love it. If they're happy with it, so am I :o)
Published 11 months ago by Helen Cox

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars OK for Dress Up - Sword not OK for play battles around the house - too hard!
It served it purpose. My 9 year old boy needed a Viking axe to complete his outfit and you can't have too many swords and shields when his mates come around. The axe is pretty good, not as good as the foam ones I prefer to have around but since they are now for "babies" this is a good step up to suit the growing "men" of the house! I have removed the...
Published 14 days ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars OK for Dress Up - Sword not OK for play battles around the house - too hard!, 21 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viking Sword, Shield + Axe Set (Toy)
It served it purpose. My 9 year old boy needed a Viking axe to complete his outfit and you can't have too many swords and shields when his mates come around. The axe is pretty good, not as good as the foam ones I prefer to have around but since they are now for "babies" this is a good step up to suit the growing "men" of the house! I have removed the sword from general use because it is quite sturdy, not razor sharp, but could cause hurt on a level that is higher that other soft plastic swords we have so I wouldn't want it to be used without supervision, especially when my 5 year old daughter joins in - I don't want to be bandaging up the boys! The shield however is a bit of a laugh. It really is the size of a small dinner plate. That said, it gets played with, its plastic so takes a knock or two from the sturdy sword and is easy for my 5 year old to run around with and of course to store in the toy box. Just looks a bit daft next to my boy's homemade 80 cm diameter one. Overall, its cheap and has proved quite durable and the kids are using it. The sword needs softening a bit though, different plastic or rounder fatter edges, or both! Best suited to complete a dress up rather than to use in play battles around the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Very dissapointing, 22 May 2014
This review is from: Viking Sword, Shield + Axe Set (Toy)
The set is extremely small and certainly does not worth the money.
It is probably for 2 year old kids.
Poor quality, cheap materials, very dissapointed children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars we love it!, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viking Sword, Shield + Axe Set (Toy)
We didn't expect anything spectacular due to the price paid, but it's exactly what my Girls were after for their games so they love it. If they're happy with it, so am I :o)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars DOLL SIZE, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viking Sword, Shield + Axe Set (Toy)
Pretty disappointed , didn't read the size in the description - my mistake . Says not suitable for children under 3 , shame really as that is the only size child it will fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for school, 27 April 2014
By 
Ms. C. Parker - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viking Sword, Shield + Axe Set (Toy)
We bought this for Viking day at school. Its something the children can play with afterwards too. Good quality product thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars VIKING LORD, 12 Sept. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viking Sword, Shield + Axe Set (Toy)
My grandson loves this present we bought for him. He will be able to take it to school as they have a day where they can dress as they wish. Great product from Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 4 stars as was perfect for what it was used for, 5 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viking Sword, Shield + Axe Set (Toy)
4 stars as was perfect for what it was used for!
Although, if I see it in a shop for the nearly £10, I wouldn't buy it! £5 tops it should be!
But son loves it & will play with it loads no doubt!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fab price and Quality, 14 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viking Sword, Shield + Axe Set (Toy)
Shield was slightly smaller than expected but was ideal when up on a crowded stage
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 19 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viking Sword, Shield + Axe Set (Toy)
SHIELD A BIT SMALL BUT AS IT IS ONLY FOR ONE DAY AT SCHOOL IT WILL BE OK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Decent Product, 8 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viking Sword, Shield + Axe Set (Toy)
For the money - not bad at all - kids enjoyed them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Viking Sword, Shield + Axe Set
Viking Sword, Shield + Axe Set by Bristol Novelties
£8.12
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews