Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars16
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
15
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 September 2013
Alison Lewy of Fashion Angel 'Turn Your Talent Into A Business - Design Create Sell - A Guide to Starting and Running a Successful Fashion Business' is such a lovely book. Alison Lewy's book is super and its the sort of book I really needed myself when I was younger as it explains quite complicated matters in a really easy to understand way. You don't need to be a fashion designer to buy this book, the book is so well written it embraces designers, makers and sellers from those who have attended night school classes, City and Guilds, NVQ, or studied to BA or MA level.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2012
This book is just brilliant. It is nice and compact but is packed with clear and useful info written by somebody who really knows what the are talking about. The chapters take you through the whole process of setting up a fashion business, and it's all written in language you can understand. The writing is concise and to the point, with a variety of case studies to back up the advice the author gives. Degree graduates and aspiring fashion entrepreneurs will be buying this book and many of them will think 'I wish I knew this earlier'.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
Very useful for the budding fashion entrepreneur. Lots of real life examples and great links to useful websites. I would recommend as a first step in building your business plan.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
This book is excellent! Gives you overall picture of how to run your own fashion brand and what you can expect.Lots of useful links and tips. I would recommend it to everyone who want to run their own fashion label! Must have book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
Excellent read provides detail information about every stage of design, create and sell. Gives you case studies from others who have done the same with their business to develop it with designing their products, creating and then selling products on to wholesalers or directly themselves to customers. This and so much more....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2012
This is a great excellent book if you are just starting off wanting to build a business in the fashion industry or have an established one and want to know what to do next to grow it. It is written in a practical style, it is a guide that can be used very much as a reference source, to be dipped into as and when you need.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2013
As I'm about to embark in a career within the Fashion Industry this book has given me the tools and insight into creating my business, providing straightforward guidelines for planning and starting a business.

The book is crammed full of reference material and templates for the day to day running and managing a business. The author has obviously written from experience and the language used is easy to understand and absorb all the comprehensive information provided.

Having read a few other guide books for start up businesses this book in particular holds its own as it is specifically tailored for the fashion industry.

This book will be biblical for me as I step into my new career, knowing I can refer back to the book when challenges arise.
I recommend this book to graduates and entrepreneurs alike, a definite must read.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2012
This book is easy to read and digest with so much useful information. It's very useful for those wanting to start their own fashion business I would recommend to other buyers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2013
Plenty of information from someone who knows the business, in a detailed, easy-to-reference format. Extremely useful and I highly recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2013
The author really touches a lot of vital points one must be aware of in order to think of starting up their own business. Great help!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)