Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars51
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£10.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 January 2014
Boys enjoying these dvds. First one is old style VD which does not work on every DVD player, though, so not 5 star.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2015
Superman The Movie (1978) *****/***** (One of the greatest superhero movies of all time)
Superman II (1980) *****/***** (Superb sequel that has plenty of action, romance and comedy)
Superman III (1983) ****/***** (An underrated film that features Richard Pryor and an evil Superman!)
Superman IV: The Quest For Peace ***/***** (Despite the poor effects, this film is still enjoyable and fun)
Superman Returns (2006) ****/***** (A great movie that flawlessly captures the magic of the original films)

A film series that the whole family is sure to enjoy.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
perfect box set for christopher reeve fans, unmissable.there will never be a better superman, always remembered as the best, excellent.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2015
I thought I'd update on my Superman film collection, so when I saw this boxset I figured this was the one to buy. Although each disc plays just fine, but the discs all seem to me they were actually from the 2006 Christopher Reeve boxset, which is another Superman movie collection I once owned. It seemed as if the previous owner had simply stuffed in any old discs, even if they weren't exclusive to this set, and then sold it. Other than that, I can't really complain. The discs play just fine, and as long as they have the movies who am I to argue?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
this is a fantazic box set for non superman fans and for superman fans the only fault for me was the special features in which there are very little things like deleted scenes and commentery
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2015
Rewatching Superman and Superman II takes me back to seeing them on a massive cinema screen. Christopher Reeve still proves to be missed. Henry Cavill is the closest Superman on screen. These movies have great spruced up prints with resourced soundtracks. The other movies aren't as good. Richard Pryor is a great comedic foil in III. Superman Returns (shudder!) is a boring entry.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2015
Superman IV. Worth its wait in poorly made comedy gold!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
very delightful films with amazing acting, special effects. Well its every boys dream to be Superman but to be able to watch him on screen is great. This is dedicated to Christopher Reeve the one and only Superman
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2016
Christopher Reeve as superman? Can't beat him! Original and the best. Awesome value for money. I would highly recommended this boxset to any superhero fans. Love it☺
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2016
As you would expect...we did have one dodgy disc that wouldn't play though. It was sealed so im unsure as to where i'd lay the blame
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)