Customer Reviews


92 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb - bargain office printer at this price!
Unbelievable, £100 for an office printer packed with this many features? It's an absolute no-brainer! Easy to change carts for a change (use refillables and save yourself a packet) and the dual-250 sheet dual front paper trays are a real bonus, as well as a single-sheet rear feeder.

The whole thing is reassuringly well built and gives the impression it will...
Published on 27 April 2013 by coolcity

versus
16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars scanning ADF duplex is rather useless - returned unit
bought it mainly for ADF duplex fearture. however - could not manage more than few pages before jams and stops.
cuation: can only scan via ADF A4 pages - nothing smaller in size, and nothing remotely wider even by 1mm. returned and bought HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 plus, which is really good and does not have the issues of Epson.

PS: Amazon excellent returns...
Published 20 months ago by JTT


‹ Previous | 14 5 610 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great printer - so I bought a second one! Very inexpensive to run, for my use., 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson WorkForce WF-3540DTWF 4-in-1 A4 Printer with Direct Wifi Fast Duplex Printing and Dual Trays (Accessory)
This is the second one of these I bought in the last couple of months, so impressed was I by the first. It is fast, clean and straightforward to use. The setup on a network was straightforward and worked first time. Time to first page is impressive.

I have been buying compatible cartridges right here on Amazon.co.uk at under £1 each (in sets http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B005QM0NT0/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1) and cannot spot the difference in the office-oriented printing I am doing. Overall, this is a wonderful value item.

(I have also bought the smaller, cheaper 3520DTWF for my student daughter, which uses the same cartridges. It lacks the dual paper trays and the touch screen but the output is the same high quality as this bigger sibling. The lower height of the 3520 is convenient in her student's room.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 26 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson WorkForce WF-3540DTWF 4-in-1 A4 Printer with Direct Wifi Fast Duplex Printing and Dual Trays (Accessory)
Great printer. Found it difficult to connect to my network tho. Installed but not quite right. However great value and functions work well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blummin Quick., 8 May 2014
By 
J. Mackenzie (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson WorkForce WF-3540DTWF 4-in-1 A4 Printer with Direct Wifi Fast Duplex Printing and Dual Trays (Accessory)
This printer is very fast at what it does, quick and easy wireless setup (with disk - included), two trays to hold all my printing media. You can also print from the rear, should you need to print in a different medium (a photo or t-shirt transfer) than what you may have in cassette one or two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant product for the price, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson WorkForce WF-3540DTWF 4-in-1 A4 Printer with Direct Wifi Fast Duplex Printing and Dual Trays (Accessory)
A great, compact fast, WiFi-enabled all-in-one printer / scanner / fax for your home office with ink cartridges that last. I can even print direct from my phone now. If you don't need high volumes of printing and scanning, get this product. It's that simple. Not for keen photographers - get a dedicated photo printer for that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson WorkForce WF-3540DTWF 4-in-1 A4 Printer with Direct Wifi Fast Duplex Printing and Dual Trays (Accessory)
I previously had a printer/fax/scanner and could never get the scanner to talk to my pc (never mind ipads etc). This set up easily and is very easy to use. It is not my main printer (I have a laser for volume work) but for quick scanning and copying, I would recommend it. Can't comment on ink costs yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brillian printer!, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson WorkForce WF-3540DTWF 4-in-1 A4 Printer with Direct Wifi Fast Duplex Printing and Dual Trays (Accessory)
Brilliant printer! Easy to set up, quiet, and delivers incredible results! Very easy to set up, everything simply dpwnloads from the web, accept and you're good to go!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great scanner, 4 April 2014
By 
Rev. J. Raffay "Julian" (SHEFFIELD, S Yorks United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson WorkForce WF-3540DTWF 4-in-1 A4 Printer with Direct Wifi Fast Duplex Printing and Dual Trays (Accessory)
I bought this for scanning and it really is outstanding. I don't think you would find an alternative flatbed scanner at anything near the price. The printer on the other hand is expensive to run. Since I'm not short on space, I print on an HP 81000 and keep this for scanning. Great to have as a backup printer for use when the cheaper HP is out of ink! Very pleased indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 10 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson WorkForce WF-3540DTWF 4-in-1 A4 Printer with Direct Wifi Fast Duplex Printing and Dual Trays (Accessory)
This 4 in 1 printer is well built and easy to understand. I would have given it 5 stars however I cannot get it to work wirelessly. ,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A lot of printer for the money, 23 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson WorkForce WF-3540DTWF 4-in-1 A4 Printer with Direct Wifi Fast Duplex Printing and Dual Trays (Accessory)
Really pleased with the Epson WorkForce WF-3540DTWF 4-in-1 Printer. It's economical with the ink and with a scanner, copier, fax, duplex printing and an extra paper tray its a lot of printer for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality printer, 18 Feb. 2014
By 
A. Brown (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson WorkForce WF-3540DTWF 4-in-1 A4 Printer with Direct Wifi Fast Duplex Printing and Dual Trays (Accessory)
Excellent bit of kit, easy to set up, cheap printing, load both trays with paper and forget, at this price it's a steal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 610 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews