Customer Reviews


85 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb - bargain office printer at this price!
Unbelievable, £100 for an office printer packed with this many features? It's an absolute no-brainer! Easy to change carts for a change (use refillables and save yourself a packet) and the dual-250 sheet dual front paper trays are a real bonus, as well as a single-sheet rear feeder.

The whole thing is reassuringly well built and gives the impression it will...
Published 22 months ago by coolcity

versus
16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars scanning ADF duplex is rather useless - returned unit
bought it mainly for ADF duplex fearture. however - could not manage more than few pages before jams and stops.
cuation: can only scan via ADF A4 pages - nothing smaller in size, and nothing remotely wider even by 1mm. returned and bought HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 plus, which is really good and does not have the issues of Epson.

PS: Amazon excellent returns...
Published 17 months ago by JTT


‹ Previous | 14 5 69 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant product for the price, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson WorkForce WF-3540DTWF 4-in-1 A4 Printer with Direct Wifi Fast Duplex Printing and Dual Trays (Accessory)
A great, compact fast, WiFi-enabled all-in-one printer / scanner / fax for your home office with ink cartridges that last. I can even print direct from my phone now. If you don't need high volumes of printing and scanning, get this product. It's that simple. Not for keen photographers - get a dedicated photo printer for that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson WorkForce WF-3540DTWF 4-in-1 A4 Printer with Direct Wifi Fast Duplex Printing and Dual Trays (Accessory)
I previously had a printer/fax/scanner and could never get the scanner to talk to my pc (never mind ipads etc). This set up easily and is very easy to use. It is not my main printer (I have a laser for volume work) but for quick scanning and copying, I would recommend it. Can't comment on ink costs yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brillian printer!, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson WorkForce WF-3540DTWF 4-in-1 A4 Printer with Direct Wifi Fast Duplex Printing and Dual Trays (Accessory)
Brilliant printer! Easy to set up, quiet, and delivers incredible results! Very easy to set up, everything simply dpwnloads from the web, accept and you're good to go!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great scanner, 4 April 2014
By 
Rev. J. Raffay "Julian" (SHEFFIELD, S Yorks United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson WorkForce WF-3540DTWF 4-in-1 A4 Printer with Direct Wifi Fast Duplex Printing and Dual Trays (Accessory)
I bought this for scanning and it really is outstanding. I don't think you would find an alternative flatbed scanner at anything near the price. The printer on the other hand is expensive to run. Since I'm not short on space, I print on an HP 81000 and keep this for scanning. Great to have as a backup printer for use when the cheaper HP is out of ink! Very pleased indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 10 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson WorkForce WF-3540DTWF 4-in-1 A4 Printer with Direct Wifi Fast Duplex Printing and Dual Trays (Accessory)
This 4 in 1 printer is well built and easy to understand. I would have given it 5 stars however I cannot get it to work wirelessly. ,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A lot of printer for the money, 23 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson WorkForce WF-3540DTWF 4-in-1 A4 Printer with Direct Wifi Fast Duplex Printing and Dual Trays (Accessory)
Really pleased with the Epson WorkForce WF-3540DTWF 4-in-1 Printer. It's economical with the ink and with a scanner, copier, fax, duplex printing and an extra paper tray its a lot of printer for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality printer, 18 Feb. 2014
By 
A. Brown (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson WorkForce WF-3540DTWF 4-in-1 A4 Printer with Direct Wifi Fast Duplex Printing and Dual Trays (Accessory)
Excellent bit of kit, easy to set up, cheap printing, load both trays with paper and forget, at this price it's a steal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Printer and would recommend, 13 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson WorkForce WF-3540DTWF 4-in-1 A4 Printer with Direct Wifi Fast Duplex Printing and Dual Trays (Accessory)
All good and very happy with this printer. Easy to set up and prints very well. Overall would recommend this printer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great printer & very economical, 23 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson WorkForce WF-3540DTWF 4-in-1 A4 Printer with Direct Wifi Fast Duplex Printing and Dual Trays (Accessory)
Was warned that the printer software might be difficult to install & wifi difficult to set up, but I found it pretty straightforward –downloaded software from Epson website. Wi Fi works well, with no issues.
I've done quite a lot of printing in full colour and black & White (around 1000 A4s of each) and so far have only had to change one of the supplied cartridges [which only come part filled] (cyan now showing low toner – see below), so I'm pleased with toner usage – I bought this printer because of larger toner capacity and ability to buy cheap replacements. So far excellent.
Scanner is a bit of a faff – you can't scan to computer wirelessly it has to be through USB socket. It won't recognise my laptop, so I have to scan to inserted memory stick and then plug this into my computer and download from there.
Double sided print works well, but you have to select this each time you print. Don't seem to be able to save this as a user preference which would save a bit of hassle.
Printing to NORMAL quality is a bit low quality for me – sometimes get streaking etc. so I usually up the quality to FINE and this seems to take care of most issues.
Ink saturation good when you up the quality – can be this on normal settings.
Build quality good, although the rear tray and output trays seem flimsy they haven't broken so far – about 3 months in.
Toner carts easy to change and you get plenty of warning when they're running low – ignore low toner warning (other the making sure you have a replacement in stock), I've had low cyan toner for a month now and no sign of quality drop off. When the cart is REALLY empty the printer won't operate anyway.
No paper jams or other sheet feed problems. Document feeder works well.
All in all a good printer, worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great value MFD printer, 3 Jan. 2014
By 
Mr. P. Rogerson "Paul_Wsurf" (Rutland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Epson WorkForce WF-3540DTWF 4-in-1 A4 Printer with Direct Wifi Fast Duplex Printing and Dual Trays (Accessory)
Really pleased with this unit bought to replace an ageing inkjet. Easy to set up, prints from my android devices as well as from windows pc's, duplex printing and document fed scanner....what's not to like !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 69 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews