Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good basic printer.
I already have a non wireless all in one printer/scanner (different make). I also needed a replacement stand alone printer for a years old Epson usb printer which has finally given up. The all in one is too big to fit where the old Epson was housed and is mainly used for copying and photo printing.
This Epson has a fairly small footprint and was an absolute breeze to...
Published 3 months ago by Ford Prefect

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Heads-up - If you intend to use this with mobile devices you may be disappointed
From Epsons own FAQ, this printer is NOT supported by their iPrinter app. The app will NOT find the printer on the network. This is a PURPOSEFUL omission by Epson, making this printer useless for phone/tablet usage unless you're willing to pay for a third party printing app via the various online stores for almost £10.

As a printer, it's fit for purpose. As a...
Published 8 months ago by Sigh


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good basic printer., 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson WorkForce WF-2010W Single-Function Printer with Wi-Fi and Ethernet (Accessory)
I already have a non wireless all in one printer/scanner (different make). I also needed a replacement stand alone printer for a years old Epson usb printer which has finally given up. The all in one is too big to fit where the old Epson was housed and is mainly used for copying and photo printing.
This Epson has a fairly small footprint and was an absolute breeze to set up. I also needed to connect wirelessly from a laptop and after selecting add a printer it was all done in seconds. This is the first time I've ever set up a wireless printer so I was pleasantly surprised as to how easy it was to do.
The test pages look to be good quality and they were printed quite quickly. Replacement inks are reasonably priced and it's good that there are four separate cartridges.
So if all you need is a cheapish, basic, single function printer then this one has to be a major consideration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Epson WorkForce WF2010 printer, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson WorkForce WF-2010W Single-Function Printer with Wi-Fi and Ethernet (Accessory)
I used the printer straight out of the box with minimum preparation.It does exactly as it says on the box.
I would thoroughly recommend this printer for those users who only need a stand alone printer.
It is fast and gives perfect results. Well done EPSON.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wi-Fi Printer, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson WorkForce WF-2010W Single-Function Printer with Wi-Fi and Ethernet (Accessory)
With previous wi-fi printers I have always had problems using them on wi-fi mode, and have always resorted to usb connection. This one works brilliantly in wi-fi mode. The other feature I like is that it has 4 ink cartridges, so you only need to replace whichever colour is running low. Overall a really good printer that I would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good clear printer, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson WorkForce WF-2010W Single-Function Printer with Wi-Fi and Ethernet (Accessory)
Set up was quick and easy. I have had problems getting it to print not finding WiFi, but have moved printer nearer to my router. Good clear printing and quick response time, colour is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick and efficient printing, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson WorkForce WF-2010W Single-Function Printer with Wi-Fi and Ethernet (Accessory)
This printer is perfect for the home office or the busy family - prints very quickly and is fairly quiet. Well recommend this printer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Heads-up - If you intend to use this with mobile devices you may be disappointed, 4 Feb 2014
This review is from: Epson WorkForce WF-2010W Single-Function Printer with Wi-Fi and Ethernet (Accessory)
From Epsons own FAQ, this printer is NOT supported by their iPrinter app. The app will NOT find the printer on the network. This is a PURPOSEFUL omission by Epson, making this printer useless for phone/tablet usage unless you're willing to pay for a third party printing app via the various online stores for almost £10.

As a printer, it's fit for purpose. As a home printer, for use with computers and laptops, it's fit for purpose. For mobile tech usage, it's entirely NOT fit for purpose and if that is your intent, AVOID at all costs.

Edit: Contacted Epson directly to see what they had to say about the lack of Android support on this printer, as opposed to others in their range. Their response was that it was clearly shown NOT to be compatible on their website. Going back and checking, the description for the Epson iPrinter app states quite clearly that it's supportive of iOS and Android, for usage with Epson printers. However, upon closer inspection there's an Android FAQ text link. Clicking that, one of the question is "Will my printer work with this?" and clicking on that you're taken to a page that has a long list of Epson printers and whether they are/are not compatible. Funnily enough, this one, the WF-2010 doesn't even have a listing.

In short, if you're considering an Epson printer make sure that you check all the 'Compatibility' and 'FAQ' links, or you just may end up disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I am pleased with this printer, 8 July 2014
This review is from: Epson WorkForce WF-2010W Single-Function Printer with Wi-Fi and Ethernet (Accessory)
I am pleased with this printer, a good price and I am still finding out what it is capable of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson WorkForce WF-2010W Single-Function Printer with Wi-Fi and Ethernet (Accessory)
Excellent, does exactly what it says. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Epson Workforce WF-2010W All-In-One Printer, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson WorkForce WF-2010W Single-Function Printer with Wi-Fi and Ethernet (Accessory)
Easy to use, reasonably fast working machine and printing out a good job - and all at a good price.

Can I ask for more? No, I got a better machine than I paid for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars wrong description, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson WorkForce WF-2010W Single-Function Printer with Wi-Fi and Ethernet (Accessory)
listed as all-in-one but has no scanner so is not all-in-one
I bought WF-2530 as a replacement wish I had not bothered
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews