Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the thing for the job
My friend just purchased a house and the radiators were clogged up with years of fluff, dust and muck. This handy tool got between the radiator panels and grooves. We filled the vacuum cleaner 3 times over. By the time we had finished they were ready for decorating.
Don't be afraid to push it down between the radiator fittings, it fetches all the muck out
Published 10 months ago by Roger Carr

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does half the job well...
...but can't do the other half at all. It cleans behind radiators and down the centre of double panel types but even with moderate force it does not fit down the inside of the fins in my radiators. That is where half the dust has collected. This might depend on the make of radiator but mine are pretty standard. Worth buying for the general work but I'll have to think of...
Published 7 months ago by Deeor


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the thing for the job, 15 Oct 2013
This review is from: Microfibre Radiator Cleaner - Cleans behind radiators and in other hard to reach areas
My friend just purchased a house and the radiators were clogged up with years of fluff, dust and muck. This handy tool got between the radiator panels and grooves. We filled the vacuum cleaner 3 times over. By the time we had finished they were ready for decorating.
Don't be afraid to push it down between the radiator fittings, it fetches all the muck out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just the job, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microfibre Radiator Cleaner - Cleans behind radiators and in other hard to reach areas
Exactly what i needed to clean behind my radiators. some reviewers say the handle has broken but it seems quite strong. i would reccommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does half the job well..., 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microfibre Radiator Cleaner - Cleans behind radiators and in other hard to reach areas
...but can't do the other half at all. It cleans behind radiators and down the centre of double panel types but even with moderate force it does not fit down the inside of the fins in my radiators. That is where half the dust has collected. This might depend on the make of radiator but mine are pretty standard. Worth buying for the general work but I'll have to think of something else for inside the fins; perhaps a thin bamboo wrapped with an ordinary microfibre cloth. Other ideas welcome :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars microfibre radiator cleaner, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microfibre Radiator Cleaner - Cleans behind radiators and in other hard to reach areas
brilliant tool, just right for the job, delivery was quick and efficient.This is an affordable edition to cleaning behind and in-between radiators and I would not hesitate to promote this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Remarkably effective brush for those awkward places, 22 Oct 2013
By 
Alex MacPhee "Alex" (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microfibre Radiator Cleaner - Cleans behind radiators and in other hard to reach areas
I bought this as I wasn't able to get any attachments for my vacuum clean down inside the radiator, which had accumulated years of dust and fluff. It arrived quickly, and proved to be astonishingly effective, getting all the fluff out that the vacuum couln't suck out. It even goes down the fairly tightly-folded cooling fins in between the radiator surfaces to get all that fluff out too.

Nor is it just useful for radiators. It's also proved effecting in cleaning ornamental light fittings that were otherwise too awkward for a conventional brush or duster, and even the surfaces of some expensive cameras I'd inadvertantly left out whilst sanding some furniture, and you can imagine that such sanding dust gets everywhere.

Top value for money, and highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent buy, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microfibre Radiator Cleaner - Cleans behind radiators and in other hard to reach areas
Even though you try to hoover the back of your radiators you don't quite manage to get to the back, I have old fashoined radiators with access to the back and was surprised at the dust that came out. It might be my imagination but I am sure the radiators seem hotter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a great item and gets behind the couch and into all ..., 9 Aug 2014
By 
niki j turner "njturner" (Surrey) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microfibre Radiator Cleaner - Cleans behind radiators and in other hard to reach areas
This is a great item and gets behind the couch and into all the weird spaces that are hard to dust. Looks a bit of an odd shape (sort of goes to a point) but I can see why it is designed like this. Works like a charm when cleaning behind and in the middle of radiators.
Nice blue colour and easy to store away as it is quite flat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microfibre Radiator Cleaner - Cleans behind radiators and in other hard to reach areas
Purchased a house and I don't think any one had cleaned behind the radiators for years. Needed to get the fluff and muck out before decorating. This tool did the job and will continue to do the job. I have to say one of the best things I have ever bought for cleaning. I I tell all my friends and acquaintances about it, they must think I am nuts! Service and delivery was good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microfibre Radiator Cleaner - Cleans behind radiators and in other hard to reach areas
Exactly as was described in the details and did all my radiators perfectly and I would definitely recommend to all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not like the photograph, 29 May 2014
By 
G. ROWAN "LOVIN KINDLE" (EAST KILBRIDE, SCOTLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microfibre Radiator Cleaner - Cleans behind radiators and in other hard to reach areas
Very disappointed. Did not reach through as depicted in the photograph to clean the radiator. It cleans the back of it but not through the guards at the top
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews