Customer Reviews


133 Reviews
5 star:
 (105)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adele is fabulous!!! Skyfall is amazing!!
I am very happy with my purchase of the single Skyfall which has an uinstrumantal version aswell.
So there is an opportunity for all the wannabe Adele's out there to sing along!
Arrived promptly and I play it endlessly in my car.
Would highly reccommend
Published 22 months ago by Teresa Crawford

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars BAD
Should of been on the CD album. BAD BOND
Published 5 months ago by Pete12


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adele is fabulous!!! Skyfall is amazing!!, 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skyfall (Audio CD)
I am very happy with my purchase of the single Skyfall which has an uinstrumantal version aswell.
So there is an opportunity for all the wannabe Adele's out there to sing along!
Arrived promptly and I play it endlessly in my car.
Would highly reccommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Go watch the film to truly get this brilliant song!, 17 Nov 2012
This review is from: Skyfall (MP3 Download)
On first hearing this new bond theme song, I wasn't really that impressed by the offering from Adele, however with repeat listenings the song seemed to really grow on me, it seemed more like a traditional bond theme and a great immprovement on the recent offerings like "Die another day" or "Another way to die". Where this song comes into its own is when your watching it with the film, the opening title sequence that goes with this song is breath taking and makes more sense especially when you've watched the whole film and the meaning of Skyfall becomes crystal clear, you then realise how brilliant this song really is and how well Adele sings it perfectly while not over doing the vocals and going crazy, she manages to keep it just right. This is a bond theme tune to take notice of and is a perfect addition for the franchises 50th year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skyfall (MP3 Download)
Loved this from the first time I heard it - and not disappointed with it still. I do play it when I am trying to get stuff done, it just sort of pushes you along...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Skyfall, 21 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skyfall (Audio CD)
I am not a James Bond fan but after seeing the film Skyfall I changed my opinion. I thoroughly enjoyed this and the music really added to the enjoyment.I play the cd in my car so that I can have the volume turned up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As good as it gets, 7 Jan 2013
By 
Michael Watson "skirrow22" (Halifax, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skyfall (Audio CD)
Not unnaturally, I bought this after seeing the film. There have been quite a few rather poor 'Bond' theme songs and some exceptionally good ones and this ranks amongst those at the top end of the scale.

I like much of Adele's work, just as I enjoyed Shirley Bassey with her Bond songs and, in a way, these are comparable.

As for the song itself, it fits the bill, it brings to excitement of Bond back to life for a few moments and it certainly rekindles the images of Skyfall, the film.

Now I just have to hunt down that gorgeous bulldog left to Bond by 'M' and I have the complete set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Skyfall by Adèle, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skyfall (Audio CD)
very nice single with radio edit and instrumental version for karaoke-lovers! lol :-)))) Not expensive and low costs for sending by post to your home
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Bond Single., 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skyfall (Audio CD)
A great song !
Just right for the movie & just right for Bond !
A fantastic song by a great singer !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skyfall (Audio CD)
Excellent CD , love the song and could listen to it over and over glad I purchased this single its one of my favourites
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awsome, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skyfall (Audio CD)
awsome song awsome voice never tire of hearing it superb vocals and wonderful bond melody a great buy and good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sublime voice., 12 Feb 2013
By 
Helcio H. Moraes "HELCIO HENRIQUES MORAES" (rio de janeiro, rio de janeiro Brazil) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skyfall (7" vinyl) [VINYL] (Vinyl)
From the first time I've heard this great song with the Adele's sublime voice watching Skyfall at the movies till now my opinion is still the same. The greatest 007 overture's song so far. Congratulations Adelle, you got a blessed voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Skyfall
Skyfall by Adele (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews