Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Going bare
Thought provoking read, it was amusing at times. Made me want to go try it out. Good short book and I will read more by this author.
Published 20 months ago by hughsu

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very revealing
I found this book to be really interesting and insightful. I highly recommend this book if you are curious about naturism/nudism as a way of life or are thinking of stripping off and taking the plunge. The book itself is written in a rather pedestrian manner at times and reads a little like an itinerary of Harding's holiday. However, what I did like was the general...
Published 11 months ago by Jakeisthecoolest


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very revealing, 28 Mar. 2014
By 
Jakeisthecoolest "Jake" - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Going Bare! (Kindle Edition)
I found this book to be really interesting and insightful. I highly recommend this book if you are curious about naturism/nudism as a way of life or are thinking of stripping off and taking the plunge. The book itself is written in a rather pedestrian manner at times and reads a little like an itinerary of Harding's holiday. However, what I did like was the general frankness with which he approached the subject matter with full frontal honesty. it was also refreshing to read a book like this that was not full of convoluted 'amusing' anecdotes, but a real reflection of what one might expect. Lastly, it is worth mentioning that Harding makes some really though provoking observations with regards to body image and self-worth in the context of this particular way of life that really make you stop and think, despite their obviousness.
Good effort
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok, 7 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Going Bare! (Kindle Edition)
An OK lighthearted read, an interesting insight into naturism from one man taking his first family on a naturist holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Going bare, 29 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Going Bare! (Kindle Edition)
Thought provoking read, it was amusing at times. Made me want to go try it out. Good short book and I will read more by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars How to be a naturist., 4 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Going Bare! (Kindle Edition)
Interesting views on how one man went on holidy to a naturist resort and how his wife joined in. Should be more books or reviews about thie lifestyle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Intro to naturism, 20 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Going Bare! (Kindle Edition)
This is a well written book giving an excellent introduction to naturism for the novice who would like to experience it but is nervous and is likely to have many questions, all of which John Harding has had and so is able to answer. A nice story about persuading his family to try their first naturist holiday at La Jenny in France and his enthusiasm contrasting with his wife's initial reluctance comes across well. It is a very honest book which I liked and answered a lot of my own questions. A Good Read for anyone who ever wanted to know what life in a sun club is like and what naturism is all about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good read, 23 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Going Bare! (Kindle Edition)
Download this book its a great read.my wife read it on holiday she loved it,now im reading it too.it covers an interesting subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Summer the first time, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Going Bare! (Kindle Edition)
Tells the story about a first time trip to a naturist resort in a far more positive way than book "Naked Truth". If you are giving a first naked holiday some consideration this is a useful reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good to read such an open and frank account, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Going Bare! (Kindle Edition)
I suspect the outcome here is very specific to the family, and in particular their ages, but it was still good to read of the issues and barriers they faced in planning and going on their first naturist holiday. Anyone (male, female, single, couple or family) considering a naturist holiday could do no wrong in reading this short book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful introduction, 18 April 2014
By 
P. T. Stevens "Plakias" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Going Bare! (Kindle Edition)
In a simple story the author explains what it is like to have a first naturist holiday.

Ihpe it encourages you to follow his example.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars curious, 8 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Going Bare! (Kindle Edition)
curious about subject, no further forward, not really helpful, would not recommend, find it all a bit tedious, not again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Going Bare!
Going Bare! by John David Harding
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews