Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hooked
After seeing the film twice in the cinema in the week of release, my wife and I couldn't get the songs out of our heads - which was pretty frustrating until we had the soundtrack to sing along to properly. I agree with others that It is a shame that Becca's mixes are missing and that they did not do a version of Titanium for the soundtrack, however there are some great...
Published on 11 Feb. 2013 by Ballesteros

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Would have appreciated a few more tracks
The CD is good, but its overall duration is very short. The songs form the film are very catchy and it would've been nice if they'd recorded a few more for the soundtrack. I don't feel that this disc is good value for money, I suggest you wait for a bargain basement purchase.
Published 16 months ago by Philip Bradbrook


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hooked, 11 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pitch Perfect (Audio CD)
After seeing the film twice in the cinema in the week of release, my wife and I couldn't get the songs out of our heads - which was pretty frustrating until we had the soundtrack to sing along to properly. I agree with others that It is a shame that Becca's mixes are missing and that they did not do a version of Titanium for the soundtrack, however there are some great arrangements and vocals on here and I am still glad to have bought this. Looking forward to the film's sequel...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aca-amazing, 15 Feb. 2013
By 
Amy (Bedfordshire,England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pitch Perfect (Audio CD)
This is absolutely amazing! First of all, I should say that I watched the movie 3 times in the cinema (and I've preordered the DVD) and the soundtrack is perfect. Most of the fabulous songs are on here and it's definitely worth a buy if you love the movie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, all songs from film included, 28 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pitch Perfect Soundtrack (MP3 Download)
I loved the film and bought the soundtrack. Unlike other film soundtracks it does include some of the smaller songs that I often like and are omitted on the albums. So you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing songs, love it, 5 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved the film and all the songs featured on the film, so bought all songs soon after seeing film .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you loved the movie..., 15 Jan. 2013
By 
H. Giles (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
...you're going to love this just as much! Has all the songs, and if you have some killer speakers, it sounds incredible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great soundtrack, exactly like the music in the movie, 23 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pitch Perfect (Audio CD)
Faithful reproduction of the songs and music in the movie including some of the instrumental tracks. Really enjoyed the accapella singing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pitched Perfectly, 19 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pitch Perfect (Audio CD)
Great CD from the hilarious and talented film: Pitch Perfect.

This is the recording studio version, as there are some differences to the film,
-A few of the voices are missing i.e. in the song Since U Been Gone, the deep opera singer isn't in it. Also in Rip off they have excluded (Thankfully) the stoned girl which does a solo and ruins the rip off. so this studio version is better.
-Also they've added the backing tune to when Anna Kendrick starts rapping in the rip - so it flows better.
-You don't get some of the background noises i.e. when someone in the crowd shouts 'AMY' in the film half way through a song when the Bellas are on stage, it isn't heard on this track. (I kind of miss the rawness of the background noises but that's just me and this version probably is crisper.)

One song excluded i was sad not to see was the Titanium/Bulletproof rendition, however all in all a very good buy and very addictive. If you love the film you will love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Would have appreciated a few more tracks, 15 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pitch Perfect (Audio CD)
The CD is good, but its overall duration is very short. The songs form the film are very catchy and it would've been nice if they'd recorded a few more for the soundtrack. I don't feel that this disc is good value for money, I suggest you wait for a bargain basement purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you love the movie..., 22 Sept. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pitch Perfect Soundtrack (MP3 Download)
If you love the movie, you'll love this soundtrack!

The only annoying thing is that the Riff Off track isn't the one from the film; it's one recorded specifically for the soundtrack, so Anna Kendrick has backing to her rapping which starts before she raps which takes away from the brilliance of the original Riff Off. 'Since U Been Gone' is also different from the film as only two of the actors sing on it (though its still great). Cups is the film version which is great but Titanium is missing. :(

But it's still a brilliant soundtrack, just could be more brilliant...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but could be better, 24 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pitch Perfect (Audio CD)
not all the songs are the same as in the movie, the adutions song "sicens u been gone" is not like the one in the movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pitch Perfect Soundtrack
Pitch Perfect Soundtrack by Various artists
Buy MP3 Album£5.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews