Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stress how to recognise it and what to do about it.
If you think you or a friend or relative might be coming down with a stress related illness this is a very useful little book. Full of tips for controlling stress and some very good explanations on how to deal with stress and recognize the symptoms of it before it can take over your life or the life of a loved one.

A lot of people these days have stress...
Published 21 months ago by Mrs. Linda Corby

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ok
was ok but would not recommend sorry.
Talked alot about authors situation and not enough sound advice for other sufferers.
Published 14 months ago by kay reders


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stress how to recognise it and what to do about it., 22 Oct 2012
By 
Mrs. Linda Corby (Jersey, C.I.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Is Stress YOUR Silent Killer? How to deal with stress and achieve permanent stress relief (Kindle Edition)
If you think you or a friend or relative might be coming down with a stress related illness this is a very useful little book. Full of tips for controlling stress and some very good explanations on how to deal with stress and recognize the symptoms of it before it can take over your life or the life of a loved one.

A lot of people these days have stress related illnesses, many times we/they do not realise that we are actually suffering from a stress related illness. Do not suffer in silence read this and find out if you have it and what to do about it if you have it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How To Deal With Stress And Achieve Permanent Stress Relief, 7 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Is Stress YOUR Silent Killer? How to deal with stress and achieve permanent stress relief (Kindle Edition)
"Is Stress YOUR Silent Killer?" That's quite a title isn't it! But it is becoming increasingly evident that the main contributing factor of ill health is stress. It is when your life is out of control and you develop 'chronic stress' that the real danger looms.

The author shares her own experience of sinking into chronic stress and shares with the reader how to recognize the symptoms of dangerous stress levels. She goes on to explain what strategies you can practice to reduce your stress while improving your health and well-being.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stress the Silent Killer, 25 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Is Stress YOUR Silent Killer? How to deal with stress and achieve permanent stress relief (Kindle Edition)
We are starting to recognise how terrible stress is to the human body. It causes many illnesses, and can destroy lives, but often goes unnoticed until the damage is done.

This book is an inspirational and practical guide to dealing with stress. It shows you how to recognise the early signs of stress and gives you many ways to cope with that stress. I especially liked the idea of singing. How great do you feel when you are driving late at night and the stereo is blaring?

The book covers techniques ranging from nutrition, through relaxation and gives practical tips on how to deal with stress.

A great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An authentic and practical read, 16 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Is Stress YOUR Silent Killer? How to deal with stress and achieve permanent stress relief (Kindle Edition)
This book is a really helpful and very realistic view of the way stress can permeate our lives and take a hold without us really knowing until it's too late. Janet's real life account interwoven with good common sense and sound practical advice on such a variety of different areas leaves the reader wanting more! I hope more will follow to give further detail on some of the practices recommended. A series of books perhaps?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A book for everyone to read, 11 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Is Stress YOUR Silent Killer? How to deal with stress and achieve permanent stress relief (Kindle Edition)
Whether you think you suffer from stress or not this is a very readable explanation of the causes, consequences and life changes which are worth considering. Janet has clearly shown that stress is a powerful tool which affects behaviour . You will want to read her story to the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Journey From Stress To Health, 11 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Is Stress YOUR Silent Killer? How to deal with stress and achieve permanent stress relief (Kindle Edition)
This is a well written account of how the author experienced stress, including the many symptoms, and how she found methods to help her cope with, and relieve, stress. This book found that change starts from within, and that you have to address your perception of your beliefs.

It reaches the place where you can just be, without comparisons or judgements. The author covers many modalities which help, including her experience in nutrition, so that you will learn a holistic approach.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yes, Stress is Your Silent Killer!, 26 Oct 2012
By 
This review is from: Is Stress YOUR Silent Killer? How to deal with stress and achieve permanent stress relief (Kindle Edition)
Janet gives an overview of symptoms of stress, as well as various ways to deal with stress.

You can learn from Janet's personal journey of managing stress in her life.

As an Energy Healer for over 35 years I have many tools for assisting clients, as well as myself for stress relief. I, however, have experienced 2 major times in my life because of highly demanding work with teenagers in therapeutic boarding schools, emotional and physical burnout. The last time included the additional unreasonable work load demands of the largest Behavioral Health organization in the US.

I can emphasize with Janet's life with her work demands and raising 3 teenagers.

The book is great and because of my experience, I would add more energy healing techniques such as Bowen Therapy, Jin Shin Jyutsu (acupressure points, and Donna Edens Energy Medicine for handling stress relief for adrenal exhaustion and also sedating the triple warmer meridian.

A majority of people suffer from the flight or fight syndrome in our society. Buy this book today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Natural Stress Relief, 20 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Is Stress YOUR Silent Killer? How to deal with stress and achieve permanent stress relief (Kindle Edition)
This informative and interesting book will be a useful tool for helping anyone to combat stress.

It is written in a very personal style with snippets of the authors own struggles and her own successful methods of dealing with this very debilitating problem.

The author includes lots of excellent resources and research that she has found along the way to her own personal recovery.

Stress can manifest itself in a number of ways and this book will help you to understand how stress may be affecting you.

An excellent book to have in your collection. I will certainly be looking for any follow-up books that become availble by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth reading before you burn out, 20 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Is Stress YOUR Silent Killer? How to deal with stress and achieve permanent stress relief (Kindle Edition)
At 51 and the mother of two boys, trying to get a lot of work done on our house, as well as run my own business, I often feel frazzled and this book spoke volumes to me.

I loved the personal touches, getting to know the author's story - but this is much more than a personal account - it has solid information for anyone suffering from any level of stress.

If you feel yourself getting stressed at all, it is well worth reading before you reach the burn-out stage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful guide to stress, 8 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Is Stress YOUR Silent Killer? How to deal with stress and achieve permanent stress relief (Kindle Edition)
I particularly liked the way that the author of "Is stress your silent killer" weaves theory with a very personal account of her journey. I have both suffered chronic stress and worked professionally with sufferers of stress and one thing that often holds back recovery is the sufferers need to hide the illness. This book makes a great contribution to managing stress by giving such an open account of the authors personal experience.

I really hope to see more from Janet Matthews soon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews