Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very nice double pack...but
I have bought in the past, the UK, US and Japanese versions of this album on CD and even this new Deluxe Edition has three tracks missing from the UK, US & Japanese versions. It's supposed to include the tracks from the E.P. "Kelly's Locker" but one track is missing from that too, all are highlighted below.

They are:

From the original UK...
Published 14 months ago by Matt Lewis

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Still missing
the Japanese version of Taxi, which is the best of the album IMHO. Track that one down if you can.
Published 13 months ago by X. Ehret


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very nice double pack...but, 29 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lipslide (Audio CD)
I have bought in the past, the UK, US and Japanese versions of this album on CD and even this new Deluxe Edition has three tracks missing from the UK, US & Japanese versions. It's supposed to include the tracks from the E.P. "Kelly's Locker" but one track is missing from that too, all are highlighted below.

They are:

From the original UK release:

"Penthouse Girl, Basement Boy"

From the original US release:

"Oh Boy, the Feeling When You Held My Hand"
"4 Months, 2 Weeks"

From the EP "Kelly's Locker"

"Penthouse Girl, Basement Boy"

I realise that Sarah herself may have put this together and compiled it but I think it could have been better if all the above tracks were included. The only way to have all the missing tracks is to obtain the editions as mentioned above which I already own. It is still a great selection of tunes though for the price and worth buying but get the others too if you can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great find, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lipslide (Audio CD)
This deluxe re-issue is fantastic and full of great discoveries Disc 2's Summer Song is an absolute standout for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous as ever !, 11 Sep 2000
This review is from: Lipslide (Audio CD)
The long awaited US release of Mz Cracknell's Lipslide is a cracker ! Were treated to the best tracks from the UK and Japenese release. We also get a new track, 4 Months, 2 Weeks. Which should of appered on the album proper in my opinion ! We also get a interactive element, the video for Anymore ! Hurrh ! Not quite Saint Etienne, but definetly worth adding to your collection. Regardless of if your a Etienne fan or not !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ORIGINAL LIPSLIDE, 25 April 2003
By 
This review is from: Lipslide (Audio CD)
I BOUGHT THE ORIGINAL LIPSLIDE WHEN IT CAME OUT AND HAVE LISTENED TO IT CONSTANTLY OVER THE YEARS.
I CAN UNDERSTAND WHY SARAH CARACKNELL WANTED TO REPACKAGE IT DUE TO THE NIGHTMARE SHE HAD WITH THE RECORD COMPANY AT THE TIME.
HOWEVER, I'D URGE FANS TO GET THEIR HANDS ON THE ORIGINAL SO THEY CAN ENJOY TRACKS MISSING FROM THE RE-RELEASE SUCH AS 'TAXI', THE SUMMER-DISCO CLASSIC 'TAKING OFF FOR FRANCE' AND THE DUSTY-IN-MEMPHIS-ESQUE 'CAN'T STOP (NOW THAT I'VE STARTED)' - THE PERFECT FINAL TRACK.
I'M STICKING WITH THE ORIGINAL RELEASE AND GIVE IT 5 STARS!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sarah cracknell-lipslide, 1 Aug 2012
By 
P. D. Gregory - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lipslide (Audio CD)
Lipslide
this is a great album especially for fans of saint etienne/sarah all the tracks are nice and the album is a real "grower"
shame this is the US version as the UK original has been deleted and has missing/different tracks but these can been found on the companion EP Kelly's Locker,also worth noting that a deluxe version of this album is currently underway according to saint etienne's official website and im sure this will include all the missing tracks that form the EP
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Still missing, 2 Mar 2013
By 
X. Ehret (Paris 75012) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lipslide (Audio CD)
the Japanese version of Taxi, which is the best of the album IMHO. Track that one down if you can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic album!, 12 Nov 2012
This review is from: Lipslide (Audio CD)
If you like early st etienne you are gonna love this!

oh and don't forget to buy this b side gem!

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Boy-Feeling-When-Held-Hand/dp/B001NY3Z7C
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6b55864)

This product

Lipslide
Lipslide by Sarah Cracknell (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews