Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eurosceptic
A Kindle purchase for 0.77. What's not to like? Downloaded in seconds to my PC to be read with ease. Full of facts and information on the financial crisis which many people don't appear to recognise is happening under their noses. Cause and effect of different policies explained in a readable and entertaining fashion. A satisfying read and knowledge gained.
Published 20 months ago by Mr. D. W. Griffiths

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars opinion
he asks all the right questions but sadly offers no solutions. accepting the problems are enormous and frightening i would still like to see a way forward
Published 16 months ago by Evelyn Ruddock


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eurosceptic, 28 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WHAT'S THE WORST THAT COULD HAPPEN? (Kindle Edition)
A Kindle purchase for 0.77. What's not to like? Downloaded in seconds to my PC to be read with ease. Full of facts and information on the financial crisis which many people don't appear to recognise is happening under their noses. Cause and effect of different policies explained in a readable and entertaining fashion. A satisfying read and knowledge gained.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars opinion, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WHAT'S THE WORST THAT COULD HAPPEN? (Kindle Edition)
he asks all the right questions but sadly offers no solutions. accepting the problems are enormous and frightening i would still like to see a way forward
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this book, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WHAT'S THE WORST THAT COULD HAPPEN? (Kindle Edition)
A very easy to read book on what is a potentially mind numbing subject. Makes many things clear other than the greed of the bankers. Lays bare the total incompetence of regulatory bodies across the world and the self serving politicians who sat back doing nothing at the time and , particularly in the UK, since.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars One sided, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WHAT'S THE WORST THAT COULD HAPPEN? (Kindle Edition)
Apparently we would be doing better if Cameron and Osbourne had different facial features and were not educated at one of the worlds finest schools. These important facts are repeated several times, garnished with bile to reinforce the point.
I do accept the point about greedy bankers who have basically got us on the run. However they are not alone. All executives have seen enormous and disproportionate rises over the last two decades. ( The so-called rate for the job; which they set.) I am sure we want to see this feeding frenzy brought under control but we need to be in a strong financial position first. We also need to establish international standards of control to deal with these persistent and organised cri individuals. What is the difference between big business and the cocaine business? One of them has less protection of law than the other.
The book is, none the less, a heavily left wing biased rant claiming that the answer is to motivate protesters and union leaders to do all they can to impede the Coalitions efforts to repair the damage they inherited.
There are much better books available on this subject by more capable authors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Left-wing Ranting, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WHAT'S THE WORST THAT COULD HAPPEN? (Kindle Edition)
This could have been interesting, as the author is clearly able to write with clear arguments.
However, it soon becomes obvious that his left-wing sympathies have coloured his judgement so much that the book turns into nothing more than an anti-Conservative rant.
We all know what politicians really are but the previous government would be no better - with their vested interests affecting policies just as much, if not more.
Lets have balanced arguments, not rabid ones!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A rant, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WHAT'S THE WORST THAT COULD HAPPEN? (Kindle Edition)
The writer has an agenda which he pursues like a dog with a bone. I might even agree with some of it, but I would prefer a more analytical and less obviously committed approach
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

WHAT'S THE WORST THAT COULD HAPPEN?
0.77
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews