Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So glad I discovered this!
I saw Gin Wigmore last weekend in Glasgow, where she was supporting Train on tour. She has a fabulous voice - think Paloma Faith mixed with Amy Winehouse....and this is a really gutsy album. I loved everything I heard her sing live, and knew the album was being ordered immediately. It doesn't disappoint. I don't think there is a bad track on this. I would love to see her...
Published 22 months ago by Gus

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Second Gin Wigmore I've bought
No didn't like this one at all, can't listen to any off the tracks Sorry but, not a patch on Holy Smoke. So if your torn between the two albums then pick the other one first, Then sample this one (I didn't)
Published 10 months ago by Howard Bell


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So glad I discovered this!, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gravel & Wine (Audio CD)
I saw Gin Wigmore last weekend in Glasgow, where she was supporting Train on tour. She has a fabulous voice - think Paloma Faith mixed with Amy Winehouse....and this is a really gutsy album. I loved everything I heard her sing live, and knew the album was being ordered immediately. It doesn't disappoint. I don't think there is a bad track on this. I would love to see her do well in the UK. A month and a half on, I'm still playing this CD alot. There are great ballsy tracks like Black Sheep, and there are beautiful quiet tracks that stay with you long after they finish like Saturday Smile. This album is going to be a favourite for a long time to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent album, 28 Mar 2013
By 
Emma Price (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gravel & Wine (Audio CD)
I first heard Gin Wigmore when I was on holiday in New Zealand. I decided to buy her album and have not regretted it. There are no bad tracks and some excellent ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really unusual and worth a listen, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gravel & Wine (Audio CD)
Heard this band being interviewed on the radio and singing live so got straight onto the internet to try and find something of theirs and was very pleased with my choice of CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gravel & Wine (MP3 Download)
exciting, fresh, strong sound with a voice to match, Recommend this to anyone looking for new music which will not date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant album, 24 Sep 2013
By 
D. H. Doughty (Lincolnshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gravel & Wine (MP3 Download)
Love this album. Quirky, but grows on you more and more the more often you listen to it. Great choice if you like something different.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant., 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gravel & Wine (Audio CD)
This girls got swing and guts. Great tunes .
Took it on a road trip with the girls and played it non stop...Could name a fav track all good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars big fan, 27 Aug 2013
By 
Mrs. D. Sanderson (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gravel & Wine (MP3 Download)
Gin's voice is very gravelly and very unique. I have all of her music and really enjoy it. There is some great rocking songs and some heart wrenching sad songs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great vocals, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gravel & Wine (MP3 Download)
Great voice, with Amy Winehouse undertones. Some songs take a couple of listens to fully appreciate but particularly like Black Sheep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Worth a chance, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gravel & Wine (MP3 Download)
This was recommended by Amazon based on prior purchases, had quick look at other reviews and thought 'why not try it'. I am very glad I did, I have really enjoyed listening to every song on the album, she was described by another reviewer as Amy Winehouse'ish, I would say that isn't spot on but she has a distinctive voice and style that is well worth listening to, especially if you dont just want to hear the mainstream chart medley that seems to be on radio and music tv channels all the time.
All in all worth risking a couple of quid on a download, you should be pleasantly surprised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gravel & Wine (MP3 Download)
Bought this album because I like the song 'Black Sheep'. Really glad I got the whole album as I love all of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gravel & Wine
Gravel & Wine by Gin Wigmore
Buy MP3 Album£4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews