Customer Reviews


113 Reviews
5 star:
 (90)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another world
Friar Alessandro describes himself as entering another world when he sings, one in which he is able to communicate the Franciscan message just as St Francis did originally, through poetry and song.

Having studied and loved music from childhood, Friar Alessandro made the decision to give up in favour of entering the Order; however, he was given an ultimatum by...
Published 22 months ago by JB

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Just the one recording?
Liked it. Played it a few times but need to hear more from him to better appreciate his voice and repertoire.
Published 12 months ago by Brat 631


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another world, 19 Oct 2012
By 
JB (Cambridge UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Voice From Assisi (Audio CD)
Friar Alessandro describes himself as entering another world when he sings, one in which he is able to communicate the Franciscan message just as St Francis did originally, through poetry and song.

Having studied and loved music from childhood, Friar Alessandro made the decision to give up in favour of entering the Order; however, he was given an ultimatum by his spiritual director that he must complete his musical studies first. Inspired and impelled to reach his calling, he did this, finishing with excellent marks. At last he had found his voice.

The album is varied; as well as favourites such as Panis Angelicus and Sancta Maria (from Cavalleria Rusticana), we have a setting by Paul Mealor of an original work of St Francis, Le Lodi di Dio Altissimo. The album ends with Make me a Channel of Your Peace, a contemplation on Franciscan prayer.

A gifted singer, his gift here is passed on in a truly selfless way; this is music making for the sheer joy of it. The message itself is one of peace and inspiration, a voice from Heaven.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely peaceful CD, 17 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Voice From Assisi (Audio CD)
I found this CD to be quite lovely and very peaceful to listen to. I really liked the songs and Friar Alessandro's voice. I would recommend this to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Voice from Heaven, 25 Oct 2012
By 
Mrs (Christchurch, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Voice From Assisi (Audio CD)
This CD is wonderful - Friar Alessandro's voice is superb. I am sure we will hear and see more of this young man with the exquisite voice. His diction is superb too - you can hear every word and it is obviouis from the way he sings that he loves it. I shall play it often and be transported back to Italy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Friar Alessandro, 24 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Voice From Assisi (Audio CD)
I first heard this fantastic voice from a very short excerpt on television. Was so impressed that I bought the CD immediately. It exceeded my expectations in every way. The quality and range of Friar Alessasndro's voice is impressive and the recording is excellent, too. As an Italian speaker, I appreciated even more the clear and attractive accent - could understand every word. Have bought a second CD as a Christmas present and will probably buy more. It would be wonderful if a DVD could be produced featuring this wonderful singer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Music to live your life by, 20 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Voice From Assisi (Audio CD)
Wonderful, relaxing, insperational. Music to help you through lifes trials and tribulations.
Will not be the last of Friar Alessandro that I buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars friar allessandro, 19 Oct 2012
By 
M. A. Ware "dog mad" (Bucks, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Voice From Assisi (MP3 Download)
What a voice beautiful very peacefull cd hope he goes on to make more and this is not just a one off for charity
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Beautiful New Talent, 4 Jan 2014
By 
Christina (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Voice From Assisi (Audio CD)
The more I hear Friar Alessandro, the more he grows on me. My initial reaction was, "Is he real?"

And - in these days of everything being commercialised and highly polished - yes, he is! I can see why Warner leapt to sign up this singing monk (he is based at a Fransiscan Order). He has a truly lovely tenor voice and sings like an angel!

All his profits go to a Fransiscan charity as he has made a vow of poverty. One reason he got accepted into the order was because of his voice, and WOW! what a voice! Friar Alessandro is a serious singer without being pretentious or boring.

Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bought as Christmas gift for elderly mother, 7 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Voice From Assisi (Audio CD)
I had not heard of this artiste and have not listened to him. This was a gift and I know the recipient is pleased so that is all that matters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Voice From Assisi (Audio CD)
OK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars my favourite cd, 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Voice From Assisi (Audio CD)
i love VOICE FROM ASSISI , its so pure and sincere ,
it relaxes and gives me peace , i would recomend to all music lovers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Voice From Assisi [+video]
Voice From Assisi [+video] by Friar Alessandro
Buy MP3 Album7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews