Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Snuggly warm and dry
These are the comfiest socks ever, I am very sensitive to any wool content as often feels prickly on my skin. These socks are soft and really are thermal, I wore them to go cycling on Sunday (freezing!) but kept my feet lovely and warm, and when they got too hot even the perspiration was dried. The only reason I have given these socks 4 stars is that they are quite big,...
Published 21 months ago by doobie

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No shape
These socks are the most uncomfortable I have ever had. They have no stretch to them at all and are extremely baggy. They fall down my leg and are so big around my foot that they slip off, bunch up and spin round. The seam at the toe is really uncomfortable as well. All in all they are of no use to me as I can't wear them. I am very disappointed with this purchase and...
Published 16 months ago by H


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Snuggly warm and dry, 13 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are the comfiest socks ever, I am very sensitive to any wool content as often feels prickly on my skin. These socks are soft and really are thermal, I wore them to go cycling on Sunday (freezing!) but kept my feet lovely and warm, and when they got too hot even the perspiration was dried. The only reason I have given these socks 4 stars is that they are quite big, they say say 4-7 but as a petite size 4 the heels were loose and rode up my foot, however, I have a cunning plan, to wash them too hot and tumble dry them which I believe will shrink them enough for my feet, (maybe even Barbie's ha ha)as the wool content should see to that. Also the elastic tops are not too tight but amazingly enough stay up!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soft, warm and thick, 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great value and look great inside my boots - with tops turned down. Nice and long. Not washed yet but will probably do so on a gentle wash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No shape, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These socks are the most uncomfortable I have ever had. They have no stretch to them at all and are extremely baggy. They fall down my leg and are so big around my foot that they slip off, bunch up and spin round. The seam at the toe is really uncomfortable as well. All in all they are of no use to me as I can't wear them. I am very disappointed with this purchase and would definitely not recommend them to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Fit, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have looked and tried for a long time for hiking socks that I felt comfortable in and now I have found them
They are great fit, very comfortable on a long hike and good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth Buying, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice warm socks and fit well. Fit for purpose, would buy again. Wash well also and stay in shape - recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice socks., 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I work outside so I really needed some long warm socks to wear in my wellies and riding boots, these were really well priced so I thought if they turned out to be crap I have'nt wasted to much money. So far I'm really pleased, but they do come up large which means they need pulling up from time to time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money!, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I usually suffer from cold feet in the winter, but not since i have bought these socks! They are so cosy, i really didn't want to take them off! The colours are subtle, they are soft yet thick, and are an absolute must have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ideal present, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
mother enjoys wearing them .. .. .. . . . . , . . , . . . . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Too narrow in leg, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These were too narrrow in the leg for an adult so gave to my teenage neice who has slim legs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful socks, 28 Jan 2014
By 
C. Neville (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
its like walking on air--wonderful walking socks,they keep you warm and are so comfy.
wonderful value for the money
i would recom this productmend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews